Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Greenland Home Fashions Mendocino 3-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • House keeper
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I had ordered a second set.

    Read More
    Kaye B. October 26, 2016
  • Debra S.
    Verified Purchase

    I could speak volumes on how much I love this quilted bedspread. It is so beautiful. Perfect weight for use all year. It was a fantastic purchase.

    Read More
    debrasasser April 14, 2016
  • Melvina
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice pops of color on this olive blanket. I purchased a full size, and it does not fit my full size bed. It is too small, so I wish I would have purchased a Queen size.

    Read More
    Melvina L. March 8, 2016
  • A Game-Changer
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt set has far exceeded my expectations! it is durable and doesn't fade and has withstood the test of time. Makes the room look "finished" and "refined".

    Read More
    cmamos4 August 14, 2015
  • Color is not true to monitor.
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt set is a great value but the color is more a mustard-green color than it appears on screen. I still love it and it does still work for my décor.

    Read More
    djohnson9901 September 17, 2014
  • Mendocino Quilt….Warm and Vibrant Color
    Verified Purchase

    The Mendocino Quilt is exactly as pictured. The colors are really warm and vibrant and it is well made, heavy enough and seems very sturdy. I won't keep it on my guest bed because the colors and design dominate the already decorated room. If you are just starting to decorate a room you can build around this quilt. I will keep it stored for extra cold times for use on a sofa or extra warm bedding. I love it.

    Read More
    decorator4me August 9, 2014
  • Very good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I said I wouldn't recommend this quilt is because I'm not that crazy about the background color. It is exactly as shown but it doesn't "pop" like I though it would. I am keeping it because it is of very good quality and I will use it on my lower level guest room.

    Read More
    2manymeds May 27, 2014
  • Great Quilt Set!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this 3 piece quilt set! Lightweight but holds the warmth for these cool Colorado nights! Color is great and true to the pictures. I have deep king bed and the king size fits well. Highly recommend it!

    Read More
    ccolorado May 13, 2014
  • Wish I had found this one long before now.
    Verified Purchase

    Finally! A quilt that will cover my oversized king bed. Love the colors and is light enough to use in summer weather. Very well made and arrived promptly.

    Read More
    catlanai April 25, 2014
  • Looks beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks gorgeous in my bedroom! I am very happy with the quality, color, and everything about it. It looks like the picture, a little more yellowish in bright light. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    indyme April 8, 2014
  • love the warm colors
    Verified Purchase

    will fade as you wash it.(a little ) trying not to wash as often. it is well worth it's money it looks beautiful in our bed.

    Read More
    merucode March 26, 2014
  • Colorful
    Verified Purchase

    The coloring of the quilt is what I expected. I am very pleased with the quilt and shams although I wish the quilt was longer in width. I ordered the King for a split king bed and they are too short to cover the bed completely so the one side is a little longer than the other side. I love how the shams have a tie on the strip side of the sham. I agree with one of the comments that the strip side is just as nice as the flower side of the quilt. The ties give it a country style. I too wish there were other pillows to purchase for this set. A bed skirt would be a nice addition as well. I gave it a good rating on the value of the quilt set due to being a little more pricey than what I would normally pay for a quilt of this style but the quality I feel is excellent. It is a thin quilt so don't purchase for warmth. If you like a light, colorful quilt .... this is the quilt for you.

    Read More
    robint62 March 15, 2014
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this set is very good for the price. The colors don't show up really well in the photo. Background is very intense but love the pinks and blues with it.

    Read More
    iloveyrpets March 12, 2014
  • Gorgeous Quilt!!!

    I am so mad!! I bought this same quilt from Amazon.com and paid $30 more than Overstock.com. Wish I had shopped here first. Live and learn. However I am thrilled with quilt which is stunning and exceptional quality. I would have been more thrilled if I had shopped at Overstock.com first.

    Read More
    katje3 March 5, 2014
  • Mendocino 3 piece quilt set
    Verified Purchase

    A really nice quilted comforter. Beautiful colors and pretty true to the photo. Only reservation would be to make anyone with a queen mattress aware that it fits my pillow top full just right so you might get a measurement on both your mattress and the quilt measurements to be sure you get the look you want. A great set for the price that's for sure!

    Read More
    jsdej March 1, 2014
  • Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this a few days ago, love the colors, everything about it, makes my room like a cozy nest, just the look I was trying to create. Very, very pleased with this set.

    Read More
    juleezon February 23, 2014
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are gorgeous. Looks so much better than in the picture. Good weight and the background color is a cross between pea green and granny smith apple green. It's beautiful in my guest bedroom with my blue and green colored walls.

    Read More
    mamiekate February 14, 2014
  • a christmas gift for my aunt joann
    Verified Purchase

    a beutiful well made quild, vivid colors I know she will love it

    Read More
    galfarmer December 3, 2013
  • Vibrant Colors
    Verified Purchase

    For me this quilt is even prettier in person than the picture. The colors in the print are vibrant and give the room a subtle pop of color. I love that one side is striped so that when I get bored with the print I can switch it up to stripes while still staying within the rooms color scheme. I also found the size to be generous. The weight is great with a light blanket in summer and under a comforter in winter. It washed well.

    Read More
    tammyvivi November 27, 2013
  • Beautiful Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I have looked at many different quilt sets finally deciding on a well known brand that cost *** for the quilt and shams, but then I ran across this one. It wasn't the color of what I had originally had in my mind but I did like the colors so I took the chance. Wow! I'm glad I did! It is absolutely beautiful and true to picture! I put in on the bed last night and even my husband commented on it being pretty - which is a "never" in our household. The colors are rich and vibrant and just look awesome! It is definitely an "sweet pea/olive-type green" which i personally love! Now I have not washed it so I don't know how that will go but construction seems equivalent to others I have purchased and paid double for. I don't foresee any problems with maintaining it. So glad I found at "O" and as usual, fast delivery and great service! Thank you so much!

    Read More
    kaceymay November 24, 2013