Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Famous Maker Oversize Twin-size White Down Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leaks Feathers like nobody's business!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Initially I thought it just needed to be washed a couple of time in order for the down to settle in or something, but this blanket just keeps on leaking feathers and down all over the place. It got to the point where I just took them off my kids' beds, because it wasn't worth the feathers and down flying around. When I washed them, I had a lint filter full of down that was fluffly and floated all over the room. These are cheap for a reason. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    2sallyhp July 27, 2011
  • Not as good as others
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket is great except that the fluff comes out and I'm constantly vacuuming the bedroom to rid the floor of fluff. I have two of these and they both constantly shed their innards.

    Read More
    skinnybrunette June 14, 2011
  • Leaky Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, warm, thin, light, leaks like a screen door on a submarine. Spreads feathers of death to every possible corner and crevice in your room. I find tidy piles built up even in my closet! If I wear black and simply lie down on my bed, I am bound to get a few fragments on me.

    Read More
    quadratix March 30, 2011
  • sheds like a mother
    Verified Purchase

    i would have loved this comforter if it wasn't for the fact that it SHEDS LIKE A ******. EVERYWHERE> The feathers are EVERYWHERE> I even tried putting a large cover over it and it sheds THROUGH the cover. *****. Save your money for something else. You'll regret after you start picking feathers off everything that you own.

    Read More
    lilomui October 24, 2010
  • Room full of down feathers
    Verified Purchase

    If you're buying this, make sure you buy a comforter cover too, because otherwise you'' have a room full of down feathers.

    Read More
    tdrhq August 20, 2011
  • Perfect Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more satisfied with the famous maker down blanket after keeping it on my bed through four seasons. The blanket is light yet warm & looks neat & pretty. I'm so pleased with the blanket that I recently bought an identical blanket as a gift for a friend.

    Read More
    carolmck October 11, 2009
  • White down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Luxiurious - too warm for our winter, I love it, if it ever gets cold enough, I will keep it, I would never return.

    Read More
    bjhtexas February 10, 2008
  • Not bulky, but warm
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for my children. I was surprised when it arrived. It was exactly the brand and color of the one I had for myself, I had got from Macy's for $99 .

    Read More
    mandy124 January 1, 2013
  • Keeps you warm
    Verified Purchase

    I slept under a blanket like this at my daughter's house. It was so comfy and warm that I had to have one. Living in Montana brings cool nights and this blanket is just the perfect weight. We also use it in the winter as an extra layer and it keeps everyone warm that uses it. Would definitely buy another.

    Read More
    10020 April 26, 2012
  • My Obsession
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't have a "blankie" as a child, but this is my "blankie" now. I've had it for several years, washed it repeatedly, and it's still as good as new. The down is well distributed. I have a down comforter that has cold spots, but this one isn't like that. I love the feel of the high quality fabric surface. It comforts me. When I was recovering from surgery a couple of years ago, this blanket was nowhere to be found, and I whined for my blankie until my poor husband searched it out and return it to me. I was feeling lousy and this blanket made me feel better. Can there be a higher recommendation than that? I hope it lasts forever. Barring that, I hope I can get another here if I ever need one. Or maybe I'll purchase another just in case... It's that important to me. (blush)

    Read More
    orea15 March 9, 2012
  • Very good blanket, perfect summer weight!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket in blue b/c I needed something lightweight for the summer. The price was right and when the blanket arrived, I was very happy with how the blue color from the website was true to the actual blanket's color. The blanket is the perfect weight for summer sleeping and is very comfortable. The price is very good too!

    Read More
    sixpakc June 29, 2009
  • GREAT DOWN BLANKET
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket about three weeks ago, and I love it! It is very warm (sometimes a little too warm for Southern California!) BTW - the "famous maker" is Charter Club...

    Read More
    zaniac November 8, 2007
  • down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I read reviews prior to placing my order for this item as well as other down comforters, thus I knew what to expect. I was not disappointed and would recommend to others. summary. 1..odor---none 2..appearance--excellent 3..boxed stitching--excellent design 4..down fill well disbursed 5..unable to fluff down even after placing in dryer hope this helps others decide.

    Read More
    mrcwws October 6, 2007
  • Great blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Warm but not heavy. Washable. Easy to handle. Love it.

    Read More
    tenofsix May 19, 2017
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    It was not a twin size but a queen sized down blanket. I am very pleased with it. It fits in the king sized duvet perfectly.

    Read More
    Patti Cake November 9, 2016
  • Warm
    Verified Purchase

    But not too warm Wash well Durable

    Read More
    agjacki December 30, 2015
  • You Should Try
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought this before. They are soft, wash up great & quality is great for the price.

    Read More
    Mom328 November 24, 2015
  • order ing another one!
    Verified Purchase

    We are so impressed with this product we are ordering one for our :RV. Even though I ordered a twin size; it is really a full size and very, very comfortable for summer slumber. Perfect thickness and eight. My husband is cold natured and I am warm natured but this seems to be the perfect weight for both of us. Really a nice out fabric and it is all down, no feathers poking your skin. I would have one on every bed!

    Read More
    szqtx July 28, 2014
  • Pure and Simple
    Verified Purchase

    A very good purchase, extra large size twin covers a standard twin bed very well with some of the blanket hanging over the sides. I bought a white and a red. The red is a very deep warm attractive red. If I would improve anything it would fill it with more down, but I would say that about any down blanket.

    Read More
    sopeachy December 11, 2013
  • Perfect weight down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best products offered by Overstock, in my opinion. The surface is very nice silky material but without the slipperiness you get in most comforters which causes the other comforters to fall off the bed so that halfway through the night you have to get out of bed, shivering, to replace it. The amount of down is just right and is stitched closely so it doesn't shift. I have a couple more of these down blankets and am very happy with t hem.

    Read More
    luckybag26 November 29, 2013
Sponsored Links