Read All Reviews for Greenland Home Fashions Antique Chic Twin-size 2-piece Bedspread Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Greenland Antique Chic Twin Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors, and it's long enough 😊

    Read More
    Rosemary A. February 9, 2017
  • Mrs. - homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    Not only was this quilt beautiful with striking colors and strong, tight stitching, it was also wonderfully heavy and warm. Whether you are considering this for looks or function, I think you will love it! I'm also so glad it came in a Twin size, as that's what I love for snuggling up in a recliner on a chilly fall or winter evening!

    Read More
    Deborah P. November 11, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quilt set....colors true to catalog. However it did not fit my bed properly....not the fault of the manufacturing...I have an extra long bed.

    Read More
    Linda C. December 25, 2015
  • Marilyn
    Verified Purchase

    Antique Chic is an excellent name for this bedspread. It would be lovely in any bedroom style. My spare bedroom happens to be in an antique style, and the room is perfect. My walls and carpet are beige, but this bedspread opens up color options rather than restricting them. Construction is very nice. I love the way it fits to floor on all sides. It has enough weight to keep you warm with the air conditioner running or during a fall night. After 2 washing, there has been no shrinkage, no strings, and not color loss.

    Read More
    Marilyn April 5, 2015
  • This isn't real pathwork

    Unlike the photo, this is the cheapest, ugliest "quit" when you get it. It isn't real. It's just fabric printed to look like patchwork. This quilt is nothing special it is sold everywhere. They must mass produce them in China.

    Read More
    tawn March 22, 2015
  • Perfect for that sophisticated "quaint" look
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this spread in twin size for my beds in guest room. I love them. The colors are not too bright or gaudy; they to nicely with my antique cherry furniture. Perfect weight for a hot and humid climate like Houston, Texas.

    Read More
    houtexan September 27, 2013
  • Really Nice Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised when I received this bedspread. I read the reviews that it was oversized and it was confirmed. I put this on an antique queen anne bed that is somewhat high off of the floor and it really looks nice. I did not want to see too far under the bed and was hoping that the drop would be low enough. I was so impressed that I bought the valance that matches.

    Read More
    stewartstownvera June 20, 2013
  • Perfect for lap blankie
    Verified Purchase

    i had purchased this in twin size so i could use it for my living room blanket. I drape it over my couch. The colors are so gorgeous! Matches my living room colors just right. I use it to keep myself warm when watch television show.

    Read More
    tigrissa January 5, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely quilt- has that handmade look with patterns and colors that go well with most decor. It is also good for year round use- just add a comfy blanket underneath for winter then remove blanket for summer. Easy care- washes and dries well- no shrinkage. Oversized for deeper mattresses. I have the king for bed and ordered a twin to cover a chair in the bedroom. Not too feminine either bc of the rich colors.

    Read More
    webber81 December 22, 2012
  • Fits the bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bedspread is heavy enough to hang nicely and fits the bed perfectly. The colors are beautiful....you notice the bed as soon as you walk in the room. When I saw the one my sister bought I had to have one like it! She tells me it launders nicely, too. This bedspread is a good value. I am watching for another now in spring colors!

    Read More
    epsunset February 21, 2012
  • Great Looking Set
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery; fit the beds well. Haven't had them long enough to give an opinion on durability.

    Read More
    megkoch December 18, 2011
  • A real beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely lovely but a little too large for a twin. These covers always seem to run large. However, it is well worth the cost and makes a pretty statement in your bedroom.

    Read More
    goldenbeau December 1, 2011
  • MACHINE BASTED RATHER THAN QUILTED...
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw the huge machine basting stitches that were used as "quilting" on this product, I didn't even bother to take it out of the bag and put it on the bed. It is cheaply made, with squares of poor-quality cotton fabric sewn together (probably with basting stitches as well so they will fall apart eventually.) This thing is not even worth ***. Don't waste your time!

    Read More
    shoppingwithcare October 13, 2011
  • Love the bedspreads they were exactly what I wante
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the bedspreads. They were exactly what I wanted The colors are beautiful.

    Read More
    jasjesjill1 October 12, 2011
  • Best sheets I have ever slept on
    Verified Purchase

    After trying 850 TC sheets, like Goldilocks, these are just right! Soft and weighty. Smooth out nicely when washed as directed. We have a pillowtop mattress with 2" memory foam topper and the pockets fit nicely. They're the most comfortable, luxurious feeling sheets I've ever owned. Getting some for my guest room bed.

    Read More
    pjesse September 24, 2011
  • Antique Chic Twin-size Bedspread Set
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED THE TWIN SIZE ALONG WITH THE QUEEN SIZE SPREAD....I WILL USE THE TWIN FOR THE BLANKET....LOVE THIS SET...IT IS BEAUTIFUL.....I USED THE EXTRA SHAM TO COVER THE VANITY SEAT...I THEN BOUGHT THE SEPARATE KING SIZE SHAMS AND I AM USING THEM FOR VALANCES...i JUST CAN NOT BELIEVE HOW WELL MADE THIS IS FOR THE PRICE...YES, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHERS....BEAUTIFUL WARM TONES,GREENS, GOLDS, CREAM, BURGUNDY, ETC....LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE...SO MANY COLORS TO COORDINATE WITH...

    Read More
    tskaylor September 22, 2011
  • cozy bed spread

    Love this bedspread so much it has spoiled me for any other bed spread. I came back for the throw to put at the foot of the bed. Looks beautiful. Then came back and bought two more throws to drape over my couches . I'm seriously thinking about purchasing another bedspread in case you discontinue it. I really do wish you would sell the fabric so I could make slip covers and not have to just drape the throws over my couches. By the way they don't just look beautiful, they are also great quality. Thank you for a great product.

    Read More
    sewletty September 1, 2011
  • breadspread
    Verified Purchase

    Color wasn't as vibrarent so that was the only downsize to this purchase

    Read More
    hopwood87 June 8, 2011
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my purchase I like this spread better than any I have ever had!!! Thank you Overstock

    Read More
    virginiaverrier May 18, 2011
  • Antique Chic Queen

    Well made, generous in size, looks great, even my husband likes it. Multi colors blend with other colors in the bedroom.

    Read More
    williem March 30, 2011
Sponsored Links