Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Birchwood 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set has beautiful colors -- very rich and soft. At other reviewer's suggestions, I purchased a king size for a queen bed and found that this was a good recommendation. The increased size gives a luxurious look to the bed. The skirt is not brown as pictured but a rust color -- still lovely, but not what is pictured. A great buy for the price!

    Read More
    ikayak2 October 26, 2010
  • Very Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this set for my own use. I haven't acutally used it yet because I am in the middle of redecorating the entire room. The colors are very warm and eye catching. The material seems to be soft and easy to maintain. I wanted something that wasn't to feminie looking yet something I could enjoy as well as my husband. I am very pleased at the overall appearance of this set.

    Read More
    beanerqueen October 14, 2010
  • silk............smooth
    Verified Purchase

    the colors are beautiful,......matches very , very, good..... this is the buy of the year... material great, if if you have a qeen bed buy a king it looks better on the qeen........looks like $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

    Read More
    jlbullet October 7, 2010
  • Birchwood 8 piece comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice colors and well made set. Goes well with other colors I have. Sure glad we got the king for our queen size bed.

    Read More
    softywi September 30, 2010
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    It is lovely! Colors are beautiful. Yes, the skirt is orange and I am very happy with it. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    spiderstacy September 30, 2010
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for six months for a comforter set, that does not have flowers, stripes, or designs. I am a single man and wanted one that looks like a man. This one is perfect. I have a queen bed, but I ordered the king set. It covers my bed perfectly. I have already showed it to two other friends of mine and they are going to order. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    dwood3313 September 23, 2010
  • bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the comforter set I purchased. I took the advice from several reviewers and ordered the king size for my queen size bed. It was perfect!.....The set looks very rich and is soft, and airy....light on the bed, but warm. I was completely satisfied!

    Read More
    looeeze September 18, 2010
  • Looks just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set, it looks just like it does in the picture. My only disappointment was that the comforter does not hang over the sides more than apprx 4 inches. The colors and style is so versitile. I bought some scarfs for the window treatment and it gives the room an elegant touch to it. Depending on the accessories you use in the room it can be casual on up to elegant. It's a great compromise for couples where men don't want a really feminine comforter and women don't want a masculine looking comforter. It cleans very easily in the washer and dryer and doesn't lose it's color. The texture is very soft, but it is light weight so during the colder months you will need a blanket.

    Read More
    hansenka1 September 15, 2010
  • good

    real nice , soft and good colors. Only bad thing is no curtins to match. I need curtins to match

    Read More
    airportkriw September 12, 2010
  • Not a winter weight, but pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is just as attractive in person as it is in the photo. It has a very soft, microfiber feel to it, but the weight is definitely not for cold winter nights. It's more of a Fall or Spring weight. I will have to buy another blanket to layer for the colder months ahead.

    Read More
    cookiesha September 10, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a King size set and the comforter is too small. My bedsheets show on each side. It looks like it would be heavy, but it's very lightweight. It has stitching every so often that looks like a tear had been fixed, but it's where the batting is sewed to hold in place. The bedskirt is not brown like the picture shows, it's the burnt orange color which was very disappointing.

    Read More
    prinsays September 8, 2010
  • excellent in every regard
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful feel to the fabric, beautiful, vibrant colors, and great price! we love it!

    Read More
    ssprague September 4, 2010
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks exactly like the picture - color, texture, fabric, quality. The quilt is reasonably thick as well. No surprises. If you like the picture, you will like the product. Prompt delivery.

    Read More
    spectralicity September 3, 2010
  • color off
    Verified Purchase

    I love the set. It is of very good quality. The only fault I find with it is the bed skirt is not brown, it'smore of a rust color. It still blend with everything else. It was recieved in very good condition, most of the wrinkles have fallen out. I would definitely recommend this set to a friend.

    Read More
    tazmom3248 August 25, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this comforter set. The colors are pretty close to what is pictured except the dust ruffle is more rusty orange which is OK with me. I did order the king size for a queen bed and I like the extra width.-Just had to adjust the dust ruffle because of course it was too big. It is very soft and not to heavy-I am very pleased. I have ordered at least 3 different comforter sets from Overstock and have never been disappointed.

    Read More
    bogiebabe45 August 25, 2010
  • Very Pleased...
    Verified Purchase

    After reading reviews I also ordered the King for my Queen size bed... am very pleased with it. It is big enough to almost be a bedspread.. :-) .. is large enough to cover over the pillows. The comforter is light weight but still very warm. The colors are warm .. has completely transformed the look of my bedroom... couldn't be more pleased. :-) Just wish there were curtains to match...

    Read More
    jlorllbarnes August 24, 2010
  • Beautiful Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this comforter for a King Size Bed, and it fits perfect. Couldn't be happier with the quality of the material. The colors are beautiful and even more vibrant than in the picture. Overstock.com never seems to dissapoint me on anything I have ever bought.

    Read More
    sunnyarizonalady August 11, 2010
  • great comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered this comforter set and I do love it. The colors are so warm and make my bedroom look so cozy. The only let down I had was the comforter was not the size that is stated on this website. It doesn't cover my entire mattress like it should. I wished I would have ordered a king. Overall, still happy. The price was great and in the stores everything that I found I didn't absolutley love like I do this, and all the other comforters were so much more expensive. I can't wait to shop some more !!

    Read More
    willordermoreitems August 10, 2010
  • Beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this comforter set for the master bedroom. The colors are a little off from what the picture shows (more brownish than green in some of the squares) but the comforter itself is very soft and lightweight. There were lots of throw pillows that came with it but we don't use all of them. Overall, this is a great buy for the money and we have been quite happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    sotherntch June 19, 2010
  • Excellent Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent purchase, far cheaper than anything even on sale in the stores around here and great quality. The colors look great in my room. I took the advice from some people and ordered a King size for my Queen bed and it is a little big, but I don't mind. This way I don't have to worry about the girlfriend hogging all the covers.

    Read More
    patboersma June 11, 2010
Sponsored Links