Read All Reviews for Expressions Slate 3-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • linda
    Verified Purchase

    excellent set, quality fabric

    Read More
    ragin1 October 30, 2016
  • Beautiful Duvet Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great price! I felt like I stole it! It is very nice quality.

    Read More
    Lynn B. January 27, 2016
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    We've had it for years and its been through a lot

    Read More
    blindtrack September 13, 2015
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    a little darker than pictured online.

    Read More
    DEEDEE May 5, 2015
  • Unconventional Use
    Verified Purchase

    I originally ordered this for my king bed and was thrilled with the color and stability of fabric. It has a few spots that have bubbled a little bit after washing, but still totally worth it. It was a little bit short for use as a king duvet, but it has graduated to become a couch cover since I've changed my colors. I like it even better as a couch cover, as it is study enough to take teenagers and husband lounging all over it, and dirty toddler fingers, sippie cups, and muddy sneakers.It still looks great, and doesn't show any stains. I don't discover juice spills until after I lift it from the couch to clean it, and find the stain under the cover on the couch cushions themselves. Ridiculously affordable, which have me the courage to order such an unpredictable color. Slate is exactly what it is: bluish-greenish-grayish-silverish with a high sheen. I wish every purchase could be such a winner.

    Read More
    Cynthia H. April 22, 2015
  • Expression Slate duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    The name Slate for the color is too bad because these pieces are actually a gorgeous shade of Seaglass blue. My only disappointment was no coordinating bedskirt and the duvet was ever so slightly short on my Queen bed even though I ordered a King size set.

    Read More
    Bee R. March 13, 2015
  • great looking
    Verified Purchase

    I have received many compliments on the look and color of this set. I got this about a year ago and have not found a single flaw on it yet. After washing, it needed some touch up ironing but overall - A BARGAIN for the price!

    Read More
    jerseytom February 15, 2014
  • having use it just look at it
    Verified Purchase

    Expressions Slate 3-piece Duvet Cover Set look very nice.

    Read More
    cdp1958 October 7, 2013
  • Lovely Duvet.
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and very durable. This is going to last for a while.

    Read More
    gdub441 October 3, 2013
  • Too small for size indicated
    Verified Purchase

    I have a queen size bed in my guest room, and this would have been perfect for that room's decor. I do think it's very pretty - simple, and not overly "frufru". Here's the problem -- It was supposedly sized "Queen/Full". While it might be fine for a full-size bed -- (though I don't have one of those) -- Is it definitely NOT fine for a queen size bed. I believe the description and photo for this duvet set were misleading. (The photo shows a graceful drop on the foot and sides of the bed. My duvet has no drop at all -- but barely comes to the edges of the sides.) I'm very irritated because I had to buy a comforter to go inside the duvet cover before I put it on the bed, so too much time had passed before I discovered it was too small and wouldn't work. Now it's too late to return, and I'm stuck with a duvet set which I cannot use.

    Read More
    queueingup September 21, 2013
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the product was way below my expectations. I returned it.

    Read More
    carsondot June 21, 2013
  • Positive Revew
    Verified Purchase

    Reasonably priced and appealing. I would certainly recommend because it was definitely a good spend.

    Read More
    eleanor7 April 17, 2013
  • This cover is very nice and looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, would recommend to anyone. Quick delivery. Looks great on our bed.

    Read More
    ch3v3ll3 February 27, 2013
  • Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    It actually fit. Ive bought othres that claimed to be Full/ Queen and had to send them back. This material is also easy to just wipe off and with cats that is necessary.

    Read More
    jfuriosi February 3, 2013
  • average review
    Verified Purchase

    A bit slippery, always wants to slide off the bed, otherwise I really like the set.

    Read More
    paulthornton January 3, 2013
  • a winter duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good on the bed, needs a cold night for most comfortable use. Side that lies against the bed is scratchy. Hard to use without a top sheet.

    Read More
    roncocamo December 22, 2012
  • Pretty Color

    I was afraid when ordering this, that it would not match the colors in my room. However, it is very pretty and I love it. Thank you for your great service.

    Read More
    jomomma39 December 21, 2012
  • awful
    Verified Purchase

    Uncomfortable, coarse fabric. Have not been able to sleep using the bedding as is so uncomfortable. Also has a ridge around the quilt cover, making even more uncomfy. Total waste on money as will now sit unused

    Read More
    007mole October 25, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was glad that I ordered up with this product as it runs small. The color was very nice, but the material (very shinny)looked like it should have been made into a bridesmaid dress. I am sending it back

    Read More
    shoppingintexas1 October 17, 2012
  • Low quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bedding looks good in the picture but the fabric was cheap looking and the backing was even worse. Doubt that you could ever clean it without it falling apart.

    Read More
    janice1969 August 30, 2012
Sponsored Links