Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Rust Patchwork Quilt Set (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • amy
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful....very powerful look...

    Read More
    Amy B. October 5, 2016
  • dawnc
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful. looks great on the bed. perfect colors. it's warm to sleep under. i love it

    Read More
    Kate S. August 11, 2016
  • Beautiful quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, just as expected and love that it is a co-op that helps people

    Read More
    digits10 April 19, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors and quality work, but very thin (not designed for warmth) and slippery (slides off bed).

    Read More
    Dawn d. January 25, 2016
  • Gin
    Verified Purchase

    Have not yet used it, but it's the color and material I like. Will use it summer coming and review further.

    Read More
    Bountifullybeautiful January 22, 2016
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, very warm and well made

    Read More
    kttn235 January 10, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful well made, it looks really nice

    Read More
    Janet W. November 19, 2015
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    love the colors but can be a little dark in a room without windows. excellent handmade quilt set.

    Read More
    shashawna October 23, 2015
  • Just as nice as I hoped!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this a few years ago (before Superstorm Sandy) and never wrote a review so as a courtesy, I'm back tracking. This survived the flood since it was on the second floor. It was packed away and now that my home is rebuilt I found the plastic storage tub it was hidden in for the past 2.5 years. I loved it the moment it came out of the package in 2011 and love it still as I just rewashed it (cold water wash, hung on line no dryer) and placed it back on the bed. The colors are so beautiful and the pillow applique work is stunning. I recieved 3 pillow covers with the queen and all three were a bit different each one nicer than the last! Very happy with this product!!!

    Read More
    chilid July 7, 2015
  • quilt set
    Verified Purchase

    not as beautiful as pictured

    Read More
    walterjune May 21, 2015
  • I love this quilt

    I bought this quilt over a year ago. It's stunning. My only issue is that it's ripped in several places. I just simply stitched it back up... but I paid a pretty penny for a quilt that doesn't seem to wanna hold up. I've only washed it a handful of times on a delicate setting. All ways line dry. I usually just take it to the dry cleaner. But I still find rips in it! I hate it because I LOVE this quilt so much.

    Read More
    SassyCasserole May 3, 2015
  • Nan
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. Beautiful colors that blend perfectly. Pillows are ok, & match well. Nice summer weight. Love it.

    Read More
    Nancy W. April 21, 2015
  • Did Not Delight
    Verified Purchase

    Not as nice as I'd hoped. The pillow covers are beautiful and really pop, but they look a little odd with the spread, and the whole set really needs regular shams to make the bed look right. The fabric is very interesting, in rich colors, and gives the room a bit of an exotic look, but because the different colored threads and patches are very small, you get an overall monochromatic kind of look - rust orange, versus a patchwork effect. I think this spread would look best in a very specifically stylized kind of room, featuring artifacts from other countries. It is indeed very light-weight, as mentioned in other reviews, and it does indeed leave a ton of stain in your dryer.

    Read More
    jaymeinman March 12, 2015
  • Shipshape
    Verified Purchase

    Have returned the quilt. I expect different women make each quilt differently and choose different fabric pieces. I did not like the look of the quilt I received, especially not for Florida. I wanted light and bright color, but the one I received was dark. It was also heavy and dense feeling. Yes, it did have an odor, but I was willing to accept that if I thought I would enjoy the quilt.

    Read More
    Carol R. February 10, 2015
  • Very nice blanket, but pillows don't match
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket was heavier than I thought. I'm really happy with it. The pillows, however, are pink. It doesn't match and I can't put them on the bed. Very disappointing. But the description of the items says it is hand dyed & colors may vary, so I guess I'm just out of luck.

    Read More
    Angie November 8, 2014
  • It's beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful! It did hav a slight smell when it arrived but a quick was on gentle cycle with a color grabber sheet was all it needed. Line dry! The pillow shams are exquisite!

    Read More
    Trish October 29, 2014
  • Beautiful quilt, very unusual!
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is very unusual, and has all the expected uniqueness of a hand-made quilt. It isn't perfect - it looks like something your loving grandmother would make, rather than something off of a computer-run machine on an assembly line. The back of the quilt is a satin black material. It comes with 3 pillow covers, not just the one shown, in 3 different designs. You must provide your own pillows. Some say that it has more red in it than they expected, but I feel that it looks exactly like the picture. The quilt doesn't have any batting in it, so it isn't designed to keep you warm.

    Read More
    mcsauer July 9, 2014
  • Beautiful bedding set! Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The set is beautiful. The primary colors in the quilt is burnt orange/rust, with a few dark crimson accents and a black border. The accent pillow are each different and distinctly beautiful. The workmanship is excellent. I get lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    streisand July 1, 2014
  • Beautiful, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The colors on the quilt are truly rich and beautiful However, even tho I've washed the quilt it continues to bleed onto other fabrics it comes into contact with. The quilt is very heavy, thus we keep it at the end of the bed more for decoration. The three pillows are unique, and lovely, but look like a mismatch with the quilt.

    Read More
    alice June 14, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Quite nice. A bit lighter than I had expected but a great asset to the room. Would recommend to others. D**

    Read More
    daniel1945 April 3, 2014