Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Giovanni 7-piece Queen-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Giovanni Review
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a gift, but the recipients were very pleased. I would recommend this item for anyone who would like to spruce up there bedroom or to give as a gift. And the price is great.

    Read More
    mwr20 April 16, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was not what I expected. The color was good but the quality was very cheap and thin. It only lasted about 6 months. It was very easy to snag and had three huge rips in it from just average wear and tear.

    Read More
    annieup38 March 11, 2013
  • Poor quality leaving you cold
    Verified Purchase

    I was EXTREMELY disappointed with this purchase. First bad purchase from Overstock. Here are my main complaints: - super light, to the point where I need another blanket to keep myself warm. - poor quality, the seam ripped between the black border and the center part within 2 weeks of use - color is very off from the photo: it's more pink gold tone than yellow/silver gold tone. If you have hot summers, then get it because it's light. Otherwise, not worth the money.

    Read More
    katiat325 February 6, 2013
  • paper ?
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks very pretty however it is PAPER THIN. The comforter is two paper thin pieces of material over a thin amount of padding. the seems on EVERYTHING rip ridiculously easy !! Do not even think of ripping a tag off ! The item tore before it was even washed. We may have 2 pillows left that arent ripped at the seem and the comforter we just wrapped the dog bed with.

    Read More
    mattiesmama1 December 24, 2012
  • Comforter was just right for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't wait after receiving it to put in on my bed. When I finally did, I took a picture of it and send it to my friend, the next day she bought one also, only not the the exact thing but that's just because she loves so much. I show the picture to some of my coworkers and they all asked me if that's my bed...lol. I really love it and I'm thinking about getting another one, especially since they ship so fast.

    Read More
    karrill222 November 27, 2012
  • Very poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this comforter set. The picture looked great and exactly what I wanted. However, when I got this product I found it to be very poor quality, the dimensions were a poor fit for my queen sized mattress and actually would be a better fit for a double bed. I really am disappointed. I should have know--buy cheap get cheap.

    Read More
    irenenp November 4, 2012
  • this really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    This product is rubbish, within 3 days the lining was falling apart and now it is ready for the rubbish bin. I hope people do not buy this product.

    Read More
    patrider October 16, 2012
  • JUNK!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter fell apart within the first wash. I bought it as a gift for my brother and there are 2 large rips down the seam about 2 ft long!

    Read More
    kerriszy99 October 15, 2012
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviews; it is taupe not gold, which is what I wanted to match my curtains. It is very light weight, warm, silky, and has a lovely sheen to the fabric. It is so silky, in fact, that it slides off the bed while we are sleeping, so I just pull it off at bedtime and put it back on the next morning. This works fine for me. It really looks lovely and elegant on the bed. Please note that it is NOT washable - the maker recommends spot cleaning only.

    Read More
    saracynthia September 7, 2012
  • Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Although I had previously read the reviews regarding the colors not matching the description, I ordered this item anyways. The color GOLD should totally NOT be in the description, it is TAUPE!! I was still very happy with the colors. It is very light weight and suited my needs entirely. So, if you want GOLD, don't buy this, IT IS TAUPE.

    Read More
    ltaylan1 June 12, 2012
  • lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    It looks very classy and beautiful color,,,Juat worried about when I have to wash it so it does not fall apart ,,seems very thin ..it is very light weight..but so far so good!!!

    Read More
    lynnegirl June 7, 2012
  • Comforter very soft
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing about this queen comforter is that the color should be listed as taupe & not gold as it has an almost purple hugh but goes well with the rest of the room.

    Read More
    cscoop84 May 23, 2012
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the price--the gold maybe slightly darker than the picture

    Read More
    scooter33 April 4, 2012
  • THIS SET IS NOT GOLD!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    ALTHOUGH THIS SET ISN'T GOLD AS INFORMED IN THE DESCRIPTION, IT STILL HAS A NICE SOFT ELEGANT LOOK ABOUT IT. I WENT AND BOUT CURTAINS BEFORE I RECEIVED THIS SET AND IM SAD TO SAY THAT I'D HAVE TO RETURN THEM...IT'S ALMOST LIKE A OFF GOLD LILAC (ALTHOUGH I STILL LIKE IT; BUT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED) SMH I'M NOT SURE WHAT COLOR IT IS BUT IT'S DEF NOT GOLD... HOPING MY BF LIKES IT

    Read More
    gerrei87 March 30, 2012
  • Giovanni
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant set. Stands out. Decorative. Almost looks royal..Like a kings set

    Read More
    tdsmoove March 2, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a gift so I don't know about the fit but it looked very nice and classic. The colors are very pretty.

    Read More
    anniestites February 10, 2012
Sponsored Links