Starting at $36.63

Save $27.36 (43%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Greenland Home Fashions White Sheer 100-percent Cotton Voile 15-inch Drop Gathered Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • White Sheer Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    We just purchased a king bed and because I loved the one I bought last year for our queen bed, I immediately ordered the same one for the king. Be prepared to spend about 1 hour ironing the bedskirt because it will come out of the package very wrinkled! It will look gathered when on the bed, but not quite as much as shown in the photo. The fabric looks like cotton rather than than polyester voile, so it's a little on the casual side instead of dressy. There is a thin lining fabric behind the outer pleated fabric, but it still looks a little more sheer than shown in the product photo. I've been okay with it, but if you absolutely want no "grayish" shadow behind your bedskirt you'll want to add another layer of lining. I haven't washed either of my bedskirts yet so I don't know if it would shrink, but I suspect it would, so I'd use cold water and delicate drying and hope for the best.

    Read More
    leonaph August 6, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes I had to iron it out of the package to be expected. It is after all as described as sheer cotton voile. It also said 15 inch drop, I was expecting to have to put the bed on low risers because the drop is 14 inches on my bed. It fit perfect so I am guessing a person who has a 15 inch drop may find it a little short.

    Read More
    ijustsews February 13, 2014
  • Very very very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely disappointed in this bed skirt - the gathering of material was beyond scare - looks no different than the cheap bedskirts that come with comforter sets.....does not look like the picture at all. I buy from Overstock all the time and I have to say this is the first time that I have been disappointed in a purchase.

    Read More
    myralou November 22, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, 2 layers, full skirt. I would definately recommend this product.

    Read More
    tcvwbug3 May 16, 2012
  • the perfect bed skirt
    Verified Purchase

    just what I needed and wanted! - 15 inch drop perfect for my bed and carpet - very full with gathers - love it!

    Read More
    francine8 June 9, 2017
  • White and full enough
    Verified Purchase

    The skirt is fine, needs a good ironing and then looks good. Pure white. It is not as full as I would have liked but full enough. Be sure to check the drop on your bed. There are side rails on my daughters twin so the skirt has to come up and over those and then of course fall to the ground. The bed is against the wall and only seen from two sides so I was able to make it work.

    Read More
    shirleyok September 20, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed skirt. It's light and semi-sheer, and even looks good if you wash it and don't iron it -- that casual, shabby chic look. I like it that way; so I haven't tried ironing it. Very happy with my purchase. Lends a soft touch to the bedroom without being over-ruffly, in my opinion.

    Read More
    Efia P. September 10, 2016
  • Classic Romance
    Verified Purchase

    Super elegant and romantic, this sheer, flowy bead shirt was the perfect addition to my master suite. Just the right length at 15 inches, it drapes perfectly over a standard bed frame. Color, material and design were all as described.

    Read More
    • Greenland Home Fashions White Sheer 100-percent Cotton Voile 15-inch Drop Gathered Bedskirt
    warrickd December 20, 2017
  • Lovely.
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely finishing touch to my bed. Pure white color. 15" drop is perfect for a standard boxspring. I never iron, yet it looks gorgeous just the same!

    Read More
    suej March 29, 2013
  • Really pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these for a pair of twin beds. The platform area that is a very nice fabric and not some kind of fabric that looks like the fabric used on the bottom of a mattress foundation. They did arrive extremely wrinkled which is to be expected with the cotton voile fabric. A trip through the dryer with a damp towel helped the platform and the skirt liner fabric but the voile outer layer require lots of ironing. But I knew that would be necessary, so no complaints. I gave them 4 stars and not 5 because the platform is cut a tad too narrow and I had to work at getting it to looking good all the way around. Also, one of the bedskirts had a seam in the voile that was on the outside face of the skirt. It has a covered seam that looks good and does not show unless you are looking for it. These are well made and I would recommend them to anyone that is willing to iron the ruffles.

    Read More
    Bertha A. March 31, 2017
  • sharp looking
    Verified Purchase

    I just wanted a basic dust ruffle in white. This is really beautiful on my bed. Pay attention to the length you need because it is also available in the 18 inch length too. Nice looking and doesn't look or feel cheap.

    Read More
    gaylern November 24, 2013
  • A little extra
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt is so much more than just a plain cotton bed skirt. It looks just like the picture. To get the creases out just use a little pump spray bottle filled with water and it will dry beautifully.

    Read More
    flaxxy July 14, 2017
  • Flounced Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted, but the part under the mattress was still big by a few inches all around, even after washing. Looks pretty with just a little pooling on the floor.

    Read More
    Dev January 3, 2017
  • A savvy shopper....
    Verified Purchase

    Love it....Had a hard time finding a soft queen size gathered bedskirt that wasn't see-through. Suggest you don't put it in dryer, but wash it and lay it over a sofa back and pull out the drop....it dries very quickly and pretty wrinkle free, unless you bake the wrinkles in with a dryer....Love the way it was constructed, creating a "lining" for the drop with the under mattress piece, and how it wraps around the head of the bed on the foundation box spring....

    Read More
    Carol R. October 27, 2015
  • So feminine & lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this bedskirt! It is sheer but there is a piece of solid white fabric behind the sheer fabric to hide your bed frame. I wish I had known this because I went out and bought another solid white bedskirt to place behind this one so that the bed frame wouldn't show up. As for ironing, here's my trick: I set the bedskirt in place and make up the bed. Once all my bedding is how I want it, I take a spray bottle and add water or scented lavender or rose water and I spray the bedskirt and lightly pull down on the fabric to flatten out the creases in the fabric as I spray. I do this for all my "ironing" needs, including my clothes and it dries quickly and works like a charm.

    Read More
    sierrafun June 5, 2014
  • Good Value for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt doesn't look exactly like the picture, but nothing ever does. It is 100% cotton, so of course it needs to be ironed out of the package. It does iron quite easily - no steam necessary. It is not quite as full as the picture, but definitey more than your run-of-the-mill discount store skirt. It is also not as sheer as I expected, but, again, it is still a step up from the usual polyester bedskirt. It is feminine and light, great for French country or shabby chic decor. The corners are split for fitting over rails, and the head is fitted to hold it in place on the bed, a nice feature. Bottom line is "you get what you pay for," so if you don't expect more than that you will be satisfied.

    Read More
    daisymay01 January 12, 2014
  • Very Feminine and Nice
    Verified Purchase

    1st let me say, it is nice and a bright paper white. IT IS NOT COTTON VOILE. I ordered this bed skirt based on this description, thinking it would be voile, meaning very light (see thru), an almost silky texture and easy to iron. It's non of those. It's the weight of a light cotton sheet,YOU MUST IRON IT before putting on the bed or it just is a hot mess, it 's not light and airy like voile should be and wrinkles in a New York minute, so whomever at O.S. said that it was voile needs to change the DESCRIPTION TO 100 % COTTON. Having said all that, I will keep it as once it's ironed it should look great since it's full and has 2 layers. I wish O.S. would get the descriptions right, I ordered 8 items, and now 3 of them were NOT AS DESCRIBED. The photo shown, clearly shows VOILE, in my opinion.

    Read More
    waygirl March 27, 2017
  • Leslie W
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with my whole transaction with this purchase. This was my first order and I didn't know what to expect. The product was a beautiful cotton with a soft under liner that is perfect for holding in place the cotton bed skirt ruffle. It was exactly the right size for my king. Sometimes other companys will cheat you in correct size, but this one was prefect! I had to iron the ruffle but it has stayed nice on my bed and looks great. The shipping time was exactly what they said. I'm so pleased with this purchase and the way I was promptly handled, low price but high quality of the item, that I will be shopping here more. Thank you!

    Read More
    Leslie W. September 26, 2015
  • Feminine Frilly
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty light and air bed skirt. Very feminine. The only reason I did not rate it 5 stars is because I would have liked it an inch longer however my bed sits higher than normal.

    Read More
    Antwinnette E. June 27, 2015
  • Completely Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt is so perfect. I am very pleased with the way it fit, with the material that laid on the box spring and the way the skirt dropped perfectly. There is an inner liner that makes the skirt look full and the length is perfect. I ironed the outer layer after I opened the package but I think the wrinkles would have hung out if I had more patience. Highly recommend this bedskirt!

    Read More
    Patricia R. January 10, 2018