Today: $59.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Halifax 7-piece Gold Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Its not bad but its not what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    First off the color in the picture is off just enough that I really don't want it. The Gold is a much greener hue than what is pictured. The picture looks like a true gold--yellowish or even pinkish--but when I got it home it was a very greenish gold. It is not a heavy comforter at all and it is also too small I got a Queen for a queen sized bed and it barely falls over each side. The price point was good which is why I tried it but it was not what I was hoping for and would have returned it but the price to send it back was not so high (nor free shipping back) so its being put in the closet as an extra blanket. (Also there was a very chemical smell when I first got it but that did go away after about a week.)

    Read More
    cirsey September 19, 2012
  • this comforter set is more than i expected
    Verified Purchase

    this comforter set is more beautiful than it appears on the computer screen.

    Read More
    nursematz September 16, 2012
  • Makes the bedroom complete - Looks wonderful!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Halifax Gold Comforter set completes my new bed and makes the room complete!!!!!

    Read More
    jsews September 15, 2012
  • Beautiful comforter set!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is light weight in beautiful gold color. It is exactly as pictured and I am very happy with my new comforter set.

    Read More
    09nutmeg September 11, 2012
  • This comforter was very well made .
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set was very well made. I ordered a Queen size and it was about 4 to 5" too short so I would suggest to order a King size instead.

    Read More
    eddiesue September 9, 2012
  • VERY POOR QUALITY!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so disappointed after receiving this comforter set. You get what you pay for but I would not pay anything for this! Cheaply made, thin, and you can feel the poor quality. I would never put this on my bed. I was so let down, not at all what is pictured. Very disappointed and will never again buy a comforter on-line. One needs to be able to feel the quality.

    Read More
    steramaci September 5, 2012
  • Not Bad and great price!
    Verified Purchase

    It comes with very nice little pillows and well made too!

    Read More
    mendez38 August 22, 2012
  • Returned it asap
    Verified Purchase

    It doesnt look like this. Its a washed out pale grey. Ugly. Returned asap.

    Read More
    susandavies1 August 21, 2012
  • Like a rich brocade
    Verified Purchase

    It's even better than the picture and has the look and feel of a rich brocade fabric. I ordered the queen size for a double bed and it's not as wide as I would have liked, but the beautiful satin bedskirt was enough material to create a softly folded 6" border attached beneath the cording all around the comforter. It looks great and matches the pillow shams!

    Read More
    00jz August 5, 2012
  • Eh....Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Slightly garish color to me. Not exactly as elegant as the picture lead me to believe it was. Quality is mediocre - definitely not a $300 set as you might think it is. You can get better quality spending the same amount at a local factory outlet store. Fabric isn't exactly a jacquard - more a print. Feels light weight and less expensive. I would buy something else next time.

    Read More
    alfrancis99 August 2, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very pretty but is a full/queen rather than just a queen and does not fit my bed very well. The comforter is ver stiff feeling and also does not lay smooth. I wish I'd bought something else.

    Read More
    marrieann August 1, 2012
  • Comforter review
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is as word says , it was comfortable and was delivered early.

    Read More
    bigal605 July 31, 2012
  • the comforter set is cozy and sytlist
    Verified Purchase

    I am really enjoying my new set..and I love the quality of the material...

    Read More
    peachespie July 29, 2012
  • Can't keep it on the bed.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, we could never get the wrinkles out of the comforter. No matter how hard we tries it always looked messy. Secondly, you might as well put it on the floor at sleep time because it will be on the floor when you wake up. It is pretty but, not practical.

    Read More
    aktor1 July 27, 2012
  • Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    True too size, Just a tad bit lighter than i expected.A LIGHT COLOR GOLD INSTEAD OF A DEEPER SHADE OF GOLD. It WAS NICE THAT PILLOWS CAME ALONG WITH IT AS WELL. ITS A LIGHT COMFOTER FOR THE SUMMER. oVERALL A GOOD COMFOTER AT A GREAT PRICE WITH ALL THAT IT IS INCLUDED.

    Read More
    blkcherry033 July 23, 2012
  • HALIFAX 7-IECE GOLD COMFORTER SET...
    Verified Purchase

    This is not as 'rich' in color as i thought it would be; however it is perfect for summer --it is lightweight and the color is sort of pale and summery i guess--i wanted a deeper gold-- it is very ligh in weight -- the bedskirt is sort of silk/satin/flimsy --but it LOOKS really great. Not quite worth the money ... 59.95 would have been a good price for this little set; but i would recommend it for a second bedroom/guest room..and definitely NOT FOR WINTERtime... So i give it a 5 out of 10.

    Read More
    redtopp July 18, 2012
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is better than the actual product. Color is disappointing. I had to iron the Sham's - which normally is not a problem.....except for the fact that the "backing material" inside just one of the shams was the type that glued together under heat. So, after ripping it apart in order to insert the Pillow, the outside on the one is permanently wrinkled. Quality...not good really.....the material is hard. I used it in a guest bedroom.

    Read More
    verybusybuyer July 6, 2012
  • Perfect for Summer
    Verified Purchase

    It is exactly what my room needed to brighten it up. For the price it is perfect. I would have liked more pillows, but it works great. Lovely summer color to keep my cherry wood furniture cool...

    Read More
    ebital July 6, 2012
  • pretty but smells
    Verified Purchase

    The set looked so pretty on the picture, and the price seemed beyond reasonable. I ordered one, and it quickly arrived. When I opened the box, the set looked very close to the picture, although the patter on the actual set seemed more one-dimentional than the picture. It still looked very pretty. However, the smell of the set is over-whelming. The stench of gasoline filled the entire room.

    Read More
    onkey July 5, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set. My wife loves it and I enjoy making her happy! thanks

    Read More
    md123172 June 27, 2012
Sponsored Links