Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Empire 12-piece Cotton Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    This set has wonderful colors but the main color was too brown for me.

    Read More
    Krystle October 26, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice comforter set for the money.

    Read More
    Tracy L. July 15, 2015
  • Love this

    I just love this. It doesn't fall apart after MANY washes. It's soft and I'd say it's winter weight. Pleasing to my eyes. I could not use every peace, but I used some of them in other ways. I used one of the window panes for a cover of my beautiful antique dresser (as an example.) I think you would be pleased with your purchase. These are my favorite colors, so I really was happy.

    Read More
    lizspeace May 27, 2013
  • Color Is Not What expected
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is nice but it is not silver, pink and purple as it appears in the picture. The comforter is actually 3 different shades of purple and is darker than it appears in the picture. It is a nice but it does't match the color scheme as expected. I am returning this item not due to quality but due to the color.

    Read More
    mrj624 May 1, 2013
  • Beautiful set; wish sheets were higher thread coun
    Verified Purchase

    We love this set, and can't believe how much it's changed the look and feel of our bedroom. The set is very comfortable! We've had it for one month now, and it has gone through about 4 washings. The sheets are starting to pile, unfortunately, so I'm on the search for new, higher-thread count dark purple sheets to match. But don't let that stop you from buying this gorgeous set.. we do love it. Just need some high-quality sheets.

    Read More
    toryua March 10, 2013
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed in a bag!! The colors are gorgeous and the material is soft! Definitely worth the purchase!

    Read More
    cece331 March 9, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my daughter-in-law who loves purple. This is absolutely the lovliest shade of deep, rich, royal purple obtainable. Because it is 100% cotton, and sometimes nights here in The South can be warm (even in the winter) this comforter is perfect because it breathes and they don't get too hot.

    Read More
    megeorgiagirl January 10, 2013
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    This was a christmas gift for my teen daughter. Her room is deep red/purple. She loves the color and the extra pillows set the bed. She says it is warm and comfortable.

    Read More
    rmack5 January 2, 2013
  • the set of bedding brightens my room
    Verified Purchase

    great set. very warm and cozy. I love the colors and my room looks different. haven't bought new bedding in 20 years.

    Read More
    life2096 December 25, 2012
  • Color did not match image.
    Verified Purchase

    It was a nice product and a great price for all that came with the set but the color was totally different. It didn't even look like anything in the picture. I had to return it.

    Read More
    jmei December 21, 2012
  • very soft sheets
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the set. The comforter had a rip that had been sewn prior to packaging. It is visible and right toward top middle. Notice it every night

    Read More
    doorguy22 December 19, 2012
  • Very girly
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality but the colors are very youthful/girly

    Read More
    bnmorris611 December 4, 2012
  • So comfortable and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Just recieved my bed set and it's absolutely wonderful. It's super comfortable and silky soft. The sheets fit on my bed and there is still extra room to tuck under, which is nice. Even the decorative pillows are comfortable. Another reviewer said theirs didn't have pink. Mine did. It was tan, pink, and purple. You can also reverse the comforter to just purple. I am not the least bit disappointed. I've never liked a bed in a bag this much and ive bought expensive ones from bed bath and beyond many a times.

    Read More
    elizawyo November 28, 2012
  • Sooo soft and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    A common thing I read in reviews about any bedding is that the colors don't match the picture. I would say this is true in this case, but I was expecting bright pinks and purples, but these are rich... this really wasn't a problem for me because I think it's beauitful as it is. It is SO soft and comfy, and the rich purple is absolutely gorgeous. It is a very regal purple. Even my husband commented that it is a great color of purple. I definitely should've bought the bigger 24 piece set that comes with window dressings! That is probably my only regret. This bedding is really nice, espeically for the price, and it is beautiful.

    Read More
    jsmith09 November 7, 2012
  • Nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture doesn't do this comforter justice!! It is beautiful, and looks better than the picture. I can't wait til it gets cold enough to leave it on my bed!

    Read More
    gauntie September 18, 2012
  • most awesome set...
    Verified Purchase

    This set is so beautiful and definitely exceeded my high expectation. It is 100% cotton, which is not so easy to find with a bed in a bag. The sheets alone are so soft and well made, I still can't believe the value. My husband absolutely loves it because our old comforter set was pretty but uncomfortable fabric. The top sheet has a coordinating trim and the flat sheet is solid, both in a very deep, gorgeous purple. I have looked for many years for a set like this and I am so happy that I finally found it.

    Read More
    weize76 December 21, 2011
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Better than expected and the colors are perfect. I have received many unsolicited compliments.

    Read More
    mikebona November 23, 2011
  • Empire Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this is excellent. I probably should have returned it, though, because the print on the comforter does not match the way it is depicted in the online photo. I had to turn it sideways so it would fit properly.

    Read More
    lenie01 October 18, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This begging is extremly good quality, the conforter is very heavy and warm, in a king size it is almost difficult to lift. Looks fantastic in the room!

    Read More
    blairsscb October 12, 2011
  • Striking bed
    Verified Purchase

    When I first opened the box, I was afraid to take it out thinking it was too loud. When I did take it out and lay it on the bed, it looked SPECTACULAR! The sheets washed well. My bed looks amazing, well, just like the picture. I love this set. The purple is so rich, deep and regal.

    Read More
    kaleidoms September 28, 2011
Sponsored Links