Today: $24.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for German 9-ounce Flannel Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    Better than fleece, better than wool, finely made, and best of all keeps us warm. High quality flannel, non-piling and substantial in weight, this is the best blanket I have ever used. I would recommend it highly, especially for those who are sensitive to wool or wool products like fleece. This fleece is even better than cotton, because it did not shrink using cold water, and retained its color well. I am going to buy another one to keep for guests.

    Read More
    kathyfromohio October 26, 2012
  • Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    the quality is great, thick and soft no pilling after washing. The fit on the King size bed is not great wish it were bigger, not enough blanket to pull up around your shoulders or for the sides of the bed.

    Read More
    sab1031 October 23, 2012
  • Met Expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    Based upon other positive reviews, I couldn't wait to order Dormisette flannel blankets, but Overstock.com was out of stock, with no promise that any more would be forthcoming. That led to considerable online research about Dormisette, but I couldn't even find an outlet in Germany that had any in stock. Fortunately, Overstock re-stocked, and the blankets have arrived in time for the autumn chill of Maine. They've met with our expectations on every level, from the substantial weight and softness, to the workmanship and color. If you live in a place that has cold nights such as Maine, I recommend using the blanket between you and your comforter for maximum comfort and warmth. The blanket is so soft that it is infinitely more inviting than a comforter, which is cold to the touch and needs warming through body heat before it feels comfortable. All in all a high quality and durable product. Pay attention to the washing instructions, because I did and there was no pilling or shrinkage.

    Read More
    druidess67 October 20, 2012
  • flannel blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one of these years ago when I lived in Europe and this blanket is the same quality and comfort. It's heavy, soft and just right when used over a sheet on chilly nights Good price too.

    Read More
    slipsiu November 23, 2010
  • it is ok
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, it is definately a summer blanket since it is thin. It is a little disappointing since it creates fuzz balls almost immediately and is not finished fiber on both sides..there is only one

    Read More
    chickwine December 3, 2009
  • European flannel blanket
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little heavier than I expected. It washes and drys beautiful, holds it shape. It is on my bed.

    Read More
    janfromtexas October 19, 2008
  • Comfy Cozy, but Too Short!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is great except for the length! The blanket is well-made, comfy and I do think a good value for the price. However, it is about six inches too short! The sides are plenty long, but it is impossible to tuck it in at the end of the bed. Thus, I end up retucking the end corners on a daily basis. I'm thinking of sewing a piece of fabric on to extend it.

    Read More
    cynthylee April 16, 2008
  • WOW!!! What a blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely a quality blanket. Once I got the first one I ordered another one. It is comfortable, nice looking, doesn't stretch out of shape, washes well and doesn't seem to collect animals hair as much as other blankets I've owned. We have a CalKing bed and its fits it really well. I would advise anyone wanting a quality blanket to get one (or two) of these. They are really worth what you pay for them.

    Read More
    redrustybucket March 10, 2008
  • Great Blankets
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased 2 of these blankets. The first for our home. We started taking it with us in our RV. Too much trouble taking it in and out so I bought one for our RV too. We use them wihter and summer. Warm for the winter and a good light cover for the summer. They wash well and I haven't noticed any shrinkage from the dryer. The fabric is soft and does not pill as so many other flannels do. Good job to the manufactuer and OverStock for carrying them.

    Read More
    earthsong February 25, 2008
  • Overall wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this organic all cotton blanket for my guest room. The chocolate color is wonderful. It is a quality heavy blanket and breathable due to it's cotton fiber. The only problem I saw was the tag said to wash and dry before use, which I did and subsequently the blanket has huge "pills" all over it. Not too big a deal for me, but some folks might mind. Overall, the value and comfort are premium

    Read More
    terriheartsorganic February 10, 2008
  • Beautifully soft blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect midweight, soft cotton (breathable) blanket. I love it.

    Read More
    corinna6 November 19, 2007
  • Heavy Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is more than I expected. It is superbly made, heavy cotton, that is perfect for anytime use. I love it and would buy again and recommend to anyone who loves the comfort of flannel blankets.

    Read More
    twinhermit July 30, 2007
  • very very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four of these blankets (two king and two twin), and I was really impressed with the fabric and the workmanship. After taking them on a trip in the motorhome, I returned home and ordered two more. They are very cozy feeling and light weight. The blankets are great in warm weather but, might be too light in cooler climates. The blankets wash up beautifully. Very Very Nice

    Read More
    lilac1 July 1, 2007
  • European Flannel
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this blanket. Its a nice alternative to big giant comforter. The blanket is very warm and is much heavier and warmer than it looks.

    Read More
    mbxu April 16, 2007
  • great bed blanket
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great blanket for your bed, not so much as a couch blanket. great colors. not too heavy, but warm.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 14, 2007
  • Great blanket, great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great 'layering' blanket for your bed - not too heavy that you'll be kicking off the covers in the middle of the night, but adds a nice layer of warmth for winter. I purchased the blanket in Truffle - the color description is very accurate - I was hoping for more of a brown, but it does have a lot of grey in it - very mushroomy - still a great blanket I would definitely re-purchase.

    Read More
    glb1205 November 15, 2006
  • Old type blanket
    Verified Purchase

    It is all fuzzy and piles after the first wash. Disappointed.

    Read More
    Jackie C. May 29, 2017
  • Not very heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these but was disappointed at how thin they are. To me, they feel like a flat flannel SHEET not BLANKET. Nevertheless, I kept them and use them - just not as a blanket. They wash and dry well and I haven't noticed any shrinking.

    Read More
    I Love "O" May 24, 2017
  • heavy flannel
    Verified Purchase

    cozy and warm; good quality

    Read More
    book938 April 23, 2017
  • warm. heavy, perfect for this winter
    Verified Purchase

    as above, and color (we have the light green) is very nice.

    Read More
    nnnr March 4, 2017
Sponsored Links