Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Giovanni 9-piece Embroidered Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • L Roth
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great on guest room bed. It is a bit skimpy in the king size I ordered...it could definitely be wider. The quality is good for a guest room but not sure how it would hold up on a bed used daily.

    Read More
    Lynette R. June 27, 2016
  • Perfect for college
    Verified Purchase

    Son loved colors and very comfortable

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. November 23, 2015
  • Wife, Mother & Friend
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this new Bold addition

    Read More
    Trina P. November 16, 2015
  • Looks nice!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best quality..... It started to get bad real quickly. The material is snugged and now it looks old. I have only had it for 8 months

    Read More
    Julissa G. August 20, 2015
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I knew when I first seen this set that my man would love it...and he absolutely did! The entire set is elegant & the craftsmanship is on point. The only drawback is keeping the white part white. Do not make the mistake of laying any colored throw blanket over the bed as it may bleeb on the white areas & stain it. Other than that I would highly recommend this comforter set to anyone if you can still find it Overstock has been out of stock on this set for months.

    Read More
    yellowthang June 30, 2015
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for teenage son, he loves it! good quality..

    Read More
    kristen p. June 19, 2015
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of this comforter set online looks amazing and the part they say is ivory actually looks white in the pic, but when you actually receive the set the ivory looks dull, the set looks cheap and the set feels rough and not soft. I returned it for another set.

    Read More
    RiRi October 20, 2014
  • Shabby/Shady/Shotty
    Verified Purchase

    It feels like I am laying on SAND PAPER. The white in the middle of the comforter has black stitching. The stitching is double stitched and stands out Horribly. The material is something I wouldn't let my dog sleep on. Its itchy and Im disgusted. I want my money back plus 10% for the inconvenience. Please take heed to the review and what others are saying too. Everyone cant be wrong.

    Read More
    taylormaide September 10, 2014
  • GREAT COMFORTER
    Verified Purchase

    MY WIFE SAYS IT GOES GREAT WITH THE REST OF THE ROOM. LIKE IT VERY MUCH.

    Read More
    yukonslt June 19, 2014
  • Looks nothing like picture

    Looks absolutely nothing like the picture. Where the grey is in the middle it's more of an off white w/ yellow tint.

    Read More
    hoelze June 17, 2014
  • Love the look but....
    Verified Purchase

    Well although I do love the style and look of this set, the quality as others have said is so so at best. Double stitching shows bad on the ivory center part, material is not as soft as I would hope for the price. However as a guy its hard to find a nice bedding set thats either not a solid color, or floral print so this is what I got. So like the style, quality could be better...

    Read More
    grand500 May 16, 2014
  • Had to send it back
    Verified Purchase

    The topstitching on the ivory center panel of the comforter was machine-stitched by a machine that appeared to have been miscalibrated. There were stray stitches and pseudo-overlapped stitches everywhere. And since the fabric was ivory and the stitches were black it really stood out. The fabric itself was so beautiful, though, that I had to ask myself if I could ignore the sorry topstitching. Nope. It was unignorable.

    Read More
    marlee1114 April 16, 2014
  • comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely wonderful. It is very light and terrific to snuggle under.The throw pillows. and sham covers really dress up the bedroom. Only problem is the double stitching showed inthe white with black design.

    Read More
    bob1030 March 21, 2014
  • Only nice to look at
    Verified Purchase

    First let me start by saying I do like the look of this set, but not for the price I paid and certainly not for the quality. The white portion shown in the picture is off white so the crisp white sheets I have do not match there is a very clear difference. The comforter is more egg shell or light cream colored. The fabric feels scratchy and the pillow cases and shams hurt to lay on so I purchased separate pillow cases. In many spots the stitching is thicker and overlays where it should not. I had the comforter dry cleaned to avoid shrinking and it still shrunk along with the inside stuffing matting up in some spots. Not worth it at all to me, the good reviews reeled me into buying this and boy do I regret it.

    Read More
    ln88 March 3, 2014
  • very soft fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I love how nice the comforter set looks in my guest room accented with poppy throw pillows.

    Read More
    tam1961 January 22, 2014
  • comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    it's beautiful i gave it to my son as a xmas gift,he loves it.

    Read More
    1margo2r January 8, 2014
  • Awesome bed set!
    Verified Purchase

    Great colors and quality of fabric is good. It goes absolutely perfect with the rest of my room. My only complaint is that I wish the comforter was stuffed a more than it is.

    Read More
    yvonne2489 December 23, 2013
  • Love the colors and style of this set
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style & colors of this set, but the quality could've been better for the price. Love the throw pillows too. It goes great in our bedroom. Like I said love it but think it is pricey for the quality of material. Material had several flaws and loose threads.

    Read More
    kenners79 November 9, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cherry G. August 2, 2016
Sponsored Links