Read All Reviews for German Flannel 6-Ounce Hemstitch Pillowcases (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • German Flannel Pillow Cases (and sheets)
    Verified Purchase

    My first time buying from Overstock. I've been skeptical, but was in the market for some flannel sheets, so I checked out what they had. I called Overstock to be sure I could return them if they were not up to my liking. They said yes, and the rest is history. For the price - these are fantastic sheets. I've purchased German flannel at Garnett Hill for three times what these cost,and frankly, these are just as good and a lot less money. About $100 here for sheets and 6 pillow cased - about $330 at G.H. The set is very plain, no patterns, but if that's ok with you... BUY THESE SHEETS! They are excellent.

    Read More
    portlandbuyer March 6, 2013
  • Fake flannel
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets are fabulous after the first washing. Then after one more wash, they're not as soft and they begin to pill. Not high quality fabric at all. I washed in cold water on the handwash/delicate cycle as instructed. They do something to the fabric in the factory to make the sheets appear plush - and they even have you fooled after the first wash! - But longevity and comfort are not part of the production process in these flannel sheets. Buyer beware.

    Read More
    kelswan December 21, 2009
  • Wonderful sheets!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order these sheets because a couple of reviewers had complained about shrinkage and shedding. I read another wise person's post saying to wash these first in cold water and vinegar, and dry them on low and hang - or just hang. I followed her directions, and voila - I had no problems at all. I will always wash these in cold water, and dry carefully - but the sheets are amply sized (fits a pillow top). The sheets are high quality, warm and wonderful. I would definitely recommend these, and plan to buy more in other colors.

    Read More
    regalla16 January 29, 2013
  • Great Flannel Pillowcases
    Verified Purchase

    The pillowcases we have gotten in the stores are not soft and warm. These are so wonderful that we actually purchased a whole sheet set and are thrilled with it also. You just can't find this kind of quality anywhere. They are soooo soft and comfy.

    Read More
    smstewart December 13, 2011
  • pillowcases ( see flannel sheets review )
    Verified Purchase

    The flannel is super soft , warm , & comfortable . Excellent value !!

    Read More
    89turbo December 18, 2013
  • Great Comfort in Pillowcases
    Verified Purchase

    I always buy extra pillowcases with a sheet set purchase. I was extremely lucky to find a color that blended well with the deep pocket flannel sheet set I bought at the same time. These are luxuriously comfortable and soft.

    Read More
    freckledfriend November 5, 2013
  • These sheets rate A+
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot compare these sheets and pillowcases to any other brand, because I have no reason to buy anything else. They make you feel cozy and warm and after laundering, even several times, they're like brand new again. If you don't consider buying these "shame on you".

    Read More
    clairezy April 7, 2013
  • German Flannel 6 Ounce Pillowcases
    Verified Purchase

    Washed them the first time and they came apart at the seams.

    Read More
    tonymigura January 5, 2013
  • Love that flannel
    Verified Purchase

    Love the feel of flannel for sleeping and these pillowcases feel great. No pilling after several washes. Zzzzz.

    Read More
    mattcary February 2, 2015
  • Soft and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    Really high quality. Very soft to sleep on.

    Read More
    Naoma N. January 27, 2015
  • Pilling at first usage!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, very soft and warm ... but the pilling issue is unacceptable. It started the first night the sheets were placed on the bed. Not pretty, and not a sign of quality.

    Read More
    Lani L. January 14, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice feel. Generous sizing with deep corner pockets. Excellent quality for the money spent to purchase. Could easily be mistaken for designer brand sheets that cost twice the money.

    Read More
    Homemaker December 31, 2014
  • German Flannet 6-ounce Hemstitich Pillowcases
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these pillowcases and find I sleep wonderfully well on them. They are warm and cozy but never hot.

    Read More
    djmr December 25, 2014
  • Warm and toasty
    Verified Purchase

    I am so used to poor-quality-made-in-China almost everything that I was dreading these sheets will be either defective or fall apart. These sheets are great! Not only are they soft and warm, but after a week they are still nice and tight around the mattress, as if they were just put on. Nothing bothers me more than loose fitting sheets that are all crumpled and lumpy after a night or two- not these! Before using, I washed them in cold water and dried on the cool air setting and they didn't seem to shrink after the first wash. I hope they will not shrink after a few washes. Very comfortable, thick, but not too thick, soft, so I ordered a second set.

    Read More
    lidia0 December 23, 2014
  • Great item!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for solid flannel pillow cases to match existing sheets (for extra pillows). All I had found were very expensive. Found these...they are wonderful...soft and the right colors. I bought several pairs...glad I did!

    Read More
    mfcintn January 24, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    So warm and soft. I love these and would like to by another set!

    Read More
    mtnnana January 17, 2013
  • Very nice flannel
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the sand color to coordinate with other flannel sheets that were floral gold with white back ground.. Perfect compliment to them as we use four pillows instead of two for sleeping. No pilling and very cozy to sleep on. Would buy again.

    Read More
    paulieb81 January 1, 2013
  • German flannel 6 os hem stitch pillowcases
    Verified Purchase

    liked that you were able to get an extra set to go along with sheets as I use 4 pillows. they're soft and fit my standard but fluffy down pillows. match set perfectly. do fuzz in the dryer but doesn't affect the quality.

    Read More
    nanceluvsbooks December 15, 2012
  • German flannel
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, looks still good after washing!

    Read More
    kjbraun88 November 28, 2012
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the extra pillow cases to go with the sheets. Loved them! They are so warm and soft for the cool months. The sheets and pillow cases are really soft, thick and well made. They do pill a bit but I think that would be expected for the material.

    Read More
    lexi2003 September 24, 2012
Sponsored Links