Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fontain Burgundy 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pretty set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set. It's more purple than red. Love it anyhow.

    Read More
    dragonmystress87 January 14, 2011
  • Lovely bed set
    Verified Purchase

    We received this comforter set and it was absolutely lovely. The only problem we had was that one of the pre-stuffed pillows had pulled apart. The fabric is delicate and it may not have been overlocked properly. However, considering how inexpensive it was, and how great the rest of the set is, I am not complaining. It matches our decor beautifully. We love it.

    Read More
    seiya January 11, 2011
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Gorgeous rich color! Even darker and more vibrant than in the photo. The Cal King fit comfortably large on my mothers cal king. The material is great for dogs too. She has 3 jack russle terriers so their white hair gets EVERYWHERE! With this it all just slides rite off no mess! so it keeps looking clean. The 3 pillows that come with it are all gorgeous and look and feel like good quality as well. I got this set for only $**** and would recommend it to anyone. Amazing set for an Amazing price!

    Read More
    dheath1014 January 4, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome set ...I searched for a comforter set for a while that both my husband and I would like...when he saw this one he really liked it...it is simple yet elegant and the price is amazing compared to other sets that offer less. Love it!

    Read More
    fishameow January 4, 2011
  • Fontain Burgundy 7-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, as seen on picture beautiful I do not regret buying this merchandise. I give it a 5 star rating. I'm enjoying it.

    Read More
    dailay December 29, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    have purchased much more expensive items with less value.

    Read More
    entcj December 28, 2010
  • Good for price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty set, not the nicest quality, but for someone who changes decor quite frequently it is wonderful for the price! Looks very nice with chocolate sheets I already had. Overall, I am satisfied. Shipped very promptly and the item was 100% true to description.

    Read More
    randidanielle December 22, 2010
  • dont waste your money.
    Verified Purchase

    After one week of having this.. its completly falling apart... maybe i do death rolls in my sleep... and the comforter's paper thin.

    Read More
    molsnicka December 21, 2010
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is fantastic value....don't hesitate if you like victorianish furniture Again wow.

    Read More
    studini December 11, 2010
  • POOR QUALITY!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bedding set to replace a set that we had received 7 years ago for our wedding. Immediately opening the bag I could see that the quality was not that great, but we decided to give it a chance. I wish we had packed it up immediately and sent it back instead. The bedskirt was much shorter than our old one, and it didn't come anywhere near the floor. We don't even have a high bed, so this was disappointing. Within the first few days of use I noticed that threads were coming undone here and there and seams were coming apart. By the first month the skirt was falling apart and the thing looked so bad that I realized our 7 year old set would look better in our room than what we were currently using. Unfortunately, by the time I realized how poor the quality of this item was we had gone past the limit for returning the item. This set might be fine for a guest bedroom, but it is of such poor quality that it is simply unable to handle day to day use. I am highly disappointed with this item and I wish I would have paid more attention to the reviews before I purchased it.

    Read More
    ephah November 4, 2010
  • Bummed but okay
    Verified Purchase

    When I first ordered this product I thought it would fit my black and red theme, however, when it arrived I was a little disappointed to find that the color combination is actually red and brown. The comforter is not too big but not thin either which is exactly what I was looking for. The only other thing that I was concerned about is due to the amount of stitching on the comforter, there were a lot of loose strings which needed to be trimmed to make it look nicer.

    Read More
    jenne23 October 26, 2010
  • Small -ish
    Verified Purchase

    The picture clearly shows a beautiful comforter overlapping the bed and hanging nicely near the floor. In reality, mine barely clears the edge of the bed by a few inches. I was hoping for a generously sized comforter, but that's not what I got. This would fit nicely on a queen bed.... BUYER!!!! Get the Cal-King for your Queen if you want it to drape off the bed as shown in the picture.

    Read More
    teltron October 18, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set! The only thing is that it's more of a purplish red. I expected this though after reading the other reviews on the product. But the material is great, the pillows are fuller then I expected, and with the sheets I bought to go with it, it ties the room together perfectly.

    Read More
    achurchill October 16, 2010
  • Not great but okay
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I purchased this set thinking the color would be different from the photos; however, the color is just deeper than it is depicted here. It's very much a merlot color and is very pretty. What didn't impress me nearly as much was the quality of the materials. The comforter is very lightweight and the fabric of the shams is thin (fairly see-through) and feels rough, plasticky and rather cheap. Likewise, the pillows are very lightweight and don't have much plump to them. The comforter is generously sized, though, and looks good on the bed. I guess it's not a bad buy for the price (particularly if you have a coupon code). I actually vacillated between 3 (quality) and 4 (looks) stars.

    Read More
    yomera September 26, 2010
  • Don't buy if you want comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pretty comforter, but it is a more purple color than wine...which didn't work out so well with my fiance who hates purple. It is also extremely uncomfortable on the underneath side of the blanket that touches your body. Very scratchy. I have this same comforter that I got for a much higher price in a different color and this one seems to be a knock off of that one. Very poor quality, I returned it. But on the bright side the return I was dreading to be a huge pain was extremely easy. Overstock has a great system for returns.

    Read More
    cayrush September 14, 2010
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter was very nice. I received the comforter and purse in a timely manner. The cost of the comforter was very inexpensive and the shipping was a plus.

    Read More
    mcmpro6 September 7, 2010
  • Fontain Red 7-Piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed to find a Cal-King comforter set at such an affordable price! I had looked at my local department stores, and was able to find what I wanted but not at the price that I was willing to spend. I needed something that was pretty and made a bold statement. This comforter set did just what I needed it to do! It really grabs people's attention, I have had so many great comments on how gorgeous it looks!

    Read More
    shop2late September 7, 2010
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered Fontain Red. It is a beautiful comforter. It sets off my bedroom beautifully. It came in a timely manner and everything was in the box.

    Read More
    suphappy09 August 26, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I finally got my bedding today and i love it! The color is beautiful and matches my room perfect. The color you see in the picture is not exactly the color you get, its actually like a wine color (Purple/Red) but i was expecting that from reading other reviews....My ONLY issue is with some of the stitching on the shams. They were kind of obvious and alot of the white thread was showing through because the stitch wasnt pulled through all the way. Other then that, it is just beautiful! and i am so glad i found this here because i couldnt find it anywhere else, and it was exactly what i was needing. :)

    Read More
    gatheringstorm1 August 17, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was so surprised to find all the throw pillows were included with the shams, comforter, and skirt. I do realize it said 7 pieces, but I really did not expect to get a KING SIZE comforter and all components to make up the bed at an average of $10 an item! This is a serious bargain. The comforter is a perfect summer weight. I will add blankets or change comforters in the winter. The only issue I can even think to report is that the comforter is silky on both sides and can be very slick. I would recommend a textured blanket between your sheet and the bedspread to keep it in place if your spouse is an active sleeper like mine. Also, the color is more of a red/purple vs. the red/orange my monitor displayed. This was a pleasant surprise as it popped a little more in our room with a dark wooden and leather bed. But be aware of the purplish hue in case you are looking for more subtle earth tones. Thanks for another great buy overstock! I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    hmartin99 August 12, 2010