Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Glendale Embroidered 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    my daughter love this set in yellow it was beautifull

    Read More
    Brunilda C. December 22, 2016
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks beautiful, but is definitely just for looks. Id say it isnt intended for every day use. Also the black part of this attracts hair/dust horribly . Just be ready for the upkeep for it.

    Read More
    Brittney H. March 29, 2016
  • bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful on my bed, love the color.

    Read More
    Angela B. January 25, 2015
  • Glendale Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter(yellow) is a beautiful addition to my white bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    sjohnson October 1, 2014
  • Glendale Embroidered comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I order this comforter set with some reservation because I didn't think it would look as great as the picture and it was exactly like it looked in the advertisement. I redecorated my room with gold and grey and I am really satisfied with the way the comforter look with my new bedroom...I have seen another spread with the same colors on overstock.com and I will be purchasing it as well...Very, very pleased!

    Read More
    lady16 August 1, 2014
  • Beautiful bed cover
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set really lights up my room. It is very light and pretty. Also very comfortable. The only reason I did not give five stars on quality is bc there are a few snags on thencomforter, but it doesn't take away from the overall look of the set. Great buy!!

    Read More
    sportsbaby July 19, 2014
  • Brighten up a room
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think price is so great. I got better deal at the local store for the better quality and more for the similar price but over all I like it.

    Read More
    mk1361 May 25, 2014
  • Super Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this comforter set. The actual comforter keeps the perfect temperature while I'm sleeping and the design looks even better in person than it did online. Plus the variety of throw pillows made me very happy. All in all this is a great product and if someone is looking for a comforter this should be one of their top choices.

    Read More
    mahails May 20, 2014
  • Comfy Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this comforter!! It is true to size and the detail work is wonderful. I ordered the black and gray for our master bedroom and it looks great! I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    rainbrook41 March 21, 2014
  • Glendale 8pc Embroidered Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I saw this comforter set online! I had been looking for just the right set after painting my guestroom. When it arrived I took it immediately to my guestroom, and spread it over the bed. It was a bust. The COLOR is NOT as it is pictured! The color is actually closer to NEON YELLOW. I called customer service to let them know I wanted to send it back, while the gentleman I spoke with was very pleasant, he told me he would send me a return form, but that there was a re-stocking fee since it wasn't their fault that the color was actually not what was pictured. You assume some risk when you purchase anything from a picture. Lesson learned. Now, I'm much more careful!

    Read More
    muziclovr1 February 12, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and great quality. I would make this purchase again.

    Read More
    paige90 December 15, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is not only beautiful, but also soft and warm. Excellent quality!

    Read More
    dmiles351 November 16, 2013
  • excellent

    i saw this and always wanted yellow never could find i want this. i love bright colors

    Read More
    ponchogonz October 17, 2013
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price. Colors are nice, I ordered King and the size is excellent.

    Read More
    lovelyone3 October 5, 2013
  • Great for a guest room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set in Plum and Gray, it is lightweight and looks good in my guest room. I have not washed it yet, but it is pretty. The shams are for square pillows, that is my only complaint so far.

    Read More
    sunshine1959 August 3, 2013
  • This comforter set is even prettier than the pix!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new comforter set. The colors really brighten my bedroom! the quality is wonderful...feels soft and plush. :)

    Read More
    peggy922 July 9, 2013
  • Great bright yellow color
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great comforter, lightweight and very cheery yellow color with gray in the center. My guests loved it.

    Read More
    raymond13 July 6, 2013
  • Poor craftsmanship, worse value

    Although the color was true to the picture, the value of this product is hardly worth the description. I have never seen microfiber this thin and nearly transparent. It was snagged and frayed out of the shipping bag, but worse, was the density of the comforter which states it is overfilled. If it were any thinner, it would be considered a sheet. The accent pillows are very fragile, and do not zip off for cleaning. They are simply filled with a cheap, hard to keep shape, poly-foam, the comforter is filled with the same. I will avoid any Glendale brand in the future. I would expect this product to retail for half of the price tag, but the design matches what I had in mind. I only wish there were higher quality products available in these colors, I would have happily paid more.

    Read More
    haleyjo73 June 17, 2013
  • not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I guess you cant beat this price of a set. This isnt the one i wanted to get but my husband wanted this one so we got it.The shipping was fast, so that was good. I was expecting something more heavier (like the weight of a duvet cover) but it was light like a feather. With how light it is, it keeps you really cozy at night. The stitching wasnt bad, i had to cut off a string or two because it was to long. I dont know if there was a default in the stitching pattern, but the front side of the comforter was multiple lines of stitching (an inch or two). It looks as if it was meant to be stitched on the back side but they did a mistake and they didnt want to fix it. Thats how i see it, only because the line stitch that they did, it didnt go with the pattern in the front. Other than those issues, we both like it.

    Read More
    monkey2012 June 12, 2013
  • Lovely Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this "bed in a bag"! I have received many compliments on this! I have this in my master bedroom so it's used daily. The quality is great and it's very lightweight (even though it doesn't look like it!) so it does not get too hot. I am not sure if I will attempt to wash this myself, I do not think it would hold up. So possibly "dry clean only" is the only downside...

    Read More
    katiemariea June 7, 2013
Sponsored Links