Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Blue Pintuck 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lafayette
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect set for my master bedroom! Colors are rich and soothing for my decor! Material good !

    Read More
    Mary H. S. December 29, 2015
  • eh, it's ok. Pretty but rough material
    Verified Purchase

    It's ok. I already replaced it with another set as it's not machine washable. The material on the top is really rough and scratchy too. Bed skirt ripped pretty quickly. I wouldn't buy this set again. It's a teal color, not "blue", which was ok with me because I wanted the teal.

    Read More
    Candice T. February 9, 2015
  • Eh. Too shiny
    Verified Purchase

    It looks a little too shiny for my taste. I thought it would be simple, but the shininess gives a poor quality look.

    Read More
    latuaro June 9, 2014
  • Attractive Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with this comforter set. It looks great!! I'm glad I bought it for my bedroom I definitely needed a new look...thanks Overstock I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    stacey0224 February 18, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this product was not satisfactory and because I have ordered items form OS before, I don't like to write bad reviews. But here goes.....I returned the item for two reasons: 1. It was smaller than a standard queen size comforter and therefore didn't cover adequate surface 2. The threading on it was very uncomfortable to sit or lie on. I will however buy from OS again as I do like their products and customer service.

    Read More
    littlejake2 December 18, 2013
  • Not great at all
    Verified Purchase

    Although the colors and the pattern are fine, this comforter set lacks the quality one might expect. The comforter is very thin and the accessories are less than adequate. The old adage " you get what you pay for" really applies here. The set has been relegated to the linen closet.

    Read More
    gfamonsieur November 15, 2013
  • Great look, great price

    I have had this comforter set for about a year now and it has help up beautifully. I have gotten similarly priced comforters at other store and been sorely disappointed in how quickly they literally fall apart! This one has stood up well to some abuse (my husband and dog playing on it, the dog digging at it to "make" his bed, that sort of thing) and it still looks great! I've been able to throw it in the washer to keep it clean, and it hasn't showed much wear and tear over the past year, so great value!

    Read More
    mhales November 11, 2013
  • Handcrafted Blue Pintuck
    Verified Purchase

    While pretty It is so hot to sleep under this comforter. It just doesn't breathe. We wake up in the night in a sweat. I dug out my quilt again, and this comfortor now sits in my closet buried at the back of it.

    Read More
    jimmykathall October 10, 2013
  • Horrible Stitching
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive this bedding set for my guest bedroom. However, when I opened it up, the stitching was all over the place on the comforter - too much to be able to overlook even for a guest room. Returned.

    Read More
    njpeters23 September 9, 2013
  • looks nothing like the picture!

    I received this product yesterday. After taking it out of the bag, and putting it on my bed, something didn't look right. Everything didn't look right. In the picture, it shows the cream and brown as taking up a good portion of the comforter. Not the case at all!! The stripes are nothing but shy of 10" long. The comforter can't even lay like in the picture because of the tag placement (in the picture, the tag is at the top right). Needless to say, it immediately went back into the bag, and I'll continue shopping somewhere else. Extremely disappointed with this product.

    Read More
    mandy312 August 10, 2013
  • Comforter set was ok
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many comforter sets from Overstock and have always loved them and for some reason these colors caught my eye (since I just bought a lamp that color) The comforter was smaller that I thought it should be for a queen, but not totally dissatisfied, just not overly thrilled with the purchase.

    Read More
    kma6172 June 11, 2013
  • Size
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set arrived faster than I had thought it would. It was close to what I had expected; however, the main comforter piece was way too small for my queen sized bed. The sides barely draped 3-4 inches on the sides so the sheets would have been exposed. It also had noticeably poor stitching on the top portions and so if it would have fit, that would have been very obvious. In fact, a friend that was with me when I opened the set - pointed it out too. I returned it a couple days later.

    Read More
    cabke May 9, 2013
  • The Euro shams didn't match the image
    Verified Purchase

    I just love the Comforter Set, except the Euro Shames had a border and it shows in the image but not when I received them. The probelm I had with Overstock items is the images do NOT MATCH the items This has happened with everything I have ordered so far even though I like what I get just send me what I see..

    Read More
    rosie604 April 30, 2013
  • Blue/Brown/Tan Pintuck 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly. Looks and feels great on the bed. Pintucks run slightly off on the comforter but you have to look close to notice. We love it. Can't beat the price either.

    Read More
    twflynn50 April 27, 2013
  • Complete Bed in a bag!
    Verified Purchase

    The color and pattern looked exactly as it did in the photo. The material was nice yet alittle different than what I was expecting. It was fairly well made. I will keep it since the pattern and color works in the room. I think for the price , a better quality could of been located.

    Read More
    girlandboy April 22, 2013
  • Doesn't look like the picture, and it low quality

    I had this set a few years ago. It looks great in the pic, but it's actually quite a dull color. Plus, it beaded up pretty bad when washing and I ended dropping it off at Goodwill.

    Read More
    korg28203 April 19, 2013
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The material was very thin. The comforter did'nt fit the king size bed. I see why the price was so low.

    Read More
    gleason101 April 12, 2013
  • not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Biggest problem was that bedskirt "base" was gauzy material that tears easily. Comforter was adequate, but pillows were cheaply made. Money would be better spent on a quality bedskirt, quilt and individual, decorative pillows.

    Read More
    ridealong April 11, 2013
  • Pefect Match
    Verified Purchase

    Purchases as a gift for my brother, perfect match to his freshly painted walls Comforter is nice and comfy and quality is better than I expected for the great price. Love all the pillows. Very quick shipping!

    Read More
    dcp77 April 9, 2013
  • sad face
    Verified Purchase

    this comforter is very nice looking but not that great in the quality department. the comforter is also very small for a king size, it almost is to small for my queen size bed.

    Read More
    mamaboggs April 1, 2013
Sponsored Links