Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Greenland Home Fashions Cotton Voile Ivory 15-inch Drop Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lrpetr
    Verified Purchase

    The skirt is beautiful but the fabric that goes between the mattresses is so thin it tore in pieces. The only way I can use the skirt now is if I pin it to the bottom mattress.

    Read More
    Lisa P. May 29, 2017
  • Not as full as picture
    Verified Purchase

    The picture shows a fullness that is absent form the true product. Also, has a yellowish hue.

    Read More
    FrenchFarmhouse April 22, 2016
  • Ivory bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color just fine and it looks good enough on the bed. The picture is misleading, as there are not near that many pleats ~ it stays wrinkled even after washing & drying it. One day I may take an iron to it! For now, it does the trick.

    Read More
    Robin Allison R. November 28, 2015
  • morgan
    Verified Purchase

    is very lovely and fluffy but had to return it due to unable to remove wrinkles.

    Read More
    Lynda M. August 6, 2015
  • Pretty bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. It was quite wrinkly, and the wrinkles didn't disappear after several days, so I used ************** and that worked well. I haven't washed the bedskirt and am worried to wash it as the sheet to which the ruffles is attached is more like paper than fabric - thus the reason I didn't wash to get rid of the wrinkles. Other than that, it is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    hmm1960 October 7, 2014
  • Unprofessional
    Verified Purchase

    The package this came in should have been a clear give away. 1) I received an email that it shipped a week before I got it. 2) It was in a Seventh Generation Dish liquid box 3) it was severly wrinkled, and the gathers/pleats were not well defined I knew right off the bat it would neve live up to the picture 4) I paid $37.99 for afull size yellow rag.I've bought cotton voile before, this is not cotton voile 5) it is about 11 to 12 inches from the seam. DO NOT buy this. Overstock should quality spot check their vendors.

    Read More
    esejay November 23, 2013
  • I have never been so disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more disappointed. The product came so wrinkled, it had to be washed. I didn't measure it before washing but after washing it was 12 inches long not 15 inches. I put the dryer setting on permanent press and took it out immediately after it buzzed. Again, it was totally wrinkled. I spent an hour ironing trying to get out the wrinkles. It looked better but not perfect. The gathers on the skirt were uneven and certainly not as full-looking as it is in the picture. The color was also not as represented in the picture. I put it on the bed thinking that the wrinkles might improve as it hung from the bed. They didn't. It looks like a rag. I assume I cannot return it at this point or I would.

    Read More
    krayn1 November 7, 2013
  • poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    I received this dust ruffle in a package that had it all wrinkled.. Perhaps that was unavoidable. I had to bring it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out. They gave it back to me all ripped up. The part that was damaged was the part that would sit on the box mattress. It is made of paper. When I first opened it I had noticed some small holes in this paper BEFORE I brought it to get the wrinkles out. The drycleaners said the damage that ensued made the holes larger and it ripped, because, it was made poorly and also because it was paper. I am returning this item because I cannot use it. It has been some time since I bought it. I have not had time yet to attend to returning it until now. I hope I can get my money back for it.

    Read More
    rabbit4545 October 5, 2013
  • LOVE these dust ruffles
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought about 3 of these. Love the style, the fit. Everything! Price is very good for the quality.

    Read More
    ellybelly64 August 13, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    the quality is very good, the color is perfect...I did need to iron the bedskirt, though

    Read More
    1fuller July 29, 2013
  • Cotton Bed Skirt
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before I bought, and got what I expected. The ivory has a yellowish tint (which I wanted); it was a little wrinkled from being packaged and being cotton (I fluffed it in the dryer and touched it up with the iron). It's lightweight and pretty (dainty but not girlie). Make sure and measure the length....I wouldn't want it any shorter! But I thought reading all the reviews let me know what to expect, so no disappointments and no surprises!

    Read More
    tesag July 28, 2013
  • Bed skirt is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, the bed skirt arrived very wrinkled but it only took about 10 minutes to run the steam iron over it..... well worth the 10 minutes of my time. Very pleased with the color, size and quality of fabric.....Love it!

    Read More
    bacrites May 15, 2013
  • The bedskirt hangs really well
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I have been looking for! The perfect color and it works so well in my bedroom.

    Read More
    judieb May 15, 2013
  • negative feedback
    Verified Purchase

    the picture looks better than actual bedskirt i was not happy. i really wanted this

    Read More
    derinda April 22, 2013
  • Not ivory!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is terrible. Definitely yellow!! Also, the quality is not great

    Read More
    sarahl75 April 19, 2013
  • Cotton Voile Ivory 15-inch Drop Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this bedskirt even though it wrinkles easily when stored or laundered.

    Read More
    snookyookums March 26, 2013
  • Full size is a King size. Ugh
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a full size and received a king size. Since the fabric is very thin, I was able to gather it up and used the king size on the full size bed.

    Read More
    maryannschell March 6, 2013
  • OK so...
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, It does arrive VERY wrinkled and I'll be darned if I'm going to stand there and iron it, and they don't fall out either. So, I put it on the bed and srayed it with Downy Wrinkle Remover and viola! It worked. Nice and smooth. Yes, it is very ivory, but it's the look I wanted. I would not call it yellow. I'm happywith it and the very good price.

    Read More
    chrisann17 February 22, 2013
  • Really nice but not ivory
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt is really nicely made and I was excited to receive it, but when I looked at the color I was disappointed. I was expecting ivory but it really is like a pale lemon yellow. :( Beautiful product and I recommend it for that, but not the color. Its definitely not ivory.

    Read More
    homeincali February 6, 2013
  • Color is a yellowish ivory
    Verified Purchase

    I find bed skirts to be an annoying necessity. They always seem overpriced for what you get - this one is a little better than average in that regard. I like that it has a lining and the base that goes under the mattress was fairly well made. It fits well. The fabric is not exactly what I expected - it's gauze-like cotton - and took a long time to iron. It pressed out nicely though and hangs well. The color is a yellowish ivory but I'm pairing it with a gold quilt so it will coordinate. I also tried it with a taupe comforter and it clashes. I need another bed skirt in white (this one also comes in white) but I'll probably shop around first to see if I can find something at a better price.

    Read More
    kmcneill February 1, 2013
Sponsored Links