Read All Reviews for Green Garden Handcrafted 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • bit disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I buy all my bedding from Overstock and up until now I have never been disappointed. This is a beautiful comforter set but I have to say it did not last long.. my home has 2 children and a dog and they all love to hang out on my bed, this comforter did not hold up .. the edges of some of the pattern squares ripped and others starting fraying! the smaller decorater pillows are also nice but again it is a satin fabric which ripped on the edges quickly and 2 of the pillows had to be restuffed & sewed up to keep... I had to throw it all out and I am shopping for a new one now.. so if you have a lot of traffic in your room be sure to be careful with this comforter.

    Read More
    mariasan82 April 20, 2011
  • Positive Review: prettier than the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers stated, if you need a queen size, you should order a king, but remember the bed skirt will be too big and have to be altered. The comforter itself, though, is even prettier than the picture. The quality is good. I am very satisfied and would order from this site again.

    Read More
    lajlh April 13, 2011
  • Rich and Expensive Looking
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my comforter set and am very pleased! The colors look great in our master bedroom. It looks more expensive than it was and I like the different textures. I am glad I took the advise of others and bought the king size set for my queen bed. I think the queen size would have been too short. The only problem is you have to fold the dust ruffle to work with the queen bed and the king size pillows needed for the pillow shams are a little big on a queen bed. The accent pillows that came with the set are a little lumpy but all in all, I am very pleased with this comforter set!

    Read More
    mjcrac1 March 30, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the comforter set. I did read reviews before I purchased it and glad that I did. I ordered a king size for my queen bed and it fits perfect. It is very warm so I am not sure I will use it year round . It changed the whole look of my room and it is now more elegant and I love the throw pillows. The light color in the picture looks more tan but it is gold.

    Read More
    burnsie18 March 18, 2011
  • Green Garden Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was absolutely worthwhile. I was a little hesitant because it was so inexpensive, but thought I would try it because the reviews were good. The quality of the materials is great and the whole set looks beautiful. I have a queen size bed and because other people had recommended that the king-size would fit better, that's what I ordered. It fits perfectly and I'm very happy with it. Great value!

    Read More
    donnerjd March 16, 2011
  • very happy

    I just received this in the mail. It came within days of ordering and I am very happy with my purchase. The comforter is very soft and lays beautifully on my bed. I read many reviews and took the advice to get the king size even though I have a queen size mattress. It was definitely the right choice. I will say that there are some small discrepancies between what came and the photo of the product advertised but nothing worth complaining about. The picture shows 1 small decorative pillow and 1 medium patchwork pillow and 2 large shams. In fact, what arrived was 2 small pillows, 2 medium patchwork pillows, and the shams are for king size pillows which I did not know when I ordered ... but once I got king size pillows to fit the shams, they looked fantastic! I love the greens, the patchwork and the overall look of the bed set. I am very happy with the product.

    Read More
    tjberman March 8, 2011
  • Fantastic Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I've never ordered something like this on-line before, but because I've always gotten other great things from Overstock, I gave it a try. I picked this set because so many of the other reviews were so favorable. I did do as the other reviewers said though, I ordered a king size set for my queen sized bed and I'm SO glad I did. It fit my queen size perfectly! The colors a gorgeous and vibrant and the craftsmanship seems wonderful. The pillows are a great bonus as well. I'm sure I will get many years of enjoyment out of this set.

    Read More
    carotopgal February 9, 2011
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite pleased with this set. The quality seemed excellent for the money paid. With the various color tones in the comforter, it was very easy to find window treatments. The pillows added a plush touch.

    Read More
    maureen00 January 26, 2011
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this bed set..... It looks so rich and expensive. A very nice Comforter Set.

    Read More
    susie51 January 24, 2011
  • Very Beautiful Set.
    Verified Purchase

    Once again I am late writting a review. I have found anything I puchase from Overstock is bought after reading the reviews. This set is lovlier than it appears and the intracate details would take more room than allowed to describe. The quality is far beyond what I expected. My husband and I bought from another store a complete set on the recommendation of relatives. It didn't hold up well at all. So, I came to Overstock and have found consistantly good quality and items that are lovely and very well made as this set is. It still looks like new and we have animals. Imagine that? Everything I have bought here is constant in quality, endurance and, appearance.

    Read More
    spicecatslady December 30, 2010
  • great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived timely, beautiful fabrics! Looks great on my bed!

    Read More
    mlelouise December 16, 2010
  • not color shown
    Verified Purchase

    what looks like cream in the picture is really gold , it's not very thick and the decorative pillows are 2 styles so you get 2 of each the same ... kinda disappointed

    Read More
    juharg7 December 5, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave it 4 because one of the gold patches tends to wrinkle, otherwise this is a 5 star deserving comforter. Mine was not correctly packed in a good way, so I got 4 pillows in total, very cute indeed and lucky me! This is a light comforter, you would need another blanket in winter. Excellent for decor.

    Read More
    ponki October 26, 2010
  • Really pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Being hones I was quite wary ordering bedding online from the US, but I must say the goods were delivered promptly and in good order. The bedding itself was a little darker than I thought but it looks absolutely stunning. I have decorated one of my spare rooms in a French theme and this bedding sets it off superbly. The quality is good. I have a double bed (UK) size and ordered the King size set, which fits really well, however you will need to purchase 90x50cm pillows to go in the pillow cases as these are very large. Overall a very good shopping experience, so much so we ordered another set for our New York themed room which is also stunning.

    Read More
    deberdee October 20, 2010
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my friend who has unusual custom greenish-gray drapes. We figured that at least one of the greens would match. The comforter didn't look anything like the photo. In fact we had to study the photo closely to see if it was the same one that we ordered. The border velour green is an olive instead of the forest in the picture. There is a lot of gold and tan squares. Some brocade, some embroidery squares. Ordered king size for queen bed based on other reviews. Good move. Skirt needed to be fixed to accommodate the queen-took seam up the middle. Had to buy king-size pillows for sham. Quality was mediocre. Not sure how it is going to hold-up for cleaning.

    Read More
    sniggish October 14, 2010
  • Spring
    Verified Purchase

    This set is perfect for the spring and summer. It is light and airy. The colors are perfect for our bedroom.

    Read More
    donnalee3251 March 13, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is beautiful. It is very rich and luxurious looking, I ordered the queen size, and although the drop is not very long, it covers the mattress well. The quality is very good, no faults wirh workmanship or material. It is a nice weight, and it is warm enough to not need a blanket. I turn my heat to about 62 degrees at night, and it still provides enough warmth without weight. I also like that is not slippery, so stays in place throughout the night. I have had several compliments on the beauty of this set.

    Read More
    vtmary March 11, 2010
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is comfortable, luxurious, and exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    f4wdking March 8, 2010
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Great quality, shipped quickly, Simply beautiful!!! And reasonably priced.

    Read More
    shanjo March 4, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This set is a great value and looks really nice in the guest room. It is not heavy weight so in cooler climates you may need a blanket under it. Its colors are true to the picture, maybe even better. It is soft and comfy and all the xtra pillows is a huge plus since they usually are sooo expensive to buy seperately , we just love it! Everyone who stays over asks where I bought it. You will probably sell a lot of them!

    Read More
    rnjmom February 26, 2010
Sponsored Links