| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Essex 100-percent Cotton Quilted-square 3-piece Design Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute, but not good for pets!
    Verified Purchase

    The color and pattern of this bedspread are great. In winter it definitely needs to be used in conjunction with a blanket, as it is thin and wouldn't provide enough warmth on its own. The real disappointment for me is that it's a hair MAGNET! My dog and cats sleep on the bed with us and their hair really clings to this. With our old cotton duvet cover you could just shake or brush the hair off but this fabric and the quilt weave don't allow this, the hair really clings. And when I washed it, the fabric and thread kind of pilled up, I didn't check the label but I'm guessing there is a synthetic fabric blended in there, I don't think it's just cotton. We will probably just use this to throw over our regular duvet during the day to keep the pet hair off the bed as after one wash it doesn't look very presentable as a decorative bedspread. Great value though and would probably work if you have a pet-free home.

    Read More
    mcrevell January 2, 2008
  • Not worth the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I orderd the king size in ivory and was very disappointed with the quality. First, the quilt says it is made of all cotton but the back of it is 100% polyester. Secondly, the quilt had numerous pieces of colored thread trapped underneath the thin cotton fabric on the top that just showed through enough so it looked as if it was stained all over. The cotton fabric was maybe 150 thread count at the most and quite thin. I would not recommend buying this product, especially in the lighter colors. This is not a good value for the money. I will be returning mine.

    Read More
    camille39 October 10, 2012
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this and immediately returned it. I ordered the chocolate and it looked faded like a worn denim material. I was looking for true dark chocolate. very disappointed.

    Read More
    sarahb13 March 21, 2011
  • Not 100% Cotton
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this quilt because it said 100% cotton, backing, flling and material, When I recieved the quilt in the mail it said 100% polyester backing. Not what I wanted. I contacted Overstock and I was hoping they would update the decription but they haven't.

    Read More
    hmdaube February 6, 2013
  • Poor quality product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the set in chocolate. Very unhappy about the result. First, the reverse side for quilt and shams is made of polyester not cotton as described. Second, the fabric is very poor quality, color is dull and the craftsmanship is terrible. Overall, the product look cheap and bad.

    Read More
    sekisheva July 17, 2012
  • Not very high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised by how different this quilt looks in person compared to the photo of it on the site. It appears to be fluffy and almost to have a sheen (which would indicate high quality cotton) but, unfortunately it doesn't possess any of the appeal of the photo. I also liked it as it looked as if it would work well in a more contemporary styled room, but it appears "shabby chic" when you get it. I am returning this product, very unsatisfied.

    Read More
    snugsmom January 10, 2012
  • I loved this!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase. I bought the chocolate color and paired it with a very tailored ivory bed skirt. It doesn't look "country" at all. I bought it for my guest room and really really like it

    Read More
    babycatcher01 November 19, 2010
  • pattybcrazy
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this item pretty fast. The discription for this item was pretty acurate, however, it wasn't as soft as it was described. Still a very good purchase.

    Read More
    pattybcrazy October 23, 2010
  • Great Quilt - Not Quite "Dark" Chocolate
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this quilt trying to match a very dark chocolate color already used in the room. I realize it is difficult to "match" colors - especially when buying sight unseen - but based on reviews of this quilt being a "dark" chocolate, I purchased it. This may be splitting-hairs, but I would describe the color as more "milk" chocolate - slightly lighter than the chocolate of a Hershey's bar. All that said, it was such a high quality quilt I decided to keep it. It is very well made and beautiful in its simplicty.

    Read More
    djjofsno December 5, 2007
  • Great quilt for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something for a guest room that was high quality but with a more neutral look. This quilt was perfect and works will with other pillows and shams. Great quality - nice and heavy but not so heavy that it makes for uncomfortable sleeping.

    Read More
    harvathome November 20, 2007
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt is very warm and comfortable. It has a nice clean and tidy look to it as well.

    Read More
    suzinthecity October 10, 2007
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the quality, look, and texture. Replaced a similar one, and like this one even better!

    Read More
    Lauri H. August 19, 2017
  • Best buy
    Verified Purchase

    This set of bedding is timeless and well made. Department stores will charge you a lot more for this quality of good. You can mix and match with other bedding sets too cause of the neutral color.

    Read More
    Georgia W. July 19, 2017
  • Soft and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed this quilted coverlet! And it gives such a fresh look to the bedroom.

    Read More
    Jana G. July 3, 2017
  • Luxury
    Verified Purchase

    Comparable to bed ware I have experienced in luxury hotels around the world.

    Read More
    Natasha K. October 16, 2016
  • White Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I have had them for a while now and they have held up beautifully thru all the wear!

    Read More
    Louise C. August 26, 2016
  • A+
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    Michele S. July 5, 2016
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for a couple of years now. This is one of the nicest quilts or blankets I've ever bought. It is not real light weight, but not too heavy either. And it washes up amazingly every time! It will shrink as 100% cotton tends to do, but not a lot. It is very well made & so are the shams that come with it. And it's very pretty on the bed also. The only complaint I have is it doesn't cover my extra deep mattress down to the box spring. But I use it under a bedspread or comforter so it's not a problem. But if you are looking to cover your whole bed, it won't. I have a queen size bed & I bought the full/queen. If you need it bigger I'd buy the next size up, King.

    Read More
    shortshot July 4, 2016
  • perfect summer weight
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on this set. It's light, soft, and attractive. I can use it over another lightweight silk blanket for the perfect summer weight blanket

    Read More
    cookiesha April 30, 2016
  • still looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this in 2011 and after many washings it still holds up!

    Read More
    mary s. April 7, 2016
Sponsored Links