Read All Reviews for Fontaine Fountain Purple 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this item. The quality was not what I expected.

    Read More
    Sara F. October 25, 2016
  • Fell apart at the seems.
    Verified Purchase

    This didn't even last to the first washing. We had it in a bedroom that is used for guests. It started comin apart within a month. The pillow that came with it was nice.

    Read More
    Pam H. September 11, 2016
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This item was not really purple at all. It was more like a champagne. It did not last long. It is sad to say but I expected better quality. I would not recommend this item if you are looking for better quality. The fill was not as thick or as warm as I was anticipating. I wanted something a little more luxurious.

    Read More
    glry2jc December 6, 2015
  • none breathing fabrics
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric it made from not comfy for sleeping more of a decor,also does not last long ,after two washes it lost the shape and embroidery was 50% gone..

    Read More
    Mavzuna B. November 2, 2015
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the comforter set. Very elegant!! My only concern is that comforters today, including this one, are a bit short in length.

    Read More
    millivi August 20, 2015
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and well made. I wouldn't call this purple tho, more of a taupe, but that was what I wanted. Loved it.

    Read More
    Lori D. July 4, 2015
  • Comforter set was not what I was expecting.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a Beautiful Comforter Set to go on my new bed. I was first attracted to the Fontaine Fountain Purple set due to the color description. I was completely shocked when it arrived and we took it out of the box. It was no where near a purple color but a dusty pink. I was disappointed in the color, the fabric and the comforter set in general so I sent it back and finally got a black and white one where it is hard to mess up on colors such as Black and White.

    Read More
    carolynjean6 September 21, 2013
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure why they call it purple as its really a dusty rose but such a gorgeous color nonetheless. I really love it and it goes well with my satin sheets

    Read More
    bigbabies June 23, 2013
  • Elegant and classic
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. I originally ordered it in the king for my queen bed ,as other reviews recommended, but the pillows were just to big. I reordered the queen and put a black satin coverlet under neath it and matching black shams behind the taupe ones , looks fabulous. The color was exactly as I wanted, a true taupe. The black edging and detailing really make a statement.

    Read More
    designingmiz June 14, 2013
  • Always read reviews of people that have items!
    Verified Purchase

    Having read the reviews, I knew I was not going to receive the color "purple" People that have this product were "spot on " with their reviews. More taupy-pink- than purple. Crazy, I have a blue room yet this set looks lovely. I embellished with silk pink and Ivory pillows. WOW! Just had to press the dust ruffle. Super Happy! Very Classy Bed-in-a-Bag ensemble.

    Read More
    valley50gal May 29, 2013
  • Not What I Ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I tried working with Overstock.com Customer Service on several occasions trying to get the color I ordered - Dusty Pink. Both times I received what is called Fountain Purple that looked like tan. I decided to keep the item because the price was right and the color went well with my room decor.

    Read More
    parischanel May 22, 2013
  • Color description not matching the product
    Verified Purchase

    The color description in product specification :"Exact Color: Black, Pink, Purple" does not match the actual color of the product. The closest I can describe it is muddy brown with pink overtone. I even asked number of friends to see if they see the same thing and sure enough all stated it looks like pink mixed with brown. Some pieces are not very well made lose threads, bad stitching here and there. Be aware this is dry-clean only set. I would rate it good but because of color inconsistency and requirement to dry clean I rate it average.

    Read More
    biedronka2 May 13, 2013
  • Beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter Very elegant and worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice comforter.

    Read More
    tonyp85 April 21, 2013
  • Great comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I just love my comforter set. I have had it for over a year and I have had no issues what so ever. No string pulling and all the fabric has stayed intact. Its so soft and cool. I have a Queen size bed, but the King comforter fits perfectly. So order up if you don't mind more material. LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    toluindc April 19, 2013
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Was quite pleased with the quality and price. The dusty rose, accented with brown is elegant and adds a nice calmness to my room

    Read More
    ntsimmons April 10, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this product. The color is just like on the picture. I have a queen size bed and I ordered this set in queen size. It is just right. The comforter is hanging of the sides; it is not small as some of reviews said.

    Read More
    elichek22 April 9, 2013
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I did not purchase this set. the comforter/dust ruffle are alright but the shams & accent pillows are very cheaply made. The roll pillow never lays right & has a white outward seam showing. Do not buy.

    Read More
    tlynnio1969 April 1, 2013
  • COLOR IS A LITTLE OFF, MORE LIKE DUSTY BROWN
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that the color did not match any of the dusty pink or dusty rose items I had purchased to go with this. The first thing everyone says is It looks brown to me! I tried to see the pink but I can't go on with the charade any longer......my new comforter set is brown and black. I guess you could call it brownish pink but it seems mostly brown almost tan. Its a lovely set and the fabric is wonderful but I think I feel in love with the color and the design coupled together. Not all that into it anymore and the shipping took 20 days! I'am sure I learn to love it.

    Read More
    shopaholicohio February 25, 2013
  • love this set!!! xo
    Verified Purchase

    really snazzy comforter set with great accent pillows to match. totally makes our room look so much nicer. love it!!!

    Read More
    zachmad November 6, 2012
  • Jackpot!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for a bedding set that would include a comforter, shams, decorative pillows etc But most importantly, I wanted something that looked like hotel collection without paying more than a $100. This is it! I am sooo happy with my purchase and have had this set for at least 8 months. It is beautiful and added sophistication to my room. It looks expensive and is good quality. I have a chocolate accent wall and cream walls... so with rice lamps... my room looks cozy and elegant. The reviews here were great because I listened and bought king size for my queen size bed. It looks great because its long and gives it that hotel look. The color is much the same as the picture.

    Read More
    Zamsis November 2, 2012
Sponsored Links