Read All Reviews for Embroidered Song Bird 3-piece King-size Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Much more grey with an undertone of purple
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't the color I was hoping for. Gave it to my aunt. Worked perfect in her Bluish/Periwinkle bedroom.

    Read More
    webshopper38 May 11, 2015
  • Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I did like this duvet. It was soft and mellow. Only lasted one season.

    Read More
    jaybros January 29, 2015
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I want to get a cover for my down comforter and match my floral bedding. There was several complains in previous review. Fortunately for me none of them bothers me. Color: The color is true to the picture, not typical blue color, but match what I have. Wrinkle: Take out dryer right after it is done. Not bad. Buttons: So far none of them loose, but may need rework later. Again, not a big deal. Used for three months, only once a button scraped from hole.

    Read More
    gcfs March 17, 2013
  • Gorgeous duvet cover although not blue
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful duvet cover. Has been washed/dried and didn't fade a bit. I specifically ordered this due to other reviewers comments that it's not blue but gray. This is true. The gray is a slightly greenish gray. Not blue at all.

    Read More
    teeandcdd March 2, 2013
  • Nice duvet set.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set and the quality seems ok. It´s definitely more grey than blue, but it´s a very beautiful grey color. I´m very pleased with it.

    Read More
    veritas7 January 9, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Not quite as soft as I thought. It also wrinkles quite a bit after washing.

    Read More
    islandsatin January 2, 2013
  • color not correct
    Verified Purchase

    Discribed as light blue. It is actually a dove gray. Would only recomend if they were looking for a gray spread.

    Read More
    tamru57 December 7, 2012
  • definitely not blue
    Verified Purchase

    This cover is definitely not blue but I read the review so I was prepared. The material is soft but not slippery so it stays in place on the bed. The duvet fit in well and though the fabic does wrinkle a bit, the tight fit of the duvet pretty much smooths them out [haven't washed it yet thought]. I love the calm clean lines and colors with just a touch of a design at the bottom [this also helps my husband to know which is the bottom. Do not use throw pillows so plan to make the piloow cases into valances for my windows since material to match is not available

    Read More
    sander55 November 6, 2012
  • This cover is very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is soft and very pretty. The cover was easy to put on and makes the duvet look rich as in a posh hotel. My husband was impressed and said the whole thing felt cozy.

    Read More
    lavoodoo November 4, 2012
  • Beautiful! So happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft, nicely embroidered. The color is true to the photos, and we LOVE it! Shipped quickly!

    Read More
    oper121 October 30, 2012
  • Songbird duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! High quality, soft, and the lightest, prettiest blue gray color.

    Read More
    wilsonssillygirl October 23, 2012
  • elegant gray
    Verified Purchase

    I am glad I looked at the reviews before I purchased this item as the Duvet cover set is all gray, a light gray with darker gray embroidery and not blue at all. I was satisfied with this Duvet set but not with the other one I purchased. I haven't washed the cover yet but hopes it holds up to washing.

    Read More
    shar524 August 19, 2012
  • Beautiful, big, well-made

    I read other reviews before purchasing this duvet cover so I knew to expect gray and not blue. It is still so beautiful! There is enough blue in it to soften the gray and the embroidery is very nice. I love it and am very glad I bought it. It doesn't wrinkle as badly as I thought and it looks subtle and beautiful in the bedroom.

    Read More
    ugajess July 31, 2012
  • Perfect cover!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful duvet cover, it is most definitely gray in color, the embroidery was beautifully done with soft thread, doesn't feel stiff. It does wrinkle easily so fold soon after drying. So glad I listened to the other reviewers!

    Read More
    seven427 March 27, 2012
  • Surprisingly lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is surprisingly lovely that even my husband complimented its pretty and subtle embroidered pattern. The material is soft, silky, and thicker than I expected for being only 300+ threadcount. We have only washed it twice so far, so I can't comment on whether or by when it may start piling, but so far it's held up alright in the washer and dryer. I also consider it an added bonus that the pillow shams are king-size, as opposed to the standard found in so many other duvet sets. The color is, indeed, a very muted blue, leaning more towards soft gray. Nevertheless, we are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    umfoofoo March 19, 2012
  • wouldn't buy it again
    Verified Purchase

    authentic to the description but my duvet is bigger than the cover which makes it awkward when I wash and refill.

    Read More
    juldigs March 14, 2012
  • Solid, well-made
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful duvet cover, well-made and sturdy. The color is on the gray side, rather than the blue, but reading other reviews made that clear prior to purchase. I picked this one over other duvet covers because other reviews mentioned it was a sturdy fabric that would hold up well to pet claws, and I am glad I did! While some reviews have complained about it being wrinkled, I haven't found that to be true. Now, I don't think any duvet cover is ever free of wrinkles; you do have the duvet sliding around underneath it, and it's very difficult to keep it as completely smooth as a comforter with an attached cover. However, I don't find the fabric itself to be wrinkly in habit, except for a bit around the embroidery, which I think is perfectly normal. It's not the softest fabric, but with cats on and off my bed all the time, I'm more interested in sturdy than soft. Not sure it's possible to have a really soft cloth that would hold up well to cat claws! It still looks beautiful, and that's what's important to me. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    wims March 13, 2012
  • NOT BLUE
    Verified Purchase

    Although kinda pretty - it is NOT BLUE but rather VERY grey. I'm sad - I wanted the ice blue of the picture.

    Read More
    tweeze March 13, 2012
  • Beautiful duvet
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet is gorgeous the color is more gray then blue but the embroidery is so beautiful.

    Read More
    lynette30 March 12, 2012
  • Not Blue At All!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so disappointed in this product. The pictures shows blue which would have matched the picture above my bed, I received it yesterday and it is more like a green/grey. The size is now where near a king either. It would fit more of a queen! Very Disappointed!

    Read More
    gracey307 March 1, 2012
Sponsored Links