Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Greenland Home Fashions Cotton Voile Ivory 15-inch Drop Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I wouldn't recommend this item!
    Verified Purchase

    I normally wouldn't complain if the product is a little poorer than expected. Pictures and description can look better and that's the cons of online shopping. However, this item is way too poor as it's supposed to be and I feel responsible of warning other people here. The color is a true light yellow instead of ivory, and the drop looks much shorter than the picture shows. The material is very thin. We have to return it without a second thought.

    Read More
    ferriswheel1 December 9, 2012
  • I bought 2!
    Verified Purchase

    This is so beautiful I bought 2. It is airy and light, but very full, so you cannot see through it. I love the fabric. I highly recommend this bedskirt.

    Read More
    elbh November 9, 2012
  • I have never been so disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more disappointed. The product came so wrinkled, it had to be washed. I didn't measure it before washing but after washing it was 12 inches long not 15 inches. I put the dryer setting on permanent press and took it out immediately after it buzzed. Again, it was totally wrinkled. I spent an hour ironing trying to get out the wrinkles. It looked better but not perfect. The gathers on the skirt were uneven and certainly not as full-looking as it is in the picture. The color was also not as represented in the picture. I put it on the bed thinking that the wrinkles might improve as it hung from the bed. They didn't. It looks like a rag. I assume I cannot return it at this point or I would.

    Read More
    krayn1 November 7, 2013
  • Not ivory!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is terrible. Definitely yellow!! Also, the quality is not great

    Read More
    sarahl75 April 19, 2013
  • Heads Up! More Yellow than ivory
    Verified Purchase

    I am surprised that no one has included in their reviews that this skirt is more YELOW than ivory. Also the quality is poor. I am disappointed and will be returning it due to the color and quality.

    Read More
    cfoxy December 7, 2012
  • Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    Although I was unable to keep this bedskirt because I have twin extra long mattresses, it was a beautiful skirt. The fact that it had a lining for a very finished look was great. It was came out of the package with lots of wrinkles and so I had to iron it which was quite difficult, lots of fabric. I would recommend this to anyone who had regular size twin mattresses.

    Read More
    janebh January 1, 2013
  • Second Hand Imported Goods
    Verified Purchase

    Paint stains on voile of skirt; 12 inch tear in seam, which I had to repair. Very poor quality. Will not shop Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    sundaysurfer November 4, 2012
  • Unprofessional
    Verified Purchase

    The package this came in should have been a clear give away. 1) I received an email that it shipped a week before I got it. 2) It was in a Seventh Generation Dish liquid box 3) it was severly wrinkled, and the gathers/pleats were not well defined I knew right off the bat it would neve live up to the picture 4) I paid $37.99 for afull size yellow rag.I've bought cotton voile before, this is not cotton voile 5) it is about 11 to 12 inches from the seam. DO NOT buy this. Overstock should quality spot check their vendors.

    Read More
    esejay November 23, 2013
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    does not look like the picture, not sheer as i thought. but does lay nice & and the price was great

    Read More
    tulip321 April 17, 2012
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt fits perfectly, and looks great. It is an excellent value.

    Read More
    babsca December 19, 2012
  • Nice light bedshirt.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice complement to Antique Rose Quilt & Pillows. Slightly lighter color than background of quilt but blends nicely, does not clash.

    Read More
    shadowfox November 29, 2012
  • Color is a yellowish ivory
    Verified Purchase

    I find bed skirts to be an annoying necessity. They always seem overpriced for what you get - this one is a little better than average in that regard. I like that it has a lining and the base that goes under the mattress was fairly well made. It fits well. The fabric is not exactly what I expected - it's gauze-like cotton - and took a long time to iron. It pressed out nicely though and hangs well. The color is a yellowish ivory but I'm pairing it with a gold quilt so it will coordinate. I also tried it with a taupe comforter and it clashes. I need another bed skirt in white (this one also comes in white) but I'll probably shop around first to see if I can find something at a better price.

    Read More
    kmcneill February 1, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    I have used this bed skirt with a number of different comforters and a quilt. It has a breezy look and always looks good because of the type of fabric. It is a good length. It doesn't hang on the floor but is long enough to cover everything under the bed, I have even had it in two different houses. It is very versatile. It was a great buy for me!

    Read More
    Happy Cheesehead June 8, 2018
  • Really nice but not ivory
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt is really nicely made and I was excited to receive it, but when I looked at the color I was disappointed. I was expecting ivory but it really is like a pale lemon yellow. :( Beautiful product and I recommend it for that, but not the color. Its definitely not ivory.

    Read More
    homeincali February 6, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    the quality is very good, the color is perfect...I did need to iron the bedskirt, though

    Read More
    1fuller July 29, 2013
  • Very pretty and delicate but good quality fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it works perfect and fits well on my queen size bed. I bought the Ivory and it is very pretty.

    Read More
    poweryacker November 3, 2012
  • The bedskirt hangs really well
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I have been looking for! The perfect color and it works so well in my bedroom.

    Read More
    judieb May 15, 2013
  • Pretty bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. It was quite wrinkly, and the wrinkles didn't disappear after several days, so I used ************** and that worked well. I haven't washed the bedskirt and am worried to wash it as the sheet to which the ruffles is attached is more like paper than fabric - thus the reason I didn't wash to get rid of the wrinkles. Other than that, it is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    hmm1960 October 7, 2014
  • Cotton Bed Skirt
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before I bought, and got what I expected. The ivory has a yellowish tint (which I wanted); it was a little wrinkled from being packaged and being cotton (I fluffed it in the dryer and touched it up with the iron). It's lightweight and pretty (dainty but not girlie). Make sure and measure the length....I wouldn't want it any shorter! But I thought reading all the reviews let me know what to expect, so no disappointments and no surprises!

    Read More
    tesag July 28, 2013
  • Bed skirt is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, the bed skirt arrived very wrinkled but it only took about 10 minutes to run the steam iron over it..... well worth the 10 minutes of my time. Very pleased with the color, size and quality of fabric.....Love it!

    Read More
    bacrites May 15, 2013