Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Home Essence Columbine King-size 3-piece Down Alternative Comforter and Sham Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Soft, comfortable and warm
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy! I love love love this comforter, it's huge, warm, soft and easy to clean. the material is amazing. Everyone in my house wants to snuggle in this comforter.

    Read More
    larakf August 14, 2015
  • Bought for my Son.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my Son,had it delivered to his place. He has never said anything negative about it. I'm guessing it was a hit!

    Read More
    tdr6 December 22, 2014
  • Smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Its cozy and warm. Was not pleased with size. The king would probably fit better on a full.

    Read More
    sda8383 July 3, 2014
  • Good buy and keeps warm
    Verified Purchase

    When it first arrived it was so light I though it is really not going to work but once you go under it, it keeps you quiet nice and warm. The two colors really help match my bedsheets

    Read More
    sadiqafreen September 12, 2013
  • awesome !!
    Verified Purchase

    just what i need for the summer, a lightweight comforter to take the chill out when the a/c is on. looks great, feels great and its reversible too ! a fantastic buy .

    Read More
    deerocky July 13, 2013
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    A masculine looking basic comforter set. A warm down alternative set.

    Read More
    bostonia June 27, 2013
  • Soft and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set! It's extremely soft and the colors are nice and vibrant. I was hesitant on the color mix (orange/fuchsia) but after pairing it with purple sheets, Spring definitely bloomed in my room! I am very pleased and would order this in more colors if they were available in the King.

    Read More
    nicoleb121 March 19, 2013
  • love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set!! So soft! I would totally buy this again. I returned a previous comforter that I had when I saw this one so much cheaper and so much softer. All I did was go buy a separate bed skirt

    Read More
    missshell14 March 12, 2013
  • GRANDSON LOVES THIS
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 17 year old son for his bed. He loves the set. And, for a 17 year old to have an opinion on bedding, but he did on this. So, I'm getting another one for my other 17 year old grandson.

    Read More
    warbunny January 22, 2013
  • Very warm and cozy, great color.
    Verified Purchase

    I received the package within a few days of chrstmas, and was very pleased with color and durability of the comforter. I found that it was a very good buy, and will continue to buy bath and bed products from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    marthur62 January 3, 2013
  • kingsize comforter
    Verified Purchase

    have been dealing with overstock for a while now and have nothing but praise for their service. extremely prompt and efficient. look forward to working with you in the future.

    Read More
    quiquim December 3, 2012
  • Down comfortor
    Verified Purchase

    Brought it for my son room. It look to good to put in his room. The room look great!

    Read More
    shawn20 November 2, 2012
  • good value for price
    Verified Purchase

    What are you expecting for this price? It's solid, breathes well, good for the summer. It is a little short on the edges, but a good length. The shams kind of suck, but whatever - I didn't buy this for those. The reversibility is clutch. Lots of loose strings to trim, but that doesn't bother me. All in all, worth what I paid for it and not much more. It will last a few years, and probably won't keep us too warm in the winter, but it's a great value for a summer comforter.

    Read More
    thedude315 May 5, 2012
  • Nice comforter but some flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this comforter feels and it looks nice. Colors are rich. The cons...I have a queen bed but I like my comforters to hang on the side so I bought a king comforter. The comforter doesn't hang much on the sides--5 inches at the most. The thread that creates the design was unraveling when I took it out the box. Although the comforter is reversible...the shams aren't. so you can only use the shams if you're buying it for the black side (if you buy the gray and black comforter)

    Read More
    deepsych April 23, 2012
  • Good size and not to heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter was for my son and I ordered King for a queen bed, because I wanted the extra overhang. It is a perfect fit and not to heavy for year round use.

    Read More
    gapeach2010 April 17, 2012
  • Random threads (poorly made)
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is very comfortable but does not look like the picture as far as the gray color. There are random threads hanging everywhere where the stitching came out and on the black side there are parts where you can see they tried to use white or light gray thread and it just looks awful in spots. I ordered my mattress, sheets and pillows from here and this is the only thing I really wasn't satisfied with.

    Read More
    tpops10 March 16, 2012
  • Cozy, Lightweight, & Super Cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such an awesome deal it was better than I expected! It's lightweight yet comfy & soft. It's perfect for any season. I love it. The only negative would be that I'd like it to be more fluffy....other than that...it's a steal & worth the price!!!

    Read More
    o1234 March 15, 2012
  • Comforter is well loved!! Tank you!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Thank You. Nice the kids like them a lot. The quality is great and will last even with 3 dogs on them.

    Read More
    mythosrose December 15, 2011
  • Soft & Snug worthy.
    Verified Purchase

    Good deal for this budget. Great color on both sides, and it fluffs up a little niecer once out of the package. Shams are ok. Going to wash them first to see if they shrink down a little, seem a liitle large, but will prob be perfect once washed. Not bad at all for a low thread count.

    Read More
    gemguru December 3, 2011
  • Warm and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    For the price you can't beat it. It's not something that will last forever, but I like it none the less.

    Read More
    73dave11 November 29, 2011
Sponsored Links