Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Peyton Place 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, good value. Here are my thoughts: 1) i have a high mattress so I bought the King for my Queen bed which has a deep mattress. The comforter looks better a little oversized. It took me 10 minutes and a few safety pins to adjust the bed skirt and it looks fine. 2) i threw the comforter and skirt in the washing machine and dryer and had no problems. It will tell you to dry clean only. 3) the opposite side of the bedspread is a little scratchy. Its not terrible especially if you sleep with a sheet but i was a tad disappointed in the feel of it. (half star deduction) 4) the bedspread is a bit thin. Again, not terribly thin, but its not one of those huge comforters you can bury yourself in. Depending how cold it is outside, you will probably need at least a sheet to add. (half star deduction) 5) the pillows don't match the picture exactly, however what you do get is probably fine for most people. 6) the shams are huge. 7)the look of the bed is great once put together.

    Read More
    kethans October 17, 2010
  • Very Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the comforter set. It was a very nice quality. The fabric was soft to the touch. The comforter is lightweight and works well with a coverlet. The color is the same as on the web site. The only difference is the pillows. There are 4 decorative pillows and 2 shames. No euro pillows or neck roll as featured on the site.The comforter is not oversized. I would recommend getting it a size bigger. It is defiantly worth the price. ;-)

    Read More
    cgrdd September 10, 2009
  • Great set.
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this set is great. It looks great, and it is very warm and comfortable. However, I am VERY happy I listened to other reviewers on here and bought the king-size set for my queen-size bed. You absolutely need to do this, or the comforter will not be big enough. Had to put some safety pins around the skirt to get it the right height because of the large size. Other than that, perfect set.

    Read More
    grangsp October 2, 2011
  • NO way is this King Size!!
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter received did not evn fully cover the TOP of my king-sized bed (not a California king, but a regular king) -- much less allowing for any side or bottom drop at all. Manufacturer clearly "mismarked", or mismanufactured, the item as a "king size" -- not sure it was even "queen size". Overstock customer service was most accomodating in permitting the comforter's immediate return, even absorbing the return-mailing costs. But -- who has time for all the hassle?

    Read More
    ballarch September 26, 2011
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son. It is a beautiful set but is masculine. colors are neutral and blend well with his bedroom. Very nice gift for him.

    Read More
    cebu1 June 23, 2011
  • Happy at home
    Verified Purchase

    I jsut received this last night and I love it. I purchased this set for my queen size bed (ordered a king size) It looks great and the colors are perfect!!! Order up a size to ensusre that it hangs long enough on the sides of the bed. If you compare the prices of OVERSTOCK to department stores and specialty shops you will be very pleased with OVERSTOCK. You just can not find a better price anywhere and the quality is outstanding. I would recomment this comforter set to anyone.

    Read More
    pamb864 January 14, 2010
  • Not the same quality as the first set I purchased
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased my first set 3 years ago and loved it. Fit was a little small but worked. Was so nice looking, like the one in the picture. I purchased a second set just to have because I loved it so much. Well, second set is horrible quailty, not sewn in the same manner, bottom material is different(cheap) and the pillows are much smaller and thinner. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    tonia66 March 14, 2013
  • Awesome spring/summer set
    Verified Purchase

    We love the softness of the set and it is not too warm for the spring/summer months. Pretty coloring, soft comfort, durable for the washer/dryer.

    Read More
    kimber29 February 4, 2013
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    More people have complimented me on this bedding. VERY comfortable, and has a very soft appealing "spa like" effect in the bedroom! LOVE IT

    Read More
    kimmyf68 December 10, 2012
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly at described! But better. The colors are perfect and bets walmarts comforter sets any day from now on I will shop overstock for my home items

    Read More
    thebest123 December 6, 2012
  • Not a "Real" King size
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the reviews prior to my purchase. The comforter did not fully cover the TOP of my king-sized bed (not a California king, but a regular king) -- much less allowing for any side or bottom drop at all. Keeping it only because of it's color which is perfect and I am cutting up the skirt and sewing it to the sides to make it work (which is a bother). The extra pillows are very tiny for a king bed and no roll pillow or euro shams and no way to order them. Nice and soft fabric though the wrinkles stay in for a long time.

    Read More
    lpoyer November 24, 2012
  • Handcrafted Peyton Place 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cheap and the colors are way off from the picture. its a heavy duty blanket but not my style more gold then beige.. if the colors matched the pic i would of prob kept it. (returned it next day)

    Read More
    stephaniegarciavega August 1, 2012
  • Good Value

    This set looks very nice on my full-size guest bed (I bought Queen size). The material is soft and comfortable. I'm happy with what I got. Be aware, though, the pillows you'll receive are not what you see in the photo of the photo of the page. Measure your pillows before order, so you'll know what sort of pillows you're receiving.

    Read More
    reemcc September 26, 2011
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set for the price

    Read More
    Roni H. June 11, 2017
  • Huge and heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful set but even tho it is heavy it isn't very warm. It just lays on top of you and lands on the floor during the night. It sits in my closet sadly.

    Read More
    gingeone March 1, 2017
  • Daughter still using
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my daughter a few years ago. She says it is soft and comfy and she's still using it.

    Read More
    Carolie S. October 14, 2016
  • Wow....
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't what I expected at all. Was very light weight and fell apart completely when I cleaned it. Was sorry I wasted my time and money on this purchase.

    Read More
    Lea K. September 22, 2016
  • Off green comfortable comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Cozy and really comfortable comforter assemble..

    Read More
    MayAnn August 2, 2016
  • GREAT QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Has a nice rich look, soft and warm

    Read More
    DALE M. July 21, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this, it's on my bed right now. I bought a sage green window scarf to dress up my chocolate brown black-out curtains. And with green candles on my bedside table my room looks marvelous.

    Read More
    Jo C. March 15, 2016
Sponsored Links