Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Needed Oversized King
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is too short and not wide enough to cover sides if you have an oversized mattress set. Colors are exactly what I needed for my decor. Will use, but hate seeing sheets hanging on sides. WIll buy only oversized Comforter Set next time.

    Read More
    gloriat September 13, 2012
  • Not totally happy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm lucky I misordered a queen size set for my double bed. A double if available would have been too small. The colors are as pictured, but I don't like the feel of the fabric. Too synthetic feeling.

    Read More
    mylemnun September 7, 2012
  • Very nice comforter set.
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is very nice for a guest room. I ordered a Queen and it fit perfectly. THe color (green) is a bit lighter than the picture. The fabric is soft and comfy, not very plush as I imagined but good enough. The throw pillows are a bit small in size but I dressed it up by adding in more pillows. I would definitely recommend this to someone for a guest room- it is very soft and my daughter loves it when she stays over.

    Read More
    pattigreen July 18, 2012
  • Drab
    Verified Purchase

    Its going back unfortunately. It looks great in the picture but in reality it is a drab army green for the most part. Also too small but if I liked it I'd get the king for a queen bed. Think twice before you order this, unless you want something that is olive green and brown.

    Read More
    karenbell June 30, 2012
  • very nice casual comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is nicely made, warm, lightweight although it looks heavy in the picture. It also was surprisingly soft and comfy. Great price.

    Read More
    1laura00001 January 5, 2012
  • Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love the comforter...colors are perfect and love the matching pillows.

    Read More
    leworkout41 January 4, 2012
  • Handcrafted Chesterfield 8 - piece comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter was the prefect colors! I did order a King size for my Queen size bed. I read the reviews prior to my purchase and deciced to take thier advise. I am glad i did! It fits perfect! It is nice and cozy warm.

    Read More
    wedanncake January 3, 2012
  • Beautiful & Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The color is right with the color on the walls of the bedroom. Unfortunately, I discovered on 10/17/11 while making the bed, a portion of the seam on one corner of the comforter opened (about 1 1/4"). I m really satisfied with this, but don't know what to do about this.

    Read More
    homdor October 20, 2011
  • Beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Had comforter before but in queen, but upsized to save money had valances already to match .I would recommend this one ,but be sure to wash in large washer may become alittle lumpy around edges that is the only problem i have with it.

    Read More
    nikitaga October 5, 2011
  • Soft & Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this set - it's soft and comfy... and the pillows are very nice. It's everything the description says it is. It's worth the price. I'm anxious to hear what my guests think about it!

    Read More
    jilleyt September 14, 2011
  • Perfect Comforter SEt!
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten comforter sets before and we never happy. I thought I'd try once again and am VERY happy! It looks great and feels wonderful. Very glad I gave on-line comforter sets one more try!!!

    Read More
    gaupa August 23, 2011
  • positive/ negative
    Verified Purchase

    green did not blend in with wall color and the brown in picture looked greenish

    Read More
    jxhorse1 August 11, 2011
  • Excellent love the comforter very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The product came in just as I expected perfect. The comforter, pillows and skirt fit our bed wonderfully and I have been able to find curtains and a carpet to match. Shipping was earlier than I expected, thank you.

    Read More
    tacey1 July 28, 2011
  • Decent LOOKING...but "CHEAP" - POOR Value 4 the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bedspread or comforter that would both LOOK GOOD...AND...would hold up to use, maybe hide dirt a bit, since my two small dogs sleep with me. As usual, I couldn't decide, so I ordered THREE different conforter sets and figured I would keep at least one, hopefully two, MAYBE all THREE! NO SUCH LUCK. The first one arrived and it was in one of those really cheap cardboard boxes that you KNOW means it was made in China. What was inside, also made in China, was pretty to look at, and will work if you NEVER USE THE BED and just need somthing to furnish a model unit or the unused guest room,. but it FELT cheap to the touch, and looked like it would start disintegrating with the first wash. I was so bummed. Worse yet, the other two comforters were exactly the same. Nice to LOOK at, but REALLY CHEAP feel to the material; crooked stitching; poor quality thread. I never imagined that all THREE of them (including this one) would be so disappointing. I KNEW it would NOT hold up to actual use. In my opinion, that's borderline "OK" for a $25 comforter, but shamelessly lacking for a $*** "set". Despite the huge boxes (think 21" TV size), I am returning all of them (and repeating this review for all three). Also, just fyi, previously I have had such fast shipping from Overstock, but these boxes are listed as all going out together, the same day, but they arrived separately -- 1 after about 5 days, the second after about 8, and the last after about 11...? I have gotten GREAT sheets and duvets from Overstock, so I thought the bedding in general was a good bet. But now I think not. As for trying AGAIN...? Three strikes, and I'm done..

    Read More
    wordsonweb July 7, 2011
  • warm and cosy and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    i found this doona the first time i found this site and bought it straight away as i liked the colour and it was what i was looking for. i was a little apprehensive as to what i would receive, but i am so happy with it .

    Read More
    dianeaustralia1 July 6, 2011
  • Very soft and plush
    Verified Purchase

    we love our new bedspread, I knew going into the purchase from reading the reviews that the color was slightly darker than the picture is. That is to be expected since the lighting in the picture was brighter than my home was. But the darker colors are still gorgeous. Very rich and elegant to the touch. I would recommend buying this, just know ahead of time that the colors are a little darker than pictured.

    Read More
    jeeperzmap June 27, 2011
  • Darker than shown.
    Verified Purchase

    The colors did not match the on-line picture, nor did they match the picture that came with the set. The fabric was not what I expected. I will have to save this set for cold weather. It is definitely not a spring/summer set.

    Read More
    granytbt June 20, 2011
  • Product colors not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Though the comforter brings the beautiful pieces as suggested on the site, the colors pictured aren't as accurate. The picture makes it seem like the comforter is a light green with a patch of yellow. Instead, I got an darker green and an orangey patch. Sorely disappointed. I wanted ACTUAL yellow.

    Read More
    ravencdr May 10, 2011
  • Chesterfield Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, "cozy" and warm feel to the fabric. Great price for the set. It is nicely made. A plus that it can be washed. ( I have not washed it yet, so I can't comment on how it will look once laundered.) The accent pillows complete the finished look.

    Read More
    pisarro February 2, 2011
  • Colors Are Misrepresented
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this and I am so disappointed. The colors are completely misrepresented by the picture and description. I'd read other reviews that said the colors were darker than pictured, and I was okay with a little darker, but that's not the case. The description clearly says "off white, sage green, gold and dark green"; try tan, moss green, copper and BROWN. A whole lot of brown. Plus it's very thin and there are places where the stitching has actually come lose. Just not a good purchase.

    Read More
    wednesdayis February 2, 2011
Sponsored Links