Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hyde 8-piece Bed-in-a-bag with Scroll-patterned Cotton Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Red & Gold
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is just what I was looking for. I don't like the sheets & pillowcases. We don't use the pillow shams, as we don't have decorative pillows to put into them, but I love the comforter & bed skirt.

    Read More
    lmno13 December 1, 2013
  • Elegance for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Hyde comforter that I have purchased. The photo does not do it justice. It has deep rich gold and burgundy tones. Has a high end look and feel for the incredibly low price. I purchased it for a vacation rental unit and then came back to purchased a back up one just in case this gets soiled and I need a quick change. It's machine washable which is ideal. Not sure what the description means by a "scroll pattern" sheet set. They are a solid gold. The sheets are soft, but come out very wrinkled in the wash, but again for the price it's well worth it. The comforter runs a little small, but it does cover the side to the dust ruffle on a pillow top, just doesn't go past. Its a nice weight, not too light, but also not too heavy, just right. Doesn't slide off as some comforters will do. Can you tell I really like it?

    Read More
    4sara4 October 9, 2013
  • Seems nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be nice quality and colors are true to what was pictured. Won't be using it until our new home is completed in the spring.

    Read More
    rsdr October 6, 2013
  • Beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful and brighten my bedroom up, but I'm glad that I ordered the Cal-King otherwise the comforter would have been short on the sides and I wish the shams were a little bigger.. The sheets are are very soft not itchy and scratchy. Overall, I am pleased with the comforter set and the price was excellent.

    Read More
    masonre1 September 23, 2013
  • Prefer more stitching on comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is pretty and O.K. for a guest room, but the sheets are very soft and slippery. It does look nice, but I don't think that it will withstand constant use. Love the pattern, but would prefer to have more stitching on comforter to keep batting in place. Depending on how this set is to be used, I would advise others to look for something heavier. Of course, buying something online and looking for a good price is the chance one takes. Not ecstatic about purchase, but it's O.K.

    Read More
    conifromma August 8, 2013
  • comforter was very lovely to look at
    Verified Purchase

    comforter and shams were very colorful and matched my décor in bedroom exactly....quality was good, if I were to order this item again, instead of ordering a queen, I would order a king as the queen was a tad too short

    Read More
    winnemac August 2, 2013
  • Hyde bed in a hag
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what the wife wanted. Fast delivery and great prices!

    Read More
    ru4mx2 June 21, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The sheets do not stay on a foam mattress and the comforter is poorly made snags easily. This was not Overstock quality.

    Read More
    fristthing June 21, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase....looks so pretty on our guest room bed. GREAT quality....beautiful colors.

    Read More
    samsan June 16, 2013
  • Bed-in-a-bag was perfect !
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small studio apartment and when I moved in the bedroom was a musturd color I didn't believe I'd ever find something to match, until I saw the Hyde set advertised. The color coordinated perfectly ! I am suprised at the quality of the sheet too, they were very soft yet sturdy. . .

    Read More
    maru1967 June 12, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bedrom set. The colors are perfect and my daughter loves it. Love the colors and compliments the furniture.

    Read More
    elmnlaw March 31, 2013
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was excite when I purchased this comforter ...since it look quite nice on the screen. It's mentioned the material made of cotton satin but its not...it's more of polyester jacquard . Beside it doesn't have a quality to it so I returned . I return the comforter .

    Read More
    kank March 19, 2013
  • Very elegant and colors are beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and price is right !! It really made my room look like a master suite !!!

    Read More
    hardinglisa1 March 9, 2013
  • The color is beautiful and vibrant.
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter arrived on time and in good condition. The sheets are thin but works fine for me. I wish two additional pillow shams came with the comforter but overall good deal for the price.

    Read More
    brinadenese2 January 18, 2013
  • My husband not only noticed, but he is impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is oblivious to anything around the house. But he not only noticed but said the bed looked really nice. If you knew my hubby, you'd understand this is the highest praise that could be given.

    Read More
    pixiebell January 8, 2013
  • Bed in a Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice! Bought this for my daughter for Christmas....almost kept it for myself I liked it so much!

    Read More
    3556 January 1, 2013
  • Kind of Skimpy...
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful but the comforter is kind of short for a king size bed. You can hide that flaw at the top with the pillows to make the bottom long enough to cover the matress, but I lwould ike a more length so you don't have to adjust it every day after pulling it up to sleep. I decided to keep it because it matches the colors in my bedroom so well and it would be expensive to return. We'll see how it wears in the future. As I rated...just average construction with beautiful, vibrant colors.

    Read More
    fausty136 December 15, 2012
  • Very Pretty Warm Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Love the warm colors, Much more gold than red which is what I wanted. The sheets are not very comfortable but what do you expect for the price. Dont get me wrong they are fine just not high quility. The shams are very hard to get pillows into and are large sized. You have to really sqeeze to get a large size pillow into it and hope you dont tear it! The Comforter is really pretty and was just what we where looking for this fall. The colors are warm and just as pictured with gold and red. There is also some stitching to keep everything "padding" in place. We ordered the Cal King and it does fit great! The bed skirt is that shinny material...not to fond of that though....overall we really like this and was a great price for everythins....

    Read More
    shop4all7 November 14, 2012
  • Color of comforter did not match the image.......
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed to find out the color of the comforter was a darker gold rather than it appeared in the image also the shams are too small to slide my pillows in...

    Read More
    casablanca03 October 30, 2012
  • Comforter with benefits
    Verified Purchase

    My expectations were met; here's how yours can be met, as well.... The colors are true, at least on the two different monitors. The (King) comforter fits the bed as expected; I am not sure about people who are looking for a "longer" drape off the sides, since this is a standard size. Perhaps they need a bedspread and not a comforter? I digress.... Comforter is nice, rich looking and make sure to bring scissors to bed on night one to cut off those pesky tags. My dog sleeps with me, and he coordinates beautifully. Pillow shams are a nice touch. The bedskirt is the absolute WORST piece of tissue paper I have ever run into. I mean BAD!. Don't even think about using it...you will be crying like an infant. Do yourself a favor and toss it into a Hefty directly. Suck it up and find another one that will coordinate. It will be the best $20 you ever spent. The sheets, I cannot speak to, as I have not taken them out of the package. Consider them a bonus. Bottom line....worth it for the comforter and matching shams....very nice, look great, happy happy. Toss the bedskirt, make your own evaluation on the sheets.

    Read More
    livemusicnow October 6, 2012