Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Essence Columbine Twin-size Down Alternative 2-piece Comforter and Sham Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bunk Bed Mix and Match
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these sets over two years ago to redo my teen sons room. He was thrilled with the gray and black and the sets are routinely mix and matched. He prefers the black but often uses gray on the bottom bunk because it does not show as much lent and dog hair as the black. He often has sleep overs and the comforter and shams are washed at least every two weeks. They have held up extremely well to the wear and tear of teenaged boys and frequent washings and after two years still look great. I would not hesitate to recommend or repurchase this set. I considered a four star rating because my first order was missing the sham, but I was promptly sent a new set without a return hassle. Great product, great customer service.

    Read More
    pjsinsantaynez September 16, 2016
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price! My son has had this comforter for a long time now and he still loves it!

    Read More
    niki3694 November 6, 2015
  • Ok, good deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket is ok quality, doesn't have a y luxury feel, but matches the price. Its's for a kids room, and works perfectly for what I needed it for.

    Read More
    jw10 January 16, 2014
  • FEELS REALLY LIGHT BUT QUALITY IS GOOD.
    Verified Purchase

    NICE SET FOR THE PRICE. LOOKS NICE ON A BED, NO WRINKLES.

    Read More
    karenury December 16, 2013
  • Columbine Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Was PERFECT for my son's college dorm room! He loves it!

    Read More
    maddypsu October 29, 2013
  • Very soft, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my son in black/gray. He loves it - it's really soft and warm.

    Read More
    jess20147 October 7, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable!!! Very pleased!!! Very happy!!! Just love it. I'm very cold natured, this comforter has put an end to that.

    Read More
    alizforce2011 August 9, 2013
  • Quality, Affordable and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these; they were so affordable! They are perfect - not too hot for the summer and will be warm in the winter! I was looking for a down-alternative, micro fiber that mimicked the comfort of ours and this does! I am also very impressed with Overstock.com - it was here in 2 days! Website is user-friendly and my items were packed with care; arriving to us in perfect condition!

    Read More
    shine3kn August 8, 2013
  • Great Set!
    Verified Purchase

    We received our set and it's exactly as described! We ordered the twin set and its for a bunk bed and works great. We haven't washed it yet, but I will update then. Highly recommend it!

    Read More
    rebeccalinn March 27, 2013
  • Bright but not necessarily warm
    Verified Purchase

    My daighters loved these comforters, got one girl the pink/orange one and the other got the blue/green one. Colors are bright and true to the website. The colors also stand up to washing well. BUT if you are looking for something that is also warm, these are not it, they are more decorative. We put a warm comforter underneath these and let the bright colors be on top.

    Read More
    rosenicole November 14, 2012
  • Great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set, a great deal. Would prefer the black be a little deeper, but it may be due to the material. Otherwise, the set is super soft and I would purchase again.

    Read More
    temaro October 25, 2012
  • Great comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    Great comforter. Price was good. Quality was good. Color matched as shown on site. Very pleased with it.

    Read More
    vimco October 23, 2012
  • nice weight for kids comforter set.
    Verified Purchase

    Product is exactly like photo. Ordered black/grey combination, which was not easy to find in any retail outlet. It is exactly what I was looking for. It was my first time ordering from overstock, and am already on my 3rd order! Very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    prccbm October 19, 2012
  • Not great or bad
    Verified Purchase

    Not a great comforter but for the price I would say it is a good product. It does the job and the color is as pictured

    Read More
    sarcasguy October 17, 2012
  • college comforter
    Verified Purchase

    awseome, very soft- but looks manly- we ordered black/grey. It has been working great.

    Read More
    reba1919 August 22, 2012
  • nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love the two tone look, perfect colors, quality bedding and excellent price, exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    ncmary May 4, 2012
  • Twin Comforter built to last
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice material. For the itty bitty price I paid I am more than sure that I will get my money worth even if my son only has it for a year or two. Great buy. I love black and grey!

    Read More
    jdupe March 30, 2012
  • Very soft , lightweight comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the sage/doeskin color for my son and he absolutely loves it. He is very particular about what texture goes on his bed, and this is one comforter he will actually use! It is very soft, fits the bed nicely, and is nice and light on top of his sheet set. It is warm without a lot of bulk. This was easy to wash and looks great. This was just what he needed and at a very good price!

    Read More
    regnarwife March 6, 2012
  • Pretty, inexpensive and cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these sets for my guest room because my nephews were coming for Thanksgiving from across the country and would be staying with me. I have since recommended this set to others. In fact, when my parents were visiting and they saw my new comforters and I told them the price I paid, they immediately bought some for themselves! My guests were comfortable and I was confident in their quality. They are lightweight and easy to machine wash.

    Read More
    wrkingmom3 December 1, 2011
  • mswills
    Verified Purchase

    i absolutly love this product. it is lightweight,soft and warm.i bought the sage reversing to tan and love the colors

    Read More
    mswills November 30, 2011
Sponsored Links