Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Blue Pintuck 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • weight is perfect!

    I really like this set. It arrived yesterday. The comforter is nice and light, perfect if you live in the south or southwest. I feel I got a lot for my money. I personally did not find it slippery at all as some of the other reviewed. I really like it. It's not to femine or to masculine, it's just right. I really love it.

    Read More
    k9i8t7t6t5 November 30, 2010
  • Lovely set

    I bought this set and it is worth every penny. The skirt unfortunately isn't cut on the corners but does fold over bedposts and drapes well. Also, you can wash at home vs. dry clean, a real bonus. xxxxx has the identical set for $30 extra.

    Read More
    swetyoda March 2, 2011
  • pretty & stinky

    The first one that arrived had some type of oil or grease damage and smelled HORRIBLE. O.com promptly sent me a new one. It smelled as horrible. There were still some weird imperfections (possible oily bag) but i aired it out outside because I had people coming to use the spare room. It was the thickness of a generic baby diaper. So even though it LOOKS pretty, i had to air it out and then sewed in an old (cleaned) comforter to add a little weight and comfort. I wouldn't recommend.

    Read More
    otterpaw7 January 11, 2012
  • Would not recommend

    Very light weight; dry clean only; low quality; I wish I would have read the reviews more closely, I would not have purchased this item.

    Read More
    bhs77 November 23, 2011
  • LOVE This comforter set.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect condition, good quality, washes very well.

    Read More
    jennifer290 June 14, 2013
  • poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    The set looks nice, but is cheap. The pillows are teeny tiny and the set is just overall poor quality, going back!

    Read More
    lrmedina May 7, 2013
  • Dissappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter itself is OK at best. I didn't find the oily spots reported in other reviews, but it just looks cheap. (granted, it was cheap) The color is more light sky blue than i was hoping for, but not bad looking. It's thin, and the underside is a very thin, cheap, dress liner like satiny fabric. The euro-sham covers by the way are the same fabric and I consider them unusable. One had a six inch rip in the seam and both feel like they will tear apart while you're inserting the pillow. I had already ordered euro sized pillows for this set and have now ordered better, usable shams to cover them. The small pillows are very basic and cheap looking. I use the larger one on a chair and the other is on the dog's bed. I tossed out the bed skirt as it was also the same thin, satiny fabric and just not usable in my opinion. And the reviews that reported the size running small were correct. If you feel you must order this set, order a size up. I will actually use the comforter now and then while I'm washing my other ones but otherwise this buy was a bust.

    Read More
    nolawoof66 March 23, 2013
  • Not a good product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I had bought one exactly like it made by the same company, but was made with a diffent material. Looks the same but the quality was no where near as nice. I washed it and it came out with spots on it that look like oil spots. There is something in the filler that leaves spots. The second time I washed it the filler in the bottom portion of the comforter bunched up and now it has lumps in it. Wish I could find the lind I bought the firdt time. All made by Canopy.

    Read More
    aleahmaxine November 24, 2012
  • Much too small for King size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a King size and it was MUCH too small for a king size bed. It didn't even cover the top of the mattress. It was probably better suited for a double or queen. I tried it on my daughters twin bed to compare and it was too big.

    Read More
    keowens August 10, 2012
  • Not a RICH Chocolate
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry, not a RICH chocolate as viewed in the photo, very dull in color, but someone may like this shade, it just was not for me.

    Read More
    swtpotato August 2, 2012
  • Nice Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I had concerns when I ordered this set because other reviewers said they found oil/grease spots and it needed to be aired out due to chemical smell. That was not the case for me, the set was packed as you would find it at other high-end retail stores in perfect condition. Had a little bit of plastic smell from being packed in the sealed, zipped bag, but nothing unusual - aired out in just a few minutes. The comforter is light weight so its great for all year if you add a blanket during winter. Colors are dark brown, gray/blue and taupe. I bought this set for my dad and he really liked it; you can't go wrong at this price!

    Read More
    kimberly2011 July 28, 2012
  • Quite Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 8-piece comforter set and I only have one small complaint. I would prefer that the comforter fall a little longer on each side of the bed. Other than that the fabric is good quality, not too thick but just right for the winter. It is necessary to have two square pillows for two of the shams. I am overall quite pleased with my purchase and happy that my first purchase with Overstock was successful.

    Read More
    andrea1260 July 20, 2012
  • Nice Light Set
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces arrived in good shape and the color is beautiful. But the comforter is too short, it does not cover the entire top mattress. This left the entire bottom mattress and a few inches of the top mattress exposed. Not very attractive...Yes, i have a pillow top, type mattress. So, this set must be designed for a normal, single/thin type mattress. Its interesting b/c A majority of the sheet sets you buy for a queen sized bed are designed for thick pillowtop mattresses but this comforter is not.

    Read More
    bnbpad January 30, 2012
  • This comforter set was in horrible condition!

    I have shopped on this site before and must say that I was very dissappointed when I received my comforter set. It was wrinkled badly and it had what looked like oil stains on the outside covering. The color was a greenish blue as oppose to the sky blue that I though it was. I am in the process of sending it back. Must say that the representive was very helpful in resolving this issue. I would love to see more accuracy in term of what you see and what you get.

    Read More
    charlotte522 October 31, 2011
  • You get what you pay for!

    I bought this set because I had house guests and was taken by the color and design. The delivery was on time and that was great but as I put the comforter on the bed I noticed the fabric had spots , I'm sure they weren't stains but runs in the color. The quality of the ensemble is poor and very thin. I kept it because of the necessity of having the bed presentable for my guests and running out of time... I would NOT recommend this set to anyone, the set was inexpensive and as the popular wisdom states; you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    ledaswan5 October 20, 2011
  • Sorry, but not happy

    This is the first item I have had to return to O. When I opened it to put on my bed, it had some sort of "oil?" spots all over the top of the comforter. The fabric was not pretty to me and I didn't like the finish. Like I said, this is my first return and I have been so happy with everything else I have purchased from O.

    Read More
    GC October 20, 2011
  • Not well made
    Verified Purchase

    Not well made. Didn't hold up well after first cleaning. Looks cheap

    Read More
    Danielle J M. March 30, 2017
  • Okay quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Material not very durable. After normal usage and washing seams began to come loose and rip. We would of thought we could get more use from product for the money spent.

    Read More
    Shannon D. March 5, 2017
  • Hermas
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable material, goes great with my bedroom decor

    Read More
    HERMAS April 12, 2016
  • I love this bedding
    Verified Purchase

    It's very elegant and of great quality.

    Read More
    Arlicia K. April 6, 2016
Sponsored Links