Starting at $20.39

Save $2.05 (9%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Expressions Down Alternative Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    I guess anything that is not down could be considered a "down alternative". I have bought two other down alternative blankets for a similar price in the past and the quality was MUCH better. This is nothing more than a cheap 100% polyester blanket. When they say "light weight" they aren't kidding- it reminds of the cheap comforter sets I bought in college 20 years ago. It is a brand called "Cozy Nights" which is made in China after a quick google also seems to be sold at Kmart and Sears. I have always been happy with the quality of items I receive from Overstock but this is no deal. I will be returning it.

    Read More
    denver2013 January 15, 2013
  • Nice light weight blankets
    Verified Purchase

    For the price couldn't be better. Well of course it could:))) I bought 2 one King and one queen to make the queen into pillow shams for summer outdoor King Bed. I'll be able to make 2 King size shams & 2 standard or queen shams. So can double stack pillows on an outdoor bed. And these shams will go well with a rather busy print on a spread and sham quilt bought in ivory and grey on overstock too. Help tone down the ivory part that doesn't play as well as I'd like with the print. The flip side of the spread is a soft grey which goes well with this grey blanket but the shams don't have a flip side to the overall grey. This solves that. Blankets are great. Sometimes an alternative down blanket is too stiff or made of materials that won't wash well or snags to easily. This is just about right in all regards. I've washed this one not the King yet because I intend to cut it up of course for fabric. But that gives me a close up view of materials and how it handles and will continue to handle. I would like it without the satin trim. I guess others like that I do not. It crinkles in your ears at night when you snuggle pulling up the blanket to your shoulders. So I just prefer not to have it. This s a blanket not a comforter people need to keep that in mind. But we like this type of blanket because it can be used under other covers or spreads or on top as a light comforter in the warmer months. I really liked the color..a perfect match to the screen color on my monitor. Of course that can vary between monitors. I would have bought other colors but already have similar in the sage and chocolate already. I wouldn't hesitate to take advantage of this offer again for this blanket if was needing one in the future. A Happy customer on this one. Quality is not bad it's just not super great stiches etc. but overall...no complaints really.

    Read More
    toomuchnow December 18, 2012
  • Light weight and perfect for hot summer nights
    Verified Purchase

    This down alternative blanket is perfect for summer. I have 3 all in different colors.

    Read More
    gretel4 June 13, 2013
  • Perfect weight
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shade of maroon and lightweight but warm. Fits a queen deep mattress perfectly with about 12 inches left around on all sides. Washed beautifully!

    Read More
    la140ot123 January 23, 2018
  • Super Cozy Blanket - Wish it was bigger
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the King-size blanket in the grey color. While the color is perfect and looks just like the picture online, I was a little disappointed in the size. Considering it is a blanket and not a comforter, I expected the width to be similar to a sheet size, but it wasn't. As a result, it folds over the side of my king-size bed only about 3 inches. Because of the fabric, it doesn't lay down on the sides very well being that short. Other than that, it is extremely warm and seems to be well-made.

    Read More
    csovern April 23, 2013
  • Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    these comforters are so light, yet, perfect in keeping you warm. The satin edging adds a whole different touch, elegant.

    Read More
    totallytahtee November 30, 2012
  • Love this blanket.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third blanket. I have a white one a black one and now a grey. We live in Illinois so the weather changes fast. Last week with the wind chill it was -30 and today will be in the 40's with rain. This IS a blanket not a comforter. I use it as a comforter. It is light weight but keeps you warm. In summer it does not make you hot. It is thin. I have an oversized king bed due to a 4 inch memory foam topper. I have a hard time finding blankets that cover the bed. This one covers perfectly although not the pillows, which I do not like anyway. It is a platform bed, meaning no bed skirt needed but it has beautiful wood around the sides of the bed but open from there to the floor. This blanket fits down to the top of the wood. The drop to the floor is not too far from the wood. I have washed my white one so many times I cannot remember how many and it still looks great. I do not dry in the dryer. I let them air dry, which just takes a few hours and then fluff in the dryer. No shrinking. I got this with 10% off and had club O rewards and free shipping. What a great deal! Did not really need another one but could not pass this up. If you want an easy way to make up the bed that looks good, this is for you. If you want a great blanket for all seasons this is it.

    Read More
    rosietwo1 January 11, 2014
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For what I paid, the two blankets I purchased have worked really well for me. They wash and dry easily and, when taken out of the dryer immediately, don't wrinkle. They are wide enough to drape nicely over both sides of my king-sized bed and are long enough to fully tuck in. If you can catch these blankets on sale, snatch up on or two. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    Read More
    hubbyslinenlady March 26, 2014
  • blanket
    Verified Purchase

    It is really comfortable. I love the grey pattern.

    Read More
    kristy b. September 29, 2016
  • bad product
    Verified Purchase

    Its a nice comforter but by the first wash,all the inside material came out,and the color faded.I do not recommend this product.

    Read More
    bjrodz March 28, 2013
  • Down Alternative Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Nice blanket - the color I ordered was perfect - went well with my decor. It's lightweight, yet warm. Good value and a great alternative option for those with allergies to down material.

    Read More
    valerie76 February 26, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Perfect color .....very soft.

    Read More
    Deborah S. March 2, 2018
  • This Blanket Is a Waste Of Money
    Verified Purchase

    My dog sleeps on my bed so I wash the linens frequently. From the very first laundering until the most recent one the fiberfill in this blanket comes out through the outer covering. Blanket must be made of a very poor quality material. Blanket is constantly covered in white pieces of fiberfill. I would not recommend this item.

    Read More
    gigi11240 June 28, 2013
  • Expressions Down Alternative Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Very warm. Well made. Love the color.

    Read More
    Jack W. March 29, 2017
  • Nice blanket!
    Verified Purchase

    Very long lasting. Have had this for a while and it has washed well and looked great!

    Read More
    bootsywoo September 2, 2015
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this blanket. It's the color and style I was looking for!

    Read More
    Jennifer B. March 2, 2016
  • Lightweight, yet warm
    Verified Purchase

    In past years I had ordered a queen blanket like this in a different color. This time I needed a king. I really like the fact that it is lightweight, yet warm.

    Read More
    marilyn41 April 6, 2013
  • really good blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is soft and fits the bed perfectly. It makes my bed look a lot better and more elegant. The colors are nice and you can find one for any season. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looks for a easy way to dress up any bed.

    Read More
    jlongcoy January 3, 2013
  • Cozy and warm blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket in both Full and Queen for 2 different beds and absolutely love the fabric. They are very soft and also warm and wash up nicely. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a down alternative blanket.

    Read More
    sueillinois November 21, 2014
  • Blankets with a flair
    Verified Purchase

    I love these blankets they are warm but, not heavy or bulky. They wash easier than the comforters. They are perfect for cold winter nights. The satin trim give them a luxury feel. I purchased all the colors that were available; I plan to give them as Christmas girts this year. They are perfect. I highly recommend them.

    Read More
    amrj May 21, 2014