Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grand Luxe Braxton 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • color issues
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The set is nice the problem is the color is deceiving. I ordered a gold set but when I received it the color is a chocolate brown..Not what I wanted

    Read More
    Amy S. July 15, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's very nice looking and I've had it on my bed for at least a year now. It's well-made and comfortable. The only thing- if you are sensitive about fabrics you may find the comforter rough its not a soft fabric it doesn't bother me, but my Mom thinks its "scratchy".

    Read More
    Elizabethe C. June 27, 2017
  • Pro and con
    Verified Purchase

    Pro: larger size (90x90) fits my bed perfectly. Con: not gold as pictured. Disappointed but kept it.

    Read More
    fbksgrl July 28, 2016
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Not comfortable. Stiff and scratchy. Can't wait to replace it.

    Read More
    Sabra B. May 21, 2016
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter looks great but is a little scratchy. Love the sheen.

    Read More
    Chelsy M. March 22, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for two reasons: trusted brand and great price. Unfortunately, I can no longer use the term 'trusted brand' when speaking of Veratex. This comforter was a big letdown. I have it on my king bed and it will stay there only until I find its' replacement. I think it would look nice in a guest room where it is rarely touched, but for actual daily use, it is not to my liking. It is difficult to use comfortably. The satin-like finish won't fold down or stay in place while sleeping. It's stiffness keeps it from doing so. In the morning, it looks like I had a wrestling match in the bed because it's weight and finish allow it to shift all over the place. The color is true. The Merlot is a rich burgundy, so that was right. Its' sizing is also generous, as Veratex usually is. Those are the only plus aspects.

    Read More
    cptinnevada April 8, 2014
  • Not a good comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these comforter sets for our bed and breakfast and had to return them. The color was fine, however, the material inside the comforter was stiff (almost like a yoga mat) and unusable. While I did not use them on a bed, I cannot imagine them being comfortable. Definitely not soft or something I would want draped over our guests while they slept. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    rodrlf August 5, 2013
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The color is very nice and set is priced well; however. the comforter is not smooth texture. Picture portrays beautiful set with satin finish which is what I expected. . Sold it.

    Read More
    joyl22 June 19, 2013
  • gold
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this comforter is not gold. It is copper. Fortunately, it still goes with the color scheme of the bedroom. Also, you cannot beat the price. I am considering buying another one in a different color.

    Read More
    eulaandb May 31, 2013
  • Pretty and warm!
    Verified Purchase

    It really looks very classy in person. I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    esmecrane April 20, 2013
  • very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the chocolate brown comforter set; it was very hard to find the exact color I needed to match my drapes. It is exactly the right color -- very dark and chocolaty. It looks very tidy on the bed because it is "framed" in the way it is sewn. I wanted something silkier and softer but it is not that way. However, I looked and looked and did not find any that would be silky and soft. It looks great; it's warm; the people who use my guest room really like the warmth.

    Read More
    sanjosesc November 10, 2012
  • Color is nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I like it for the price. The color is right on. I do wish it had more choices for pillows. Also, it is difficulty to get the wrinkles out.

    Read More
    sandra117 November 5, 2012
  • Exactly What I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    The color is exactly what was shown. I wanted a deep true gold color and that is what was received. The set is very well made and looks beautiful in the new bedroom.

    Read More
    ajplymouth August 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rafal k. October 1, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary C. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links