Read All Reviews for Hotel Collection 3-piece Down Comforter and Sham Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Going on 5 years..
    Verified Purchase

    We have loved this comforter! It still looks great and I can totally throw it in the washer/dryer with no problem!

    Read More
    Scott L. September 13, 2015
  • beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful and comfortable set. A friend saw it when she was visiting and ended up ordering one as well.

    Read More
    islandrose002 March 15, 2013
  • Great Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    As good as restoration hardware's duvets/comforters and at a fraction of the price. Absolutley gorgeous and soft. Thrilled with the purchase.

    Read More
    sundrop938 June 22, 2012
  • Terrific set!
    Verified Purchase

    I was incredibly pleased with this set. This is a lightweight comforter perfect for Spring through Fall in the Midwest. Really a great deal! I only wanted a comforter to put in a duvet I already own, but it was cheaper to buy this set than to buy a plain comforter. I liked it so much, I am using it as is!

    Read More
    deeteach April 2, 2012
  • Good weight, sharp look
    Verified Purchase

    Not too heavy. Perfect for summer sleeping. I like this combined with a duvet cover for winter.

    Read More
    leannke March 5, 2012
  • Comforter and sham covers
    Verified Purchase

    Really love the understated pattern and colors of this set (I went w/ navy stripes), but it is really a nuisance having a duvet w/ the pattern stitched on it. W/out a cover on the duvet, it gets dirty much faster and requires dry cleaning; but if I put a duvet cover on then the stripes are covered up. Also, would really have loved the bedskirt included in the set, as seen in the picture.

    Read More
    sghvk1 February 6, 2012
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my guest room bed. Looks fantastic and washes easily!

    Read More
    taraw250 January 31, 2012
  • LOVE this bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this about a year ago in Navy and absolutely love it. The down is light enough to use on cool nights and sometimes not much more than I need on a cold night. I would agree with some of the other reviewers that it does run just a tad short. My queen sized doesn't quite drape low enough to cover the sides of the mattress. I'd buy it again though. It's a lovely clean look.

    Read More
    shel3364 November 23, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This down comforter is lovely, very soft and warm. But I agree with other reviewers that the ribbon trim is not taupe but grey in color.

    Read More
    wendylinehan October 7, 2010
  • boo ti ful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter. It looks and feels great I think all cotton is the way to go..Shams should be king size,though.

    Read More
    beatles510 September 10, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I expected and the quality is awesome... very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    nick232 July 7, 2010
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't too much into this set but I needed one soon and cheap. I ordered and the set is much better than expected, The delivery was a little bit longer than expected but the actual product is great.

    Read More
    bargainshoppingdiva May 11, 2010
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is well worth the cost. It look great on my bed and is very soft and comfortable.

    Read More
    francineca March 19, 2010
  • Hotel Collection 3-piece Down Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. They looked just like in the picture. This will be the first of many Overstock.com purchases for me!!!

    Read More
    marybrooke12 February 6, 2010
  • Decent Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love how the comforter feels! It has held up very well. I am a very hot natured person and my boyfriend is cold natured, we are both comfortable in this comforter. The only issue I have had with this comforter so far is the amount of feathers that have came out! I feel like I am continuously vacuaming and dusting to keep my bedroom clean. Over all it is what I expected from a down comforter and I am satisfied.

    Read More
    sw4919 January 5, 2010
  • Definite Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical when I first put the comforter on the bed because it seemed thin and lightweight, but it plumped up within a day and is still light be luxuriously warm. I am very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    herra4sm December 25, 2009
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is very elegant looking. Its not too heavy of a fabric, but its not cheap looking either. I am a very warm blooded person and this comforter does not make me too warm at night.

    Read More
    roofogal December 23, 2009
  • Good and Bad

    I really love the look of these comforter's. I purchased two, one for my king size bed and another for my queen. The BAD thing about them, they are not large enough for the beds. The king size especially is to small. When you measure from the top of the bed to the bottom, they need to be at least 12" to 18" inches longer. I kept them because I have enough pillows to cover the area that is missing.Overall, I would not purchase another for that reason.......

    Read More
    rv8erdonna September 13, 2009
  • Strange combo
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the description more closely, but this is just an odd product.It is a duvet, but with decorative stitching so you can't cover it with a duvet cover. For anyone who isn't used to duvets please be warned: It is a terrible idea to use a duvet without a duvet cover as your body oils will ruin the down inside. I don't really understand why anyone would use this product.

    Read More
    jebnola July 13, 2009
  • Sophisticated look, but light material
    Verified Purchase

    This product adds a nice clean lined touch to the bedroom, but as stated, the material is a little light. If you're looking for plush, this isn't it. It works fine for me because I've got a pillowtop mattress with a down pad on top of the mattress, but I'm afraid I'd be disappointed if I didn't..the bed might look a little flat. Also, a caviat to those with the same kind of setup, it's a bit short on the sides because of the pillowtop and down pad, so if you want something that is slightly more oversized, I'd look for another product. Overall, good quality for the price, and of course, shipped quickly...as I've come to expect, and appreciate with Overstock!

    Read More
    cbtexasep June 26, 2009
Sponsored Links