Read All Reviews for Four Seasons Italian Washable Wool Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love washable wool
    Verified Purchase

    thin but nice... very warm , breathable, not sweaty

    Read More
    marple6 February 2, 2017
  • Kiki
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, love these blankets! Beautiful colors, they are wool, have a soft feel.

    Read More
    Christie R. July 13, 2016
  • Perfect wool blankets
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these - rust and burgundy. They hang over the queen size bed edges and are very warm. I've washed these multiple times and they hold their shape, color, and texture very well. I would definitely buy these again! But just to add more colors, as I anticipate these will last for many years to come.

    Read More
    mariEm December 21, 2015
  • Too long and not wide enough.
    Verified Purchase

    It is watm, but covers ackwardly sized, being too long and Mott enough hanging over the side. I got the California King.

    Read More
    Rachel J. October 16, 2015
  • better than expected for the price
    Verified Purchase

    warm and rich colors in person -wish I'd bought more

    Read More
    Katharine T M. June 29, 2015
  • Good - not great
    Verified Purchase

    PIlls and fuzz -yuck. A bit scratchier than most of better quality. Had higher expectations.

    Read More
    Island Baker October 31, 2013
  • Very warm and cozy.
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and versatile. Can truly be used year round. Easy to launder and dry.

    Read More
    camel1234 April 4, 2013
  • Cozy and warm
    Verified Purchase

    Used down comforters for years, tried this wool blanket and enjoy a more even heat and thinner look on the bed! On really cold night I just add another wool blanket!

    Read More
    norgiebert February 15, 2013
  • not great
    Verified Purchase

    this blanket is OK, i won't buy it again. it is washable so that's the only good thing about it.

    Read More
    natashanyc December 7, 2012
  • Four season washable wool blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, durable and soft. Exactly what I wanted - very comfortable and just right for the season.

    Read More
    inw37027 September 16, 2012
  • Nice wool blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a blanket to replace my down comforter that had disintegrated. I read that wool was the best option. This blanket kept me warm during the cold spell that we just had (64 degrees in the house). I did have it folded so that I had a double thickness as the blanket isn't that thick, but then again I am very cold natured.

    Read More
    irongate101 May 3, 2012
  • Very scratchy
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is very warm, but if it touches your face while your asleep it'll wake you up!!!!!!!!!Extremely scratchy.

    Read More
    jafofarm April 3, 2012
  • Met my expectations.
    Verified Purchase

    The color (terracotta) was an exact match. I washed it and, yes, tons and tons of little pills. But I just shook them all off and there are none left on the blanket. I suspect they will subside as it gets washed. I bought this because it was 100% pure wool and washable. I wanted something 100% natural that didn't have to be dry cleaned. And, for having to vacuum up a first round of pills all over my floor, it's very worth it. I love it. It's toasty warm and snuggly. It's not "silky" soft - it feels like the softness of a nice durable cozy wool sweater. I love it.

    Read More
    cainca March 24, 2012
  • Disappointed

    I bought 3 of these blankets for a home in AZ. The desert evenings can be cold and I thought wool would work well. This blanket is very light and airy as mentioned in other reviews. It isn't warm enough to just use this and a sheet. I prefer natural fibers but this blanket does pill which is really disappointing and I haven't even washed it yet. This blanket is not a winter blanket but more of a summer/air conditioning weight blanket.

    Read More
    sera8 March 18, 2012
  • Sheds horrendously

    I'm finding fuzz and piles from the blanket all over my bedroom, bath and closet. My vacuum bag as well. It did get softer with each washing but the shedding is never ending and the piles get worse every time. Get a matching color to your rugs to avoid the fuzz/shedding to show on it. Other than that a very nice blanket - warm, light weight etc.

    Read More
    shopalotmop March 7, 2012
  • Four Seasons Italian Washable Wool Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery and excellent quality. The type of blanket was just what I was looking for and the price was just right!

    Read More
    denneen March 6, 2012
  • color as shown
    Verified Purchase

    It's very beautiful and it's too bad I need to put it under my cotton comforter. It provides just the added warmth I need for the cold nites we' ve been having.

    Read More
    jazzie092 March 1, 2012
  • Warm light blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This did have an odor when it arrived but I washed it immediately. Lots of lint balled up all over it, but I was able to pick the balls off. I did not machine dry as the instructions said not to, however, I let it line dry but then put it in the drier on fluff once it was fully dry. This did pull a lot of lint off but it is still shedding. It is light but is warm. Kept us snug in the 22 degree nights that our heater was struggling to keep the house at 65. I purchased the seafoam/teal green color. It has a dusky hue to it that I found true to the photo. Overall a nice value for a wool blanket. I will likely dry clean in future as it is large to air dry but nice to know it is washable in a pinch.

    Read More
    tmtobon February 16, 2012
  • Cozy and generous
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely, fluffy and cozy. Bigger than our king-size duvette! Pleased with ivory color, good match with our bedroom colors (chamois). The yarn is not dense, but rather fluffy - renders more warmth without extra weight.

    Read More
    bay0bird February 9, 2012
  • A good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is just a little bit softer than other woolen blankets I have. I like that a lot. The coziness factor is a plus here in the Northeast. The price was great and I like the color. I chose the beige and it harmonizes nicely with my quilt and shams. Yes, this was a good purchase and I would do it again.

    Read More
    charles545 January 18, 2012
Sponsored Links