Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • queen demisions incorrect
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a set to fit my queen bed which has a deep pocket matress. I choose this set Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set because the demisions were 90 x 90. When I received the setthe demisions on the comfortor tag stated 86 x 86. We measured the comforter and it was 86 x 86 and not 90 x 90 as stated. Now I have to go through the return process. I was very disapointed because the set did not look right on my bed because the lines were not even due to the incorrect size. My recomendation would be to order a King and not a queen for your Queen size bed.

    Read More
    klucia October 10, 2009
  • Questionable Durability
    Verified Purchase

    Got the king size for my queen bed,, definately a good choice Like the colors, however, a seam about 1-2 inches is coming apart already. The fabric on the underside has begun to tear in a number of places and I'm scared to wash it, afraid that it might come apart in a number of places.

    Read More
    ccmgomsu February 13, 2012
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    Very small and terribly wrinkled. I took it to the dry cleaners, and they were unable to remove the wrinkles.

    Read More
    kathyragland January 5, 2012
  • Beautiful, but small
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely set, beautiful colors as shown in picture, but runs small. I think the picture shows a king size on a full bed. I have a king set on a queen bed that works nicely with a little adjustment to the bedskirt, but measure carefully before putting a king set on a king bed, I don't think it would cover most king mattresses unless maybe the mattress was set down in a platform bed that conceals some of the mattress. The measurements are given in the description.

    Read More
    alphabetbuyer July 20, 2011
  • I really like this comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    I read in previous reviews that this probably wont fit, It really does fit. If you read the measurements it is longer on one end, than the other. When you turn it around it does fit. I like the color and the feel of the material. It is plenty warm for me and it looks great. I purchased the king size set.

    Read More
    rik681 October 10, 2013
  • 8 Piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first item I have ordered from Overstock and I confess I was apprehensive about online ordering from a company with which I had no previous experience. When the comforter arrived and I started unpacking it I was very impressed with each item as I removed them from the box. This is absolutely the most exciting blind purchase I have ever made. I love...love...love this comforter set and would highly recommend it to anyone. You cannot belive the quality and how very true the colors are to what is shown. Yes, I will buy again from Overstock, matter of fact; I already have two additional orders in process. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    exeexe January 7, 2010
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is absolutely beautiful! I have never been so pleased with anything I have bought on the internet. It came in a matter of days. It looks like it cost hundreds of dollars.

    Read More
    dlwatson November 8, 2009
  • Designer Bedroom Look
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric quality and construction are terrific - almost like custom bedding. The bed skirt is a bit skimpy, but for the price of the comforter and pillows I can have one made - and the result will be a designer bedroom look.

    Read More
    kpkutah September 8, 2009
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter colors are darker than that depicted in the picture, but more beautiful that I imagined. The quality and feel is wonderful. I would recommend this product to everyone.

    Read More
    lizbl September 1, 2009
  • Pretty but a bit darker than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is pretty and looks great in our bedroom. The colors are a bit darker than pictured. It still looks fine with our sage walls but I wish the main sage color was lighter. Also, the bed skirt is the darker green color, not the beige as shown. We have a 9" foam mattress so the comforter is fine for us but if you have a thicker mattress it might not cover. I'm giving this four stars because of the quality of the fabric, the pin-tuck details and overall appearance of the set. Minus one star for the color issues.

    Read More
    rcakmon February 1, 2013
  • Just what the doctor ordered
    Verified Purchase

    We did order the king size even though we have a queen bed. That was smart. Works great and is just the right weight to not feel cumbersome.

    Read More
    cherimudpie January 24, 2013
  • Chesterfield Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I don't care for this comforter set. It is very bulky and not very soft or smooth. I do not care for the texture of this product.

    Read More
    janrior September 29, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I so wanted this comforter set to work in my bedroom. The material was just what I wanted but the colors were much much darker than the picture. It would have been perfect for that hunter in your family or someone in the army. It was dark and dreary. I was so sad to return it.

    Read More
    greytop December 22, 2011
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I used it for awhile, but it was so dark. I may use it in the winter. Meanwhile it's in the closet and I have a yellow one for summer!!

    Read More
    Margery S. June 30, 2017
  • Average price, average quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this specifically because the colors were what I was looking for. The price was good, the quality was okay.

    Read More
    Andrea R. April 19, 2017
  • consumer
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality....cheaply made....

    Read More
    Marie R. July 5, 2016
  • Gwallace
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten 4 good years out of it!

    Read More
    James W. June 25, 2016
  • Nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Can go in white, beige, brown or sage green rooms. Colors are accurate in the picture

    Read More
    JENNIFER C. March 13, 2016
  • Quality is inconsistent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for a bedroom at our vacation home and absolutely loved it. Very nice and full. Very soft and looks great! So I bought it again for a guest bedroom at home and it is not nearly as full and soft. It seems like the material is not as good of a quality as the first one.

    Read More
    Lynne M. February 26, 2016
  • Patricia
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter set about 2 years ago. We recently moved, after 40 years in the same house. This set had never been out of its plastic case. We bought a new bedroom set, the first since 1969 - beautiful wood with slate squares as inlays. When we put this set on the bed, it looked like it was made for the bedroom set. We are delighted with the beauty of the comforter set.

    Read More
    Patricia J. J. February 25, 2016
Sponsored Links