Today: $84.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evergreen 10-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    The stitching came apart months after purchasing

    Read More
    mizmichelle08 November 29, 2015
  • Ugly green color and fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    Color is a very ugly green and much more brown and gold. It also fell apart very quickly - seams coming undone with only a couple of weeks of use. I already gave it to a thrift store and bought something else.

    Read More
    Ashley B. September 3, 2015
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Hated this color once it was on my bed

    Read More
    Arieal Y. July 6, 2015
  • The threads started coming apart
    Verified Purchase

    The threads start coming out

    Read More
    amintha p. April 2, 2015
  • More gold than green (and very shiny material)
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly good bedding set for the price. The included 'pillows' leave a lot to be desired, but all in all, a fair set for under a hundred bucks. Hint: Buy the next size larger... these run small.

    Read More
    rubik February 4, 2012
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Well lets just say that this is a warm blanket and I love the pilows. I have to say the color is way different than pictured, but I did read the review and expected it and no kidding they are darmouth green and gold, but I was looking for a frilly set that would not be too feminin for my husband so for that alone I love this set because even my husband likes it no flowers is a good thing.

    Read More
    curlyd January 20, 2012
  • Absolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is absolutely beautiful! Can't believe we received so much at a great price. Our first time buying on Overstock and we won't be strangers when looking for anything!

    Read More
    jreidjones August 26, 2011
  • Beauiful Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful comforter set. The quality is very high in comparison to the low price. The color was a little different than the website shows but I was still very satisified. It appears to be more of a bronze than green. I definitely got my money's worth and a little more!

    Read More
    shatia March 16, 2011
  • Are you colorblind?
    Verified Purchase

    I received my comforter set promptly, opened the box, and to my dismay saw a forest green comforter!!! The picture displays it as a beautiful green color, which would of complimented my Asian decor nicely, yet what I received was far, far from what the picture displays. If you are looking for a set that is a dark green with golden brown undertones, then this is the set for you. However, if you're goal is to brighten a room with a great accent color, then I recommend you keep looking. Also, I agree that the quality of this set is average at best, due to the loose threads everywhere once it was out of the box. I'm just grateful that The Big O has a great return policy, and excellent customer service, even though this set hits far from the standards I have come to expect from Overstock.

    Read More
    rebeccadesign March 15, 2011
  • wrong shade
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter set is several shades darker than the picture. Fits well on King size bed and pillows are nice. But color is very bronze, gold, with a tint of green.

    Read More
    warrior51 March 5, 2011
  • Evergreen Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the set. LIght weight yet very warm. The evergreen color is has more gold tone than I expected but it's nice. I did notice multiple holes in fabric (about 1 1/2") that have been stitched to repair the fabric. These are not very noticeable. Great price.

    Read More
    khamann February 1, 2011
  • lovely-good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the calibre of this set. It was a good number of pieces for the price, shipping was cheap, and it was here fairly quickly. I was also pleased that the picture was a very accurate representation of the color and overall appearance of the set. The description was thorough enough that I knew I should also order Euro Pillows in order for 2 of the shams to be useful. It looks beautiful on my bed, feels great (wonderful texture that doesnt really show in the pictures) to sit on and lay under. It was a great value for the money.

    Read More
    schellez December 4, 2010
  • any ideas
    Verified Purchase

    I was wondering what kind of curtains people are picking out for this comforter, I have not recieved it yet but Iam trying to get an idea on how to decorate with the colors, I have never had anything green like this..

    Read More
    gurdy11 November 13, 2010
  • Very good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This set is a good bargain at this price. I like all the pieces that came with thisconforter set, the one issue I have is that the color is not as shown on the website. It's a lot darker than what's shown. Other than that it's a great addition to my bedroom decor.

    Read More
    msval10 October 17, 2010
  • comf set
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite surprised by the color when I received it, compared to what the monitor shows. I actuality, the green and brown are not as contrasted as the picture depicts. Also, the green border is a shiny, silk-looking fabric. I did not expect that either. All in all, if seen in a store I probably would not have purchased, due to the fact that the color is not what I was looking for. However, the quality is good, I read some of the reviews that said that it fell apart. We have two dogs that jump and play on the comforter and have yet to see it fall apart. Wash on the gentle cycle, as you should with any comforter/quilt that has patchwork!

    Read More
    kypep October 13, 2010
  • teddyc
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is absolutely beautiful, I love the way it looks and the textures but, it is falling apart at the seams because of the type of fabric used. I wish you offered a comforter with the exact colors and pattern in another fabric. I am having to constantly glue the seams back together.

    Read More
    teddyc September 26, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my room and it is very nice, makes me feel like I am in an upscale hotel, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because when I said that it came with accept billows I was extecting more than 3, I had to buy 2 king pillows and 2 square pillows to fill the bed. I think the square pillows should come with it. But I really like the look of it, very fancy.

    Read More
    ladybd August 30, 2010
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is beautiful and fits in perfectly in my bedroom. My husband was skeptical until it arrived but he likes it as well. The only problem was a seam that came loose within days of putting it into use.

    Read More
    valsdolphin August 21, 2010
  • Falling Apart!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful to look at but began falling apart after the first night on the bed! The seams holding the "patches" together didn't hold.

    Read More
    nashrink August 7, 2010
  • horrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    When I first recieved the set I thought it was a pretty color and a good price. Boy was I wrong about the price. The second night my husband and I slept in this set, it had a loose thread, so I just mended the little area that opened, within one week of sleeping in this death trap it was in shreads. The comfortor completly fell apart. It was so bad I threw the whole thing away before someone got hurt. We didn't wash the comforter or do anything out of the ordinary, it really just is a piece of you know what. I cant believe that overstock is still selling this thing, it makes me question the quality of all their products.

    Read More
    moandohill July 27, 2010
Sponsored Links