Starting at $46.39

Save $11.60 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Embroidered Patchwork Cotton Pillow Cover (Guatemala)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Embroidered Patchwork Cotton Pillow Covers
    Verified Purchase

    These were disappointing and i returned them.

    Read More
    jrmcd April 21, 2017
  • pillow cover
    Verified Purchase

    exactly as pictured very detailed work, will purchase others in different colors

    Read More
    OstkUser300508 October 30, 2016
  • Guatemalan pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully colored hand crafted item which completes the not exactly matching quilt. I wouldn't have it any other other way as the artisan's pride is apparent just the way it is. Love it!

    Read More
    sortachai May 27, 2016
  • Wonderful colors
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the multi colored rose tones and get compliments fairly often. I also like knowing the maybe my small contribution helps some poor woman feed her family!

    Read More
    Merzmaid October 1, 2015
  • MB
    Verified Purchase

    Was o.k.; once received, just didn't fit what we were looking for.

    Read More
    William B. September 2, 2015
  • Ugly and not the right color
    Verified Purchase

    These looked too much like something one might have bought in a hippie head shop in the 70's, and the colors didn't work for me, so I sent them back. Overstock makes it easy, but beware: if you use the shipping label they provide, they charge you for the return postage.

    Read More
    derfel April 4, 2015
  • Stunning shams!
    Verified Purchase

    These pieces from Guatemala are beautiful. They are well made and stunning to look at.

    Read More
    Jility March 27, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    A very beautiful handmade quilted pillow. The screen color indicated more purple in the blue design, but since these are handmade that's a quibble. The zipper is sensitive and split once, however it's a self repairing zipper so with some effort it was fixed.

    Read More
    naniofseven December 30, 2014
  • Happy with these pillows
    Verified Purchase

    The most comfortable throw pillows around and I've tried many. The removable cover sold me. Quite a conversation piece, too.

    Read More
    northwoodmom July 16, 2013
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The pillow cases are beautiful but don't match. I ordered 2 of them. They both have the rose print but are different. But that is ok, I still love them. So pretty.

    Read More
    sheba1366 January 29, 2013
  • These throw pillow covers are top of the line.
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw these throw pillows covers and the beautiful colors I just knew they were what I wanted.They are top of the line.Good quality and the fabric has a good feel.Very happy with them and told my friends how great they are.

    Read More
    nie38 November 24, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I got the red ones, and they look exactly as pictured. I love them.

    Read More
    milwaukeesanta September 28, 2012
  • nice workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cotton, cushion cover, in a similar color for quite a long time, I was very happy when I found this, because it was very close to the color I was looking for. I also liked the fact that the design was somewhat geometric, rather than flowery. This pillow has colors ranging from light yellowish green, to darker, deeper greens. I think I will be able to wash this by hand and iron it, when and if needed, and it will keep its shape. The material, by the way is not overly stiff or overly flimsy, just the right kind which makes this pillow the kind that you can hug and lie down on. I really don't like cushions or cushion covers which are decorated with beads or other hard bits. I like to be able to crush my cushion and not be stabbed by something sharp. I am very happy with the lovely workmanship and great feel of the material, and recommend it if you have similar taste to mine.

    Read More
    agnesinla September 26, 2012
  • better than expected --and by the hand
    Verified Purchase

    I will order more of these fine handmade pillow covers, makes me feel good my $ is helping a community that produces such work. I have revived many comments on these and have not found any equal to these in the stores.....excellent!

    Read More
    jschmuki July 24, 2012
  • Very Nice But........
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the red and gold/yellow pillow covers. The red was exactly that was shown on the website. However, since the other pillow was labeled gold/yellow, I thought my monitor was just not showing the correct colors. As it turns out, after receiving the pillow cover, I realized that my monitor was accurate. The pillow cover is actually green/yellow with more green than yellow. Someone needs to rename this color to green/yellow since current label is grossly misleading. I'm not sure how anyone could see that as gold/yellow. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the quality of the covers and would purchase more if needed. They really are quite lovely.

    Read More
    math107 July 10, 2012
  • Funky, well-made pillow covers
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these covers for my lady after showing her the bedspread version for myself. She really liked the patchwork and buying them provided me a selfish opportunity to see if I wanted to invest in the bedspread. After seeing these I definitely will. You just can't find anything around here so original and funky. Oh, btw, the chemical smell dissipates quickly after they sit out of the plastic for a day or two, so don't freak out.

    Read More
    thegod March 27, 2012
  • You will not regret purchasing!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pillow covers. Not only are they fair trade, they are incredibly well made, unique, and 100% cotton. They are true to size as well. I ordered the yellow/green combination and I love them. They are true to the color shown online. One size has the patchwork, the other side has woven stripes. I like that the back isn't a solid color or matching the patchwork on the front. My living room is kind of a mishmash of ikat, modern art, and now I am very happy to display these amazing pillows.

    Read More
    crgl November 23, 2011
  • Fun covers
    Verified Purchase

    They're fun. They're colorful. No surprises. They look good with the blue patchwork cover.

    Read More
    gpterr November 15, 2011
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two yellow/gold pillow covers...was amazed by it's quality! Solid product. Can't wait until read/earth becomes available.

    Read More
    zhuchok July 29, 2011
  • These pillow covers are high quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely buy more as they really add dimension to a room wether they are on a bed, sofa or chair. Absolutely beautiful!

    Read More
    thrdhen May 31, 2011