Today: $24.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for German 9-ounce Flannel Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is well made and heavy enough to keep you warm as throw or lighter cover in the summer.

    Read More
    katrinakay March 25, 2008
  • European Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I like the weight of the blanket just right with a comforter in the cold Iowa winters. I did wash and low heat dry the blanket before putting on bed. I bought the King size for my King bed but feel after laundry would better fit a queen so I placed on queen in guest room just right.

    Read More
    sandiw March 25, 2008
  • Great bed blanket for under a quilt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very warm and well made blanket and works very well under our light weight quilt. My husband hates bulky blankets, and I get very cold easily. This is the perfect one for the both of us. It has also washed up well too. I bought a queen size for my super thick queen mattress, and it fits nicely, very minimal shrinkage.

    Read More
    cannpeterson March 24, 2008
  • Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific blanket. Light, comfortable. I keep it by my recliner and use it to block any drafts when I nap. Just what I wanted.

    Read More
    knipprs March 20, 2008
  • Great Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Only problem is that it'pills" but that could be that I've only washed it once.

    Read More
    lbstr March 20, 2008
  • Love this blanket!
    Verified Purchase

    I finally bought a new blanket to replace the one I've had on my bed for YEARS! I chose this blanket with the hopes of getting a medium weight blanket. I like heavy blankets, and my husband likes light blankets. This one is wonderful and we are both very happy! Not too hot for him, but keeps me warm. Great quality - good size!

    Read More
    susie401 March 19, 2008
  • Perfect weight
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I live in Arizona, my husband and I like to sleep under heavier weight blankets (thanks to our midwestern roots). We have a similar blanket that I purchased 10 years ago and despite several attempts, I have never found another one that felt right on the bed! I decided to give this one a whirl and sure enough it was perfect!

    Read More
    March 17, 2008
  • Nice Flannel Blanket Weird color
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, but beware of the colors. This blanket looks much different from the picture.

    Read More
    loveagoodeal March 10, 2008
  • I love this blanket!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a blanket that would not irritate my allergies, either through its fiber content or its fuzziness (little fibers floating around!). This blanket is perfect. It is soft and comfortable and enables me to breathe easily through the night. It washes beautifully, as well. It is not too heavy and not too lightweight. I am very pleased with this purchase, and especially for the price!

    Read More
    beankc March 9, 2008
  • Substantial material and very soft.
    Verified Purchase

    Substantial material and very soft. Weightier than others I have seen. Would buy again.

    Read More
    tdw100 March 4, 2008
  • Very Warm Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is very heavy and warm. It works very well for the cold Colorado winters that we have. I wish it were a little bit lighter so that when you move around in bed you can pull it up without so much effort. It really is pretty heavy. If you are looking for a warm blanket that is a great value I would recommend this one. Overall, I am very pleased with it and just plan to take it off once summer arrives since it is so warm and heavy

    Read More
    awish March 4, 2008
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a blanket that was lightweight yet warm. This flannel blanket is perfect. The colors were true to description, These blakets can be used year round and are perect for any season. They are very soft and launder very well. Great value and very well made product.

    Read More
    avidjiao February 29, 2008
  • Light weight but warm
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this blanket, I was a bit disappointed because it was so thin (it's about as thick as a flannel shirt). Soon, however, my disappointment abated. This blanket is fabulous! It is light weight, but incredibly warm for it's thickness. It's also incredibly soft. I love the fact that it's washable and because it is relatively thin, it fits in my average sized washing machine. As is typical of Overstock, shipping was quick and painless.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 29, 2008
  • softest ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket. Softest material ever. So cozy and warm. Hope they get more in other colors. Would buy more.

    Read More
    toto5 February 28, 2008
  • European Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the king size to fit my extra thick pillow-top queen bed. I really like the moss green color. The heavy fabric is a good quality. It washed up very well. Although it is a thick flannel fabric, it was not warm enough to use alone. I needed to keep my comforter on the bed for added warmth. Still, a very nice blanket.

    Read More
    tammo February 27, 2008
  • Lightweight and WARM
    Verified Purchase

    We looked for quite some time for a warm but lightweight blanket - - this blanket is exactly that! It is very lighweight but it is warm, very warm! It is soft as well but not too soft. It washes easily - I recommend drying it on the lowest cycle or even letting it air dry partially (it appears as though it would shrink fairly easily). Overall, we are very happy with the blanket - we have only used it for winter nights so far but forsee it will be just fine for summer evenings as well (we just would not use our comforter). We are planning on buying more blankets for our other bedrooms. Great purchase.

    Read More
    gbuyer44 February 23, 2008
  • Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on this before I bought it, and when I got it, I was surprised so many people liked it. It felt like cardboard. I use it anyway. But if you are looking for soft flannel, I would pass on this blanket. If you just want to stay warm and don't care about the softness and pliability of the cloth then go for it.

    Read More
    melatl2 February 19, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new blanket! After finding that I own way too many polyester-blend bedding materials from the big-box stores, this is a wonderful, pure switch. Cozy and warm, soft and washable - I've found the perfect blanket.

    Read More
    drinkme February 18, 2008
  • German flannel blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful blanket. I thought it may be just a glorified flannel sheet but I was so wrong! It has a tight weave and is soft and comforting. As recommended, I washed it before using. There was minimal lint; actually less than a load of towels. I replaced a heavy afgan with it and it is just as warm without the heavy bulk. I layered it between a down comforter and a thin flannel sheet (used for dog protection). It is a great value, the color is as represented. Overall, extremely satisfied.

    Read More
    donnagirl February 18, 2008
  • European Flannel Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    a wonderful blanket- just like when i was a child (many years ago!) would recommend it highly

    Read More
    smamaid February 13, 2008
Sponsored Links