Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hotel Grand Tencel Check Down Alternative Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • started off good
    Verified Purchase

    But then the filling began leaking out somewhere and it gets all over the place. Very warm still, almost stifling as it doesn't breathe at all.

    Read More
    Aric S. December 14, 2015
  • So Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! So extremely soft! Not as thick and it appears in picture, but this is not an issue. It is just the right thickness, it's not too hot or cold. I love going to sleep. Highly reccommended.

    Read More
    nelson1111 March 21, 2013
  • Pass this comforter up!
    Verified Purchase

    This should be called the Grand Illusion. Yes, the size is good and the material is silky soft but that is where the good stops. So light weight you can see thru it. It's not evenly filled so some squares are fat puffs & others are flat. Looks funny w/or without a couvert cover. It's better for the dog, except material is so thin it would rip. I rarely leave a bad review for anything. Pass this product up.

    Read More
    dd269 January 17, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is very soft to touch and compares to much more expensive comforters found in the big box, home stores. The loft is medium, a little too warm for me, but just right for my husband. Great value and I am very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    smrhod January 9, 2013
  • Luv it
    Verified Purchase

    I sleep like a princess. This comforter is plush, soft and cool. No overheating..I am allergic to down so I needed the alternative. I thought I had ordered the King but received the Cal King which worked out perfectly. It fits nicely into my duvet and on my bed. Great price and very good product,

    Read More
    oboyoboy December 8, 2012
  • Sheds like a furry cat in springtime!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter has been a pretty big disappointment from the moment I opened the box. The fabric is shiny and feels slippery to the touch. I bought it with the intention of using it on our own but instead offered it to our twelve year old. He thinks its great because its both light weight and warm. The biggest problem is that it's been shedding large clumps of white fuzz that stick to everything. After washing and meticulously picking off every tiny piece, it's gotten better. But still, not really what I had in mind when I made the purchase. I'd never recommend this to anyone; an uncommon experience on Overstock, but I guess you can't win 'em all.

    Read More
    cls2010 November 30, 2012
  • Hotel Grand Tencel Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the comforter, but was surprised by the satin feeling of the material. It is very soft, cozy, and warm! I ordered a king for my queen bed, and am very glad I went with the larger size.

    Read More
    jumy November 24, 2012
  • Perfect loft and warmth!
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is exactly what I was hoping for!! The loft is fluffy enough to have that luxury hotel feel, yet light in weight and not too warm. Great product for the price ... would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    lakejuliajo October 30, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the size and texture of this comforter. I have not washed it, but as of now it has good loft and distribution. The King size fits the King Duvet I purchased very well.

    Read More
    vesta9 October 24, 2012
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, full and very comfortable. Looks just like the photo. a lot more fluffy than a down comforter.

    Read More
    evenditto September 19, 2012
  • Gift for my graduate

    I bought this comforter for my son who just graduated high school. he will take this to his dorm room with him. When he received it he was so happy because he said he always wanted a down comforter but due to his allergies could not have one. I explained to him it was down alternative but due to the feel of the comforter and the lightness, he still swears it is down ..haha for once I pulled one over on him. Anyway, long story short, he finally accepted the fact it is a down alternative but loves it sooooo much, he wouldn't even let his little brother lay on it or touch it. IT is so soft to the touch and very cushony. He absolutely loves it - thank you overstock for promoting and selling such wonderful products !!!

    Read More
    hafaith May 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Patsy M. September 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    April M. May 15, 2016
Sponsored Links