Today $59.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Halifax 7-piece Gold Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Halifax Set
    Verified Purchase

    Hightly recommend. Very pleased with my order. Halifax 7-piece Gold Comforter Set . Would buy again. I ordered the king size for my queen size bed.

    Read More
    soldierandfarmer December 25, 2010
  • Better quality than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know where all the other reviews are coming from. Mine was just exactly as described, except the pillow shams do not have fringe (thank goodness); the set is a perfect color and very well made. I am very happy with the overall quality and price.

    Read More
    rosebud7210 August 13, 2011
  • 2nd worst comforter from Overstock--Don't Buy This
    Verified Purchase

    First I was so excited to see that Overstock.com had the same exact comforter set I had ordered approximately 2 years ago (which I absolutely LOVE). So I ordered this set. To my surprise the quality of this item had drastically changed. The comforter was very lightweight and the fabric was very thin. Not the quality at all of the original comforter set. So I immediately boxed it back up and returned it only to be charged the return shipping which ticks me off. It's like paying someone $$$ to take something you don't want. That is so ridiculous!!! But knowing the quality of items that Overstock.com carries. I carefully chose another comforter set and thought "This will be the One!!). Well to my surprise the second comforter set was even worse than the first. Now I'm ticked off at this point. Overstock has always carried quality items. What is going on???? Now I am returning the second comforter set. That will be another $$$ for them to take back their crappy quality item. I'm done with Overstock.com and that is really a shame because I have been doing business with them for 10+ years.

    Read More
    roosky1968 February 3, 2012
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely pleased. The material and color are simply beautiful. It is very "rich" looking set and the pillows are a very nice accent.

    Read More
    granymaof8 March 1, 2011
  • A great look at a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews by other costomers and while some were negative, I was not concerned as we have ordered a number of items over the years from Oversock. We have only returned 1 item, and that was a fast and easy process. , As always the descriptions are accurate and rellavent. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    redzmama August 6, 2011
  • Halifax 7 piece Gold Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set. Looks as good at home as it does on the website. Comforter's underside fabric is a little bit too silky, it tends to slip off the bed with little effort. Pillows are cool shapes and well made. 4 stars!

    Read More
    jweaver2005 May 7, 2011
  • Cheap looking.
    Verified Purchase

    When the comfort set arrive, it was pretty but it wasn't to size. It was smaller and looked very cheap. The material was thin and looked easy to tear.

    Read More
    itsmystore June 9, 2011
  • sickening smell
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this out and put on my bed...when i opened the box....omgosh...the stench was overwhelming..then I thought that it was just a shipping issue...but the second day of having it on my bed...I had to strip it off and couldnt sleep in the room...VERY DISAPPOINTED...RETURNED THIS !!!!!

    Read More
    mflehman June 24, 2011
  • The price reflects the quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I am usually very happy with my Overstock purchases. Not this time! The comforter seemed as if it had been washed. Not only was it wrinkled and twisted but it barely covered my Cal-King mattress. It would be something found in a lower-end discount store. I do not recommend it to anyone. On the other hand, I received excellent customer service which provided an easy return and refund. Thanks for that, Overstock.

    Read More
    raesandy August 14, 2012
  • Perfect colors! Not too gawdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the comforter set was right on as color and boldness goes. I like a "clean" look to my rooms... I ordered a size larger (california king) for my king bed and glad I did. The reviews helped out tremendously! It fits and hangs over perfectly. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    maaron1 July 21, 2011
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheap looking. Long enough on sides, but not at head or feet! Ordered King size for Queen size bed, still not long enough. Material is very cheap looking, dull and feel. Would not recommend buying.

    Read More
    mwatts2 January 23, 2012
  • Very good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the material is good and so is the workmanship.

    Read More
    combermere1 July 20, 2011
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are not nearly as "rich" as those represented in the picture. The contrast between the pattern shades is non existent, making the comforter set look like one gigantic sickly pale brown beige spread. The cushions that come with it are both different sizes. All in all not even worth a second look.

    Read More
    look4bargains October 14, 2014
  • Not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    This was not a queen size...but a larger twin. The color was greenish gold not true gold. I did not appreciate having to pay for shipping back the item since it was not what they advertise it to be.

    Read More
    taylor2500 November 3, 2011
  • wanted new beding
    Verified Purchase

    wanted a nice muted gold with out the ugly yellowish hue that some can be, this is perfect!

    Read More
    ladylogger October 30, 2014
  • Not as gold as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this queen size set to match my gold curtains in my bedroom. When I received this today & put ii on my bed, I noticed that the comforter set is more like a taupe than gold. It's pretty, but not what it looks like on site picture. I'm just gonna put it on my guest room bed & look for another set for my room in a department store. This set is NOT worth $*** either. It should be $***.

    Read More
    ArmyWife34 October 23, 2014
  • not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The picture makes the set look more gold than it really is . On the bed it looks more tan and dull than the picture indicates. I would have been very disappointed had i not had gold curtains etc that pulled it up and i purchased some burgundy cushions which gave it a lift other wise it was a very dull blah on its own. The quality however is good and its nice and soft on the bed but defiantly needs more gold and other decoration to lift it

    Read More
    River Rose October 15, 2014
  • Halifax 7-piece Gold Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This set has been on my bed for over a week and is still very very wrinkled. I have tried to iron it and steam it, neither works. It appears the fabric is so synthetic that it will not react like other fabrics to ironing or steaming. I am very disappointed in the quality. I guess I got what I paid for. Probably a good lesson.

    Read More
    ladynelson August 7, 2012
  • awesome set for price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing on my moms bed, she recently got lung cancer and I wanted something to make her feel good when visitors come in her bedroom; this does the trick. I wrapped it with gold foiled paper and a huge gold bow and got some gold satin sheets to go with it. She said it made her feel like a princess! Perfect gift for my royal mother!

    Read More
    blondielocks March 17, 2012
  • Very Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    after using for few day i washed it in my huge washer and when it came out it was all ripped off

    Read More
    Tanvi S. April 21, 2015