Read All Reviews for Famous Maker Oversize Twin-size White Down Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful down blanket at a great price and just perfect to keep you warm in the summer without a heavy quilt. I am very pleased and would highly recommend. Have not had one feather come out of this blanket!

    Read More
    zipdue June 24, 2008
  • Over-sized down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    The down blanket is listed as an oversized blanket, but it really isn't long enough to tuck beneath the extra deep mattress. I needed it and so I'm making do, but it really isn't the length I had desired.

    Read More
    tishela June 2, 2008
  • Excellent Lightweight Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a lightweight down comforter for the summer months, and this blanket filled the bill. With its small quantity of fill, the blanket's small squares ensure even distribution of the down. Since putting it into service, we've had some cold (Colorado) nights where we've had to add another blanket, but I think it will serve us well when the weather heats up. The fabric is nice enough that we're using it as a coverlet for the bed, sparing us the chore of putting a coverlet on in the morning and taking it off at night. All in all, I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    fairplay54 May 28, 2008
  • Perfect spring blanket
    Verified Purchase

    How do I describe how perfect this blanket is? Let's just say that on cool, spring mornings with the bedroom windows open and listening to the birds chirping, this blanket is the perfect, cozy yet light layer to keep my husband and I in bed just a little longer than usual. Wonderful!

    Read More
    eclaireesquire April 29, 2008
  • cotton sateen down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect year round blanket. Its pretty and washes and drys beautifully. It originated from a well known department store and the savings on overstock was huge. I received it in a timely manner and all in all I am very very happy with my choice and with Overstock.com.

    Read More
    dyainu April 16, 2008
  • Washes well
    Verified Purchase

    I washed the comforter in a machine and machine dried it and it came through great.

    Read More
    jnzz April 13, 2008
  • sheds too many feathers
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blanket in the blue. The color was acurate. I ordered a king size for my queen 16 inch mattress because I wanted a lot of hangover on the sides, and it was perfect for the thick queen mattress. The weight of the blanket was just right for cold nights for us. The ONLY problem was all the white feathers that constantsly leaked out of all of the seams, the stitches, and the fabric itself. Our bed and carpet looked as if I had a pet chicken in the room all night - white feathers everywhere. I cleaned them all up and hoped that maybe it was just from shipping. But the feathers reappeared, just as bad as the first time. I even tossed it on air fluff in the dryer. The lint trap was full of white down and larger feathers. I returned this blanket and did not purchase another one. I will try another brand.

    Read More
    aimyk April 8, 2008
  • Exactly what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a warm, down blanket without the bulk and this one worked out perfectly. It's a good looking blanket too, but don't think of it as a comforter. You'll still need to throw a quilt over it to dress it up. Warmer than I expected for a relatively thin, down blanket.

    Read More
    nyjoe April 6, 2008
  • oversized white down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I have a queen size bed that sits high off the floor, the blanket is very warm, yet light weight. for extra weight I like to pull the side of the blanket up. Do recommend that you purchase the right size blanket for your bed size. but all in all, very nice blanket!!!

    Read More
    peacebaby08 March 30, 2008
  • Nice and Wide
    Verified Purchase

    I am always looking for top sheets or blankets that are bigger then average. I bought this in King and love that it is 112 inches across, just wish it was longer then 90 inches since my husband is very tall, and he keeps pulling it way up and then it does not cover our feet. I can't tuck it under because 90" is just too short. The blanket is very thin, but I knew that from the reviews. It is fine for under my medium down comforter, but don't expect it to keep you very warm if you keep the heat down in a cold climate and you don't use heavier blankets with it. It smells a bit like chickens so I put it outside to air as soon as I unpacked it. I expect the smell will go away completely in a few days. I will buy another if this comes on sale for a lot less then I paid now. I don't need it, but i would like an extra one. It is so hard to find a blanket that is as wide as this one is. I have not washed it yet, but I will be washing this often since the dogs sleep with us. I hope it comes down enough in price that I can buy two extra ones since I am sure washing it often will wear it out fast.

    Read More
    sabina1947 March 13, 2008
  • Famous Maker Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket provides lots of warmth without being too bulky or heavy. My bedroom is often overheated, and I bought this item to replace my comforter, which was too warm. Sometimes I crack the window a bit, and it still keeps me comfortable. It's compact enough to be able to be machine washed instead of dry cleaned. It looks nice, too.

    Read More
    farblonget50 February 28, 2008
  • very nice mid-weight down balnket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is the perfect weight for layering. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will handle being washed. I needed a warm blanket that wasn't as bulky as our standard down comforter and this blanket was a perfect choice.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 27, 2008
  • Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket really comes in handy any time there is a chill in the air. It's size, the down fethers, everything is just what I wanted. What else can I say, it lived up to my expectations. Thank You!

    Read More
    stephenrobert1 February 24, 2008
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket for my mother in Calif. and she loves it - warm enough on the cool nights and not too heavy -

    Read More
    1024 February 16, 2008
  • Perfect Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is just perfect for those cold winter nights and a light blanket in the spring and summer. Color was just as described.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 9, 2008
  • Light, soft, comfort and warmth

    I received this as a gift for my birthday. I go to school in Alaska. Having a nice quality light blanket (vaccumed free of air it was tiny to pack) was going to be a plus for the dorm I knew. I was thrilled to find it comfy and amazed at how much warmth it added! The ivory is plain, and the feathers occasionally slipped through, but not much! I would HIGHLY recommend the product.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 23, 2008
  • Cozy Warm
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantasitic blanket for the money. It is so light yet so warm. I love that it is machine washable. It washes up easily and looks great. I know because I did not have it on the bed very long and my muddy buddy, my dog, jumped up on the bed so in the wash it went! I love the lightness and the warmth. I would definately recommend it to a friend. I am never disappointed with Overstock's items. It was just as described.

    Read More
    bargainhunter124 December 26, 2007
  • just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    blanket was just as described. great purchase. i would recommend this blanket.

    Read More
    itsjuls December 26, 2007
  • Down Blanket Review
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! And have recommended one to some of our friends. It's lightweight, but yet very warm.

    Read More
    cia6161 December 11, 2007
  • OMG!!

    I BOUGHT THIS BLANKET A FEW YRS AGO IN THE ROSE AND I LOVE IT SO MUCH THAT I WILL BE BUYING ONE FOR EACH BED IN MY HOME. IT'S PERFECT YR ROUND. I'M SO IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND FOR THE PRICE. THIS IS A MUST HAVE. IT KEEPS ME WARM ON THE COLDEST NIGHTS AND COMFORTABLE IN THE SUMMER. IT'S THE ONLY BLANKET I REACH FOR. GET ONE, TRY IT, YOU'LL BE COMING BACK FOR MORE.

    Read More
    dcindahowz December 5, 2007
Sponsored Links