Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Italian 6-inch Memory Foam Pillow with Rayon from Bamboo Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best pillow I've ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit I was hesitant to buy this pillow, because I've never spent so much. But I have been so happy with it after a month of use that I was prompted to write the first review I've written on Overstock in the five years I've been a customer. This pillow is exactly as it is described. I almost went with the 4-inch, thinking this would be too high, but I'm so glad I stuck with this size. I'm small at 5'4", and yet it support me perfectly. The quality of this pillow is such that it literally molds to the shape of your head, and no matter which direction I lay or where I place my head, the pillow cradles my head and neck perfectly. I cannot state how much this pillow is worth the extra money - if that is giving you pause, do not let it. I have problems with TMJ, and I regularly wake up with a bad headache and stiff neck. Oh - and they are not kidding when they say the pillow wicks away heat/moisture. I have a tendency to get really warm at night and have to flip my pillow over, which I've not had to do once since owning this pillow. I waited a month to write the review so I could see if the pillow keeps its form, and it has - I have barely had any morning headaches since I've started using this pillow, I no longer have bouts of sleeping and waking, and I'm not overstating things when I say it has completely changed my quality of sleep. I typically struggle to fall asleep, but when my head hits this pillow I probably look like one of those goofy people on the mattress commercials that they show sleeping with a smile on their face. I am out after about five minutes once my head hits this pillow. In fact, we had to order a second one, because after I raved about it so much my partner tried to steal it - after one night on what used to be my old "favorite pillow", I realized just how comfortable this pillow is. It isn't too large, it is ten times more comfortable than memory foam, and if you're even looking at this type of pillow, I can almost guarantee you will like it, no matter if you're a side sleeper, back sleeper, or whatever. The only people I think wouldn't like this pillow are those who like the flimsy all-feather pillows that are not supportive at all. Other than that, this is the finest pillow I've ever had - but be careful, once you buy this, you won't be able to go back!

    Read More
    valensj September 19, 2010
  • ahhh
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this pillow for 3 weeks. I did not have a smell when I opened it so I was able to use it the night I received it.When you press your hand into the pillow it takes the shape and when you let it go it goes back to normal slowly. It has a different fabric on either side. Both sides are incredibly soft and zip off so you can wash them.I prefer a thicker pillow with lots of support and this pillow provides that for me. I am a side and back sleeper and it's perfect either way. If you like thin pillows this is not for you.One reason why I wanted a memory foam pillow was due to how my boyfriend sleeps with me. He likes to put his arm under my pillow when we lay together and I hated it. My comfort was gone and I felt his arm. With this pillow, I can not tell his arm is under the pillow at all. Plus when he puts his head on my pillow I can't tell. Yes, he sleeps that close to me ... yes, he is trying to steal my pillow. :)This is definitely well worth the money.

    Read More
    whatnameisavailable December 2, 2009
  • Great Pillow with Very Nice Quality Foam 2 covers
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is great. This memory foam gets softer the more you use it which is good as it is pretty firm (seems like good quality foam) when you get it. Also, if you have a memory foam bed that your body sinks into this pillow may seem too thick. If you have a non memory foam mattress which you do not sink into (your shoulder does not sink into the mattress) then this pillow should be great. There is a thinner version of this pillow if think it may be too thick. The pillow is very nice and well worth the money. I used it on my lazy boy chair behind my back for a while and it softened up (became less firm) which made it better for use on the bed, but now, I NEED it for the chair. ( I have the memory foam mattress which makes my body sink down and therefore my head is closer to the mattress). Very nice quality pillow and the price is very good on this item. Just remember the pillow is as thick as it states. The foam is of thick and heavy quality. The foam has holes "drilled" throughout it which helps it breath and move. The pillow came with a zippered slip and a quality pillow case (which also might seem kinda thick or ridged feeling at first). To get a softer feel to it you might take the foam and use different pillow cases. Everything received was very good quality and as good if not better than the pictures and text describing the item.

    Read More
    llboozer November 10, 2011
  • 4 in vs. 6 inch ... i bought both and i chose.....
    Verified Purchase

    i bought both the 4 inch and the 6 inch bamboo pillow. im a side sleeper with an average size noggin. my ear to shoulder length is 6 inches. I start asleep on my back then turn to my side for the night. I chose the 6 inch. now there are differences in the 2 pillows. the 6 inch: feels very fluffy with good support for the head and neck. great for a side sleeper. it has moderate give for the back sleeping start, meaning my head feels cupped and my neck feels supported. I can feel the memory foam layers and a fluffy fiber fill? in between which is great. the 4 inch: great for the back sleeper.. definitely more memory foam firm than the 6 inch. great head support and neck support. since I chose the 6 inch, I gave the 4 inch to my daughter who loves it. shes a back sleeper anyway. needless to say, I bought another 6 inch for my mom as a gift.

    Read More
    colettenvegas December 6, 2014
  • Good Quality, Good Size
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this pillow. I'm tall for a girl (5' 10") & therefore have slightly wider shoulders than most. I usually sleep on my side. Most pillows are not thick enough to support my neck when I sleep on my side & I have to constantly bunch them up. This one is just right! Side Sleepers - Do like the instructions say & measure how many inches it is from the end of your shoulder to your neck & you'll see if this pillow is too thick for you or not. If you only sleep on your back, this pillow might be too thick for you if you are a girl. Seems like a really good quality. It is nice & thick; firm yet soft but not overly soft or squishy. Very supportive! Also stays cool thru out the night, just like the description says it does. Did not realize what that meant until I bought this pillow. Now I'm glad it has that feature! Also - it did not have a smell when I opened it. I suffer from migraines & am really sensitive to smells. I had no problem w/ that when it came to this pillow. The first few nights I used it, I kept it in the plastic bag that it came in & just put a pillow case over it - plastic bag & all. That way if I didn't like it I could still return it. I am definitely keeping it tho.

    Read More
    kp0hio November 1, 2010
  • quality WITH question
    Verified Purchase

    Its a good quality pillow. But its way too firm for what Im loooking for. Its very high also, so the combination of 6 inch firm creates a dead space behind the neck that can be very uncormfortable unless your just right on it.Its the largest i could find for a decent memory foam yet still several inches smaller than my king size pillows.It lists as a king, but it measures the same as my queens.shipping was nicely handled, packaged, and sealed.recieved in reasonable time.Nice cover of bamboo, smell is not as bad as it could be.For those looking to sinkdeep into their memory foam, this may not be for you, it only allows for a somewhat superficial sink.There was no way for me to test it unless I opened it, but once you open it you cannot return it because of the "personal nature" of the product. Which I totally understand. It just makes it difficult. You either have to test it with the plastic all over it or open and keep it even if its not the right one for you. So I keep it as a back up pillow whenever I need a change for my spine.Hope this helps

    Read More
    rkleem August 19, 2009
  • These pillows are awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received these pillows last week and they are fabulous! I let them "air out" for a day because they had a slight odor but all memory foam products have the smell since they are packed in plastic. Please buy these pillows, they are great quality and really help to cradle your neck to provide the support you need.

    Read More
    shopper9691 November 18, 2012
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I'm getting a good night sleep on memory foam pillow. It is well made and very comfortable. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    Carolyn C. April 12, 2016
  • A good nights sleep . . . zzzzzzz
    Verified Purchase

    This Italian Memory Foam Pillow arrived just as described. Even better. Instead of being rolled up or vacuum sealed, it came in it's original box and not compressed. So it was ready to use immediately. It is, however, a tad bit smaller than a regular KING size pillow, but not much. It's still taking my wife a little time to get used to, but I found it pretty comfortable within a night or two. It has a different feel than other pillows due to the nature of the foam. It' very supportive and a little warm, but not bad. I'm sold!

    Read More
    augustino April 8, 2009
  • Comfor-pedic pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! It took me about 4 days to get used to this new pillow. I had a tough time adjusting to it as compared to a goose down pillow. I gave the memory foam pillow a try due to neck pain from a lack of support of a down pillow. The pillow is 6 inches thick I think it would be more comfortable at 5 inches; however, it is one of the best pillows I have ever owned. After the first few nights of using the product I have not experienced the neck pain as I had with the down pillow.

    Read More
    ryan15 November 2, 2008
  • I want another one!!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW!! Whether you're a pillow hugger, squeezer, snoozer, or heavy sleeper this pillow works wonders. I've fiddled around with several pillows on my bed for more nights than I can count as good sleep...and this pillow is excellent. It holds you in place...is not hot at all...fabric is two-sided in case you like microfiber texture or a plush texture, and its excellent for any desired position. I've had some great sleep lately and no more bunching up my pillows under my neck or shoulders. If you wish to hug half of it and sleep on your side you will definitely like this one. I am sad that I didn't buy two, but I will definitely pick up another one. Shhh..I actually asked for a 2nd one for my birthday soon. So I will keep my fingers crossed. I didn't experience any unpleasant chemical smell...or anything. The best part is...if you move during the night...you can immediately find your comfortable little indentation in a matter of seconds...or flip the pillow creating a new one, or just move to a different spot. Can't say enough about this one....you won't be disappointed. Thickness is perfect all around...and length is good enough...even for a wider shouldered person like me. Excellent product!! I'm sure you will like it....try one or two!! Whoever made this...designed a good product. Forget the expensive tempur-pedic ones...this is pretty darn close...and not as heavy...very comfortable! Love it!!!

    Read More
    niko30 October 25, 2009
  • Great Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for good quality memory foam pillows and finally found them. These pillows are really soft but firm at the same time. Like all memory foam they have a smell at first but I let them air for only about 24 hours and and smell was gone. I definitely recommend these pillows for anyone that needs a quality, supportive pillow and wants comfort too.

    Read More
    christina88 March 5, 2009
  • No more neck aches!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for pillows for quite some time now and thought i would never find what i was looking for. My husband and I both are side sleepers and we prefer the memory foam pillow. But most memory foam pillows are like sleeping on a brick. Although this pillow is not as "fluffy" as previously described, it is alot softer than other memory foam pillows we have tried. The bamboo cover on the pillow is plushh and nicely made. We did not have any problems with odor, i let them air out for 2 days before sleeping with them. I really like this pillow, i have not had any neck or back aches since sleeping with this pillow. My husband is still unsure! We both wish it were just a little "fluffier". Overall, it is a very nice pillow and has solved the neck ache problem.

    Read More
    jupaon September 11, 2009
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Great memory foam pillows, comfortable firm

    Read More
    Phillip B. June 17, 2016
  • Great Pillow but Loft Sinks More Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased before so expected the same but last two are different in terms of the support and loft. I believe the support has softened up a bit because it's not as firm hoped to keep the loft (space supporting depth between head and shoulder) up as high as 5 or so inches. The support is comfortable but it seems to need just a bit more in loft to sink down to a 6 inch support. The cover is comfortable and soft to touch as well as gives two sides for warmth or cooler possibilities. I would buy again if offered a high loft, say 8 inches to make up for the need for more support between head and shoulders. People with wide shoulders would enjoy the size length of the pillow but would need two to accomplish neck and should support. My neck feels achy if I sleep only on my side, but great if on back. Don't like having to bunch up corner for need. Great size for standard queen or smaller beds. Didn't smell too bad after removal from plastic and let to air out only half a day. Great craftsmanship and overall pillow...except for lack of "loft" choices offered by site or manufacturer options.

    Read More
    ecspencer November 4, 2013
  • "Ahhh, this one is just right!"
    Verified Purchase

    As Goldilocks would say, "Ahhh, this one is just right!" I've tried other memory foam, poly and down pillows. . .this is my new favorite. It offers a little more support than my other pillows, but it is not very hard, although it is a tad firmer. My head slowly sinks down and the pillow conforms. I do not consider this an extremely soft or mushy pillow although once your head is on it, it is soft and very comfortable. It also holds its shape extremely well as memory foam does. It fills the sham or case nicely and stays the same size, even after sleeping on it. It won't go flat like poly and down pillows will. There is no smell when the cover is on it. The only "negative" to this pillow is that it is not the stated 6 inches. My pillow is only 5 inches, but even that is more than enough to make it the best, most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on. I plan on getting another and some as gifts too.

    Read More
    dianastephens March 22, 2012
  • Memory foam pillow
    Verified Purchase

    The Italian Memory foam pillow with the Bamboo cover is great. I have a lot of neck issues due to degenerative disc problems and this is the first pillow I have bought that I can really sleep well on and wake up with no neck pain.

    Read More
    nylat64 January 7, 2011
  • Pillows are excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is a medium density memory foam pillow. Very attractive outer cover. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    larencejg October 19, 2011
  • Super Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first foam pillow and I was not sure if I would like it, OMG it is wonderful!!!! My boyfriend and I were having neck problems and wasn't getting a good night sleep...UNTIL we slept on this pillow.....neck pain was gone in just a few days (2)!!! There was no odor and the pillow regained it's size from packing in hours, ao we were able to sleep on it he very first night, I am a side sleeper and love to hug my pillow, so this pillow is not as soft as my last pillow and it took some time to adjust and break it in, like any new pillow. I would buy this Pillow again!!! If you really like a pillow you can roll up in a ball this is not for you but, if you have Neck Pain or Back pain please give it a try it has really hepled me!!!

    Read More
    jclakeport February 18, 2012
  • Great pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is great. It's a little too high (6inches) but I love the memory foam.

    Read More
    tpatel March 8, 2012