Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Famous Maker Down on Top Twin-size Skirted Featherbed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Has held up really well
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's bed a few years ago and so far it has help up really well. It does need to be fluffed often as it shifts around but he really likes sleeping on it.

    Read More
    crosspm December 13, 2015
  • Bought for my son
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great topper! I bought this for my son's twin size mattress. It's soft & squishy, not extremely thick so regular sheets fit nicely, and it hasn't lost it's fluffiness. No poke throughs either. Awesome price for the quality and luxury!

    Read More
    Star March 13, 2014
  • Comfy and Cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    My five year old's mattress was too firm for him and he complained that he wasn't sleeping well (poor little thing). My husband and I ordered this featherbed for his Twin mattress and it has made a world of difference. I love that it's skirted so you can put it on like you would a fitted sheet. I also love the plastic zippered storage bag it came in. It helps for those times I want to take it to the cleaners for washing (won't fit in my washing machine but then again I don't know of any that do). We've only had it a few months but it has not flattened out quickly like others do. I fluff it daily when I fix my son's bed and it plumps right back up. I just love it but more importantly, HE loves it. He's more comfortable in his bed and says he feels like he's "on a cloud" :-)

    Read More
    jeannious1 February 26, 2014
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    This feather bed was the best purchase I made all summer. I purchased it for my twin bed at college and I would purchase an additional one for my home if they had it in a larger size. My mattress at college is a twin size, however, this could easily fit on a twin XL if you were to pull the skirt over the extra inches on the twin XL to fit the end of the mattress. The only complaint I have about my featherbed is that it holds the same smell that it did when I received it. I have not washed this featherbed, but I will have to say that airing it out does help alleviate the smell to some extent. It is tolerable and not a reason to turn away from this item. It came packaged in a cardboard box, but easily filled out to be about 4 inches thick. I'm telling you... if you are even considering this item, BUY IT!!! The brand, quality, and comfort will not disappoint you. The feathers do not bunch up or come through the fabric. Excellent product. I've recommended it to many people.

    Read More
    hwilliams94 September 4, 2013
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I now feel good about my guests sleeping on the guest room mattress. Very comfy.

    Read More
    bon106bon July 30, 2013
  • Perfect for Jr Loft
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two for my preschool age kids, who have a junior loft bed with 6 inch memory foam. My son had been complaining about the bed being too hard and had began sleeping on the floor, under the bed. I placed this on top of their bed and he is back in his bed! My daughter, once, she is down for the night, doesn't budge. I am pleased overall!. We haven't seen any feathers flying.

    Read More
    thecurldiva July 11, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress topper was just perfect for the job. I purchased a 39" Castro Converable twin sized ottoman unit which makes into a regular sized twin bed. It came with a very good firm mattress but there are actually two mattresses that join together after the unit pops up. I wanted something to disguise the small but noticable line of division between them.. This makes for a mattress that you cannot distiguinsh from a normal one and has the bonus of making it like a pillowtop type mattress. It makes for really comfortable sleeping.

    Read More
    phylbert47 June 25, 2013
  • Fluffy and soft
    Verified Purchase

    This was fluffy, soft and thick. I thought I need to buy a memory foam topper but it was enough softness for the boys' beds. I wish they can be machine wash. You dry clean these stuff. I washed mine still in the washer but it came out still soft.

    Read More
    nrd4 June 15, 2013
  • amazing quality
    Verified Purchase

    i was really surprised by the quality of this item. needs fluffed occasionally as any feather or down product, but so comfy. love it. unlike my old featherbeds, this one doesn't shift due to the smart edging.

    Read More
    trinkar June 14, 2013
  • So soft and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big fan of featherbeds, but I am not crazy about their price tags. So when I saw them on Overstock, I jumped at the chance to buy one at a bargain price. Thank you, Overstock for offering them at a great price; if they are still available at Christmas time, I will buy one for my granddaughter!

    Read More
    kreationer May 9, 2013
  • dreamy
    Verified Purchase

    just right and super comfy - makes me want to fall asleep just thinking about it

    Read More
    leahbrooke May 1, 2013
  • Excellent featherbed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's new "big girl" bed. It's amazing. Soft and pillowie. I love the fact that it is skirted and attaches to the mattress. She jumps on it does gymnastics moves and it stays in place. She loves sleeping like a princess on down featherbed, and I love it too. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    giamama February 26, 2013
  • Well made featherbed with fitted skirt
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my boys beds--they love it. It is well made, nice quality cotton and the feathers are soft-not picky. I fluff it when I change the sheets and it remains fluffed in between.

    Read More
    suziqb February 23, 2013
  • Bought at Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My niece loved it. It is very well made. Very plush and an excellent deal.

    Read More
    ds3dognite December 26, 2012
  • Super comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these in twin size for my sons' rooms. Fit very well over the top of their twin XL (very thick) mattresses. I was very impressed with the feel & quality of these for the price. I may come back and buy a queen size for myself. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    beccaro December 4, 2012
  • Wonderful for kids bunkbeds!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm buying more! Have twins and each have a bunk bed and they are so uncomfortable, now they like to go to bed! Feathers don't poke through and the skirt keeps it in place. I put a waterproof pad over this to keep it as clean as possible on kids beds.

    Read More
    ratx October 1, 2012
  • Nice Topper
    Verified Purchase

    This feather bed was a great compliment to the memory foam topper we added to the twin bed in our guest room. Memory foam can get very hot, so this feather bed provides an inexpensive layer of down, and makes the bed feel much more luxurious. The fitted skirt holds it in place, and easily fit over a 2" topper and the mattress. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    apnwi September 27, 2012
  • satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. Read all the good reviews about it, so decided to purchase. The minute I slept on it, I knew it's a good one.

    Read More
    beanbeanpiggy March 14, 2012
  • Really made a cheap mattress very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I had family visiting for Thanksgiving and had to use the daybed in the den. It didn't arrive until the 2nd day they were here so they knew the difference and said they slept very well.

    Read More
    coryaj December 9, 2011
Sponsored Links