Sale Starts at $127.34

Save $232.66 (65%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Extra-firm Cambric Cotton 600 Fill Power White Goose Down Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly What I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    There are enough positive reviews here that I might not have written this review but I felt I needed to counter a couple of negative reviews I read. When I fist got the pillow unboxed I placed it in my dryer for about 15 minutes on air dry just to tumble it. You should do this on a regular basis with any down/feather pillow,it completely re-fluffs it. This restored the pillow from its squished state due to shipping. It also got rid of any smell that might have existed. I actually didn't smell anything from the beginning. Also someone mentioned the "minimum 75%" down label on the pillow. I've had more expensive all down pillows from different manufacturers and this is what they all have on their labels. I believe that's a legal requirement, I don't think they can use 100% even though that's what they are. The pillows that are some combo of down and feathers must state that on the label, and in my experience they all do. As far as I can tell this pillow is 100% down. I use down pillows exclusively because I have several bad cervical disks in my neck and can wind up with severe pain and headaches if I sleep incorrectly. I am most comfortable with firm down pillows that don't allow my head to completely sink through the pillow. After much trial and error I've found that "firm" can be defined quite differently by various manufacturers. High quality down pillows use 600 and up premium down loft. You will see less expensive down items using 500 or even 550. However down loft - 600,700,800 etc., does not determine firmness. The number refers to the size of the down clusters that the pillow uses. An 800 pillow has larger clusters than a 600. Theoretically this means that an 800 pillow would rebound more quickly to its previous shape when a load ( your head ) is removed than a 600 pillow would. Also, theoretically, the down clusters would last longer giving the pillow a longer life. I've not tested that but feel that this pillow should have a long life and many people have used lesser pillows for many years. Plus if you re-fluff it in the dryer as I do you will be amazed at how this restores it. The firmness of the pillow is determined by the fill weight. The jumbo pillow I got has a fill weight of 28 ounces, many down pillows, even those called firm, will only have a fill weight if 18-21 ounces. Many manufacturers don't even disclose this number they just use the terms soft, firm, and extra firm. This makes it impossible to compare different pillows or even to have a good idea what you're getting leading to tedious product returns which is a problem with pillows. This pillow is an extra firm as I wanted. Comparable pillows from quality makers such as the Company Store, Down and Feather Company and others run about $200 for this level of down and fill weight. Of course some will be using a high quality and expensive thread count for the cover. That's very nice but I'm planning to sleep on mine not just look at its cover. I have pillow cases for that.

    Read More
    pjo234 May 2, 2013
  • Quality Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Pillow choice is very personal decision, and because I had not found anything at a local retailer that satisfied me, I starting shopping online. I was very hesitant at first, because I felt I needed to touch a pillow before buying it. In fact, my very first test is to hold a pillow in the center with both hands. If I can squeeze the down and feel my palms touch, I know it isn't the right pillow. For this pillow, I was apprehensive because 600 fill power is the minimal fill power I would consider (previously I sought out 800 and 900 fill power), and the description does not indicate how many ounces of down are actually sewn into the pillow. Obviously, the higher the ounces, the firmer the pillow. When I received the pillow, the box revealed that it was a brand name, from a premium manufacturer of down products in the U.S. I did my palm test, and I was pleased with the firmness of the pillow - calling it 'Extra Firm' is accurate. The only thing that worried me, was the smell. Other specialty pillows that I've purchased online were not made until after they were ordered, so the amount of time that they spend in plastic is minimal. I am speculating that these pillows are made in advance, then stocked/stored until sold. The result is a faint plastic/confined odor. The packing list will advise you of this and suggest you let it air out a few days before use. It took four or five days for the odor to dissipate, but all is good now. Just don't expect to receive the product and use it the same night. I have already ordered and received another one, and the quality is consistent. I won't hesitate to get more.

    Read More
    apnwi April 8, 2012
  • Extre firm down
    Verified Purchase

    A very well priced item, for the amount of Fill Power and quality of the cover.

    Read More
    informed November 4, 2014
  • Goose Down Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I am VERY particular about pillows. I have bought and returned several pillows over the past few years looking for the perfect firmness since I am both a side and back sleeper. I ordered two of these in the queen size and they are as near to perfect in firmness and loft that I believe I will ever get. They fluff extremely well with minimal shaking and are the firmest goose down pillows I've ever felt. They are still very soft and easy to melt into. Great buy for the price considering the amount of down in each pillow. Department stores usually charge 2 or 3 times as much for duck down pillows. In writing this, I'm actually thinking I should purchase a couple more to put away for later use.

    Read More
    loriel21270 October 21, 2011
  • High End Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    An extra firm down pillow at a discounted price. This pillow is truly "extra firm" as compared to less costly down pillows available here and elsewhere. The extra money gets you more goose down inside the pillow and 600 seems about right for the fill power. It compares favorably, altho not quite as good, as the more expensive 700 fill power offered by high end makers. In other words you'll probably never notice the difference except for the 1/3 cheaper price. This pillow is targeted at back and side sleepers only. Others will find it too hard. And so far my spouse says it's cut down on my snoring too. ;)

    Read More
    henryjp August 15, 2012
  • Restful Night
    Verified Purchase

    If you want down and use an extra-firm pillow this is excellent. Nice and even distribution of the filling. Pillow is a tad heavy, but is what makes it extra-firm.

    Read More
    Gardenfairy1 December 19, 2015
  • A very comfortable down filled pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a down-filled pillow that was too soft and this one was soft but also had some firmness.

    Read More
    edbrittain September 27, 2013
  • great pillow
    Verified Purchase

    the pillow came 2 days after I ordered :) Is the best pillow I ever own, you fill like in the clouds with a some support of the head ,is well filled with white goose down (the label shows 30 oz weight ) of course I saw the best of best pillows like cloud nine comforts but the price is least double.

    Read More
    ula January 8, 2015
  • Extra Firm 600 Fill Power White Goose Down Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is quite firm for a goose down fill, though not firm enough for me. I found that my head would sink half-way into it and that is a problem. I need to have my head rest quite high. It is comfortable and gently cradles one's head, so it should please many looking for a moderate amount of support.

    Read More
    mikina December 8, 2012
  • Good but not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three well reviewed firm down pillows from the site with the idea that I would buy more of whichever one was our favorite, the rest will go on the guest bed. This one took second place. The quality is very good and the pillow is medium firm, not extra firm. The best and firmest of the bunch was the Tommy Bahama 600 fill French down. This is a good pillow if you don't truly need extra firm.

    Read More
    evergreendean February 1, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great, super-firm down pillows, which are nothing at all like a regular fill down pillows that go flat immediately when you lie down. This pillow is great - almost too full, although I think some of that effect is due to the extremely high thread-count fabric covering - but they're not so full that they come up around your ears like some extra full down pillows do (although those might be nice if you want to block out all sound and sleep with your head in a cocoon!). It's hard to even squeeze the air out of these! The latter i pillows, which is a problem only if you wash them, which I've done several times, and they've come thru just fine each time (with tennis balls in the dryer to fluff them) The only problem is getting the air out so they'll get clean ll the way thru in the washer - the trick is to put them on a soak and spin-dry cycle to get the air out, and only then actually wash them (I use just a touch of the LITE liquid soap that's made for washing WOOL. - get it? And then they take about 2 1/2 hours to dry in the dryer, again with tennis balls in the dryer. And don't use liquid fabric softener, but the softener sheets seem to be fine, as they don't affect the down, which could be ruined by liquid softener.

    Read More
    elianalaw March 15, 2018
  • not extra firm
    Verified Purchase

    This is a medium firm pillow not extra firm. The extra charge for cambric cotton is not worth it and is rough not soft. There is nothing on the label regarding 600 fill nor oz (28 oz in the jumbo is a very nice amount ) I have no idea the quality of down or from where. To soft and not enough information.

    Read More
    HELENE F. March 5, 2016
  • Great down pillow if you like firm!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't purchased a down pillow in years, because they usually are so soft that they flatten down during the night and don't provide enough head support. I tried one firm goose down pillow from another vender before buying this one, and it was so hard it made my ear hurt after sleeping on it. This one has turned out to be great for me. It is without a doubt firm - packed with feathers. If it was any firmer, it woudl be too much for me. If I push my palm firmly down on the top of the pillow towards the mattress, there is about 4" of pillow remaining between the top of the pillow and the mattress. The feathers don't stick through, and the cotton cover is high quality. I wasn't 100% sold after the first night, but now I am and I'll definitely keep it. If you are looing for a goose down pillow with substance, this may be the perfect one for you!

    Read More
    canadacan November 13, 2012
  • Great Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I was having sleeping issues and decided to get a new pillow. It's helped so much! The pillow is firm but it has give because it's down. If you don't like a very firm pillow maybe try a lesser fill. Worth the price!

    Read More
    Christa C. August 4, 2016
  • Best pillow ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a pillow snob, so I was amazed at how wonderful these pillows are. The fill power and quality materials make this a reasonable purchase. Well worth the money!

    Read More
    AZbound September 29, 2016
  • Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I received these pillows today, removed packaging and fluffed them up. These pillows are exactly what I wanted. They don't crush down flat when laying your head on them like most other down pillows do. I regrettably ordered two other pillows also that were slightly cheaper, and I can really tell the difference. I should have ordered two sets of these pillows. Live and learn. So in conclusion these are great pillows well worth the selling price, and I highly recommend everyone interested in down pillows to give these a try. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    dallas33money June 8, 2017
  • Super Fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these pillows in King size. They did have a slight musty smell but nothing that a few minutes in the dryer couldn't get rid of. These pillows are as described.....extra firm. Filled to the max with feathers. We've had them a few weeks now and are getting use to them. Your head will not sink to the bottom. Lots of support. We had pretty flat pillows before, so these have really been quite a change. Great deal for the money....we were going to buy the High-End brand of pillows from Macy's but they were $360.00 each. These are very luxurious, comfortable and well worth the price. I would def buy these again.

    Read More
    triciainillinois April 10, 2012
  • Look no further
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased several down pillows from o.co this year and haven't been totally pleased with any of them until now. If you're looking for a firm goose down pillow, this is the one. Excellent quality.

    Read More
    bertazoid December 31, 2011
  • Good Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    The pillow did not have a smell upon opening which was a concern based on other reviews. The pillow is nicely filled so it's got a medium hardness. It comes with a zippered case that can be removed to wash. I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser129621 February 18, 2017
  • Support was not great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this pillow as well one that was about a third of the price for comparison. The less expensive down pillow was actually much better and I ended up returning the Extra-firm Cambric Cotton Pillow. It was not "Extra-firm" as described. I was actually quite disappointed at how it flattened out and didn't offer much support.

    Read More
    kulturebomb October 19, 2013