Read All Reviews for High Tide Cotton Twin Patchwork 5-piece Quilt Set and Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Gorgeous surfer girl quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are so beautiful & versatile. My 11 yr old daughter loves it so does everyone else who comes into her room! Sturdy quality, washes well. One of our best purchases on overstock.com! Great product!

    Read More
    dd269 January 17, 2013
  • Colorful
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for a guest room just off the kitchen. It is bright and cheery

    Read More
    daizy6 September 26, 2012
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Too cute. Good quality. Great for a girl or boy. Love this item.

    Read More
    jho9 September 14, 2012
  • Looks Awesome in Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    My girls (ages 12 and 7) share a room. After much searching, they agreed upon this set. They both love how it looks in their bedroom and so do I! The older one keeps the surfer side up and the younger one likes the flower side showing -- they coordinate so well (since the comforter is reversible). This set adds a great touch to their new beach themed room!

    Read More
    lhmread August 24, 2011
  • The Surfer Girl Room
    Verified Purchase

    We just finished furnishing a four bedroom beach house and the "Surfer Girl Room" with two twin beds is a great hit. When we have kids in the twin beds, we use the surfer girl side; when we have adults, we flip it over which makes it less child-like and more adult.

    Read More
    ecoppley July 16, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautiful! It's even better than picture. I love embroidered flowers and applique palms and boards. The set is soft an cozy. My 10 y.o. surfer girl was thrilled when we got it.

    Read More
    forgift January 25, 2011
  • Quality could be better
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other user reviews, I expected a higher-quality product. The fabric was very pretty but was a very loose and rough weave, and looks like it will not wear well. The quilting was the poorest I've ever seen. Good quilting stitches are at least 8 - 10 to the inch; this quilt is about 3 to the inch, and the quilting isn't straight. The large stitches, crooked lines, and the fact that the thread doesn't match the fabric (for example, they used white thread everywhere, even through the black and colored pieces of fabric), make the quilt look rather tacky. My daughter loves it, however, so we'll keep it, but not without major disappointment on my part.

    Read More
    lrw2 September 23, 2010
  • Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Great quilt and value. Arrived quickly. Thank you!

    Read More
    rozbs September 14, 2010
  • Very Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set, love the comfy fabric, love the quality of construction, good tight stitching. Better than picture. The queen bedskirt works, but could be wider (perhaps it is her bed), will modify, otherwise a 5 star. Perfect for my surfing teen daughter's bedroom.

    Read More
    moosemarie April 15, 2010
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design on this quilt. Made very well. I bought one similar at **** for Double the price.

    Read More
    sk8tr April 9, 2010
  • surf quilt and bedding
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this based on the previous 4 reviews. i have to say i agree a 100% with all of them. it is exactly what i expected, nice quality, and looks very good in my beach / surf themed room. i have a full sized futon, i haven't put the skirt on yet, but it is really good quality also, not like the cheap ones you buy in a store and they rip under the mattress. now my son wants one for his room!

    Read More
    h20nwvs January 22, 2010
  • High Tide
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 16 yr old daughter... SHE LOVES IT!!! It is beautiful, and it looks so perfect in her room!!! The material is soft, comfortable, and seems pretty durable too. I want one for myself, but I don't think my husband will like it! I totally recommend this!

    Read More
    jennycradle December 9, 2009
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when I opened this quilt set! It looks even better in person. The quality is fabulous. You just can not beat the price and quality. My 8 year old daughter wanted a beach room, and she is thrilled with this set! It The quilt lso reverses to a print pattern. Love it!

    Read More
    springfun October 13, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a female surfer, so I love this quilt! The girl on the quilt rips! The only issue I had was the zipper on the sham was broken upon arrival, but Overstock quickly replaced it with a new one.

    Read More
    jenndaloop August 21, 2009
  • Cute and Quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very cute set, well made, and worth the money. Colors are as shown in the item photo. I was going more for a Hawaiian surfer theme. This set has more of a Balinese surf theme to it since some of the fabric is the Indian print that has recently became popular (hence the 4 stars for appearance). But now, I am just getting picky. Bottom line: BUY IT!

    Read More
    jloub August 1, 2009
Sponsored Links