Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Embroidered Cotton Down Alternative Comforter and Sham Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Taupe is not really the color taupe!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the comforter today and was very unhappily surprised at what the taupe color turned out to be. It is not taupe, but actually a rosy brown color that has a LOT of pink in it. I have a peach and taupe color scheme in my bedroom and this is a horrible clash of colors with what I have. I am sorry that I ordered this item when it did not yet have any feedback . On the plus side, the fabric feels soft and smooth. The comforter itself is thin-- best used for spring and summer only. The zipper on one sham did not work correctly. This will not be such a good deal as I now will have to pay return shipping and a restocking fee. One piece of advice... read as many reviews as possible before ordering from Overstock.com. Not only about the product that you are considering, but the return process as well.

    Read More
    ramey1994 March 28, 2008
  • Size Matters
    Verified Purchase

    This item is a great value and very nice fabric however the sizing is way off. I bought a king size comforter for my king size bed and it didn't even come close to fitting. Perhaps if you bought a king size comforter for a queen size bed it would be a perfect fit, but buyer beware, don't bother buying it for a king size bed. It doesn't cover the sheets on either side and certainly doesn't cover the entire top of the mattress from head to foot.

    Read More
    shrum7 November 19, 2008
  • COMFORTER
    Verified Purchase

    SIZE IS INACCURATE. I ORDERED THE QUEEN, IT IS EXTREMELY SHORT ON THE SIDES, MY SHEETS ARE EXPOSED FROM THE UNDERSIDE. MUCH THINNER THAN EXPECTED, AND COLOR SEEMED FADED.

    Read More
    vcikiecows November 2, 2008
  • Truly not what is shown to what I received
    Verified Purchase

    I am truly disappointed in this order. This is a first! After many orders - and loving the quality of the merchandise I have received from Overstock - I hate to say that I am so disappointed in this purchase. There is no way this is the Color "sage" - not even a light green - more like a white sheet that got mixed up with another dull color that faded on it. It is definitely not comforter quality - does not compare to the fluffy picture or color shown and should not even be described as something so nice. Besides jewelry and other items received from Overstock - I have ordered 2 alternative down comforters and 1 alternative down comforter blanket - all soft, fluffy, perfect - and true to color. I have ordered 2 fleece blankets that are soft and beautiful! Besides other curtains (that have been perfect from Overstock) - I ordered curtains (Tuscan Sage) that were beautiful and true to color- and thought this sage comforter would complement those curtains, but they do not! I don't know what to do - except make this a blanket underneath something I can find that will match my curtains and not use the shams at all.

    Read More
    haileynoel April 1, 2011
  • Color FINALLY true to photo, good quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for almost two years for a "real" light blue (not aqua, not blue-green, just light blue) comforter/quilt/bedspread/coverlet, and finally found this one. Good quality, true to color and size, totally worth the $$. I should have bought two for when this one is worn out! Really love it.

    Read More
    sueinga September 28, 2011
  • more than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set to replace a set I bought and returned due to poor construction..... This set more than meets my expectations!!!! This has to be the most beautiful alt down comforter I ahve ever owned! The embroidery is very nice! The material is soft and the stitching has held through multiple washes. I have recommended this product to everyone!

    Read More
    kvsmith September 6, 2011
  • I like to details
    Verified Purchase

    I like the bedspread. What I found very disappointing was that after I received mine the price dropped dramatically. I think I should get a refund for the difference.

    Read More
    may232011 July 20, 2011
  • Beautiful comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I first I thought I would get a get comforter "for the price"... found out it was a great comforter set, period.... I would have paid double!

    Read More
    clover669 October 23, 2010
  • very pretty comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I had read on the reviews that these run small, and they do. I purchased a king size for my queen sized bed. Have already washed it and it washed up wonderfully in my front loader!

    Read More
    georgyswan1 October 7, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter was exactly as described and perfect for my needs. It's warm without being heavy and soft. Love it!

    Read More
    sapphiremoon624 October 4, 2012
  • Awesome Comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the King size for my Queen bed so that it would hang down on the sides and end. I absolutely love this comforter. It's heavy in weight, but honestly doesn't feel heavy during the night. I've been using it on the cool summer nights and i'm not hot at all. We'll see how it does in the winter, but I'll use a blanket too. The color is muted - which was fine with me. I got the mauve. The fabric is sturdy and the stitching is great - no loose threads. I'm thinking about ordering another color. And for this price - you can't beat it!

    Read More
    janet5085 May 28, 2012
  • cotton down comforter
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very comfortable , i love the color too . i would recomend this product to a friend

    Read More
    mredmon1818 May 4, 2012
  • loved the color and quality of this comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are enjoying this comforter set, the color is great and soft to touch if more colors were offered-I would've bought more

    Read More
    don0513 April 21, 2012
  • the best comforter ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a white one of these for 4 years, just got the green one! The weight of this is perfect for year round use! Also fits nicely in a duvet!

    Read More
    barbara52452 April 18, 2012
  • SO FAR, SO GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is not too thick, but it does keep you very warm... almost too warm for Arizona weather. The texture is nice and soft, not scratchy at all. I have not washed it yet, but I wanted to see if it would fit it my washer, and it did. (I purchased the King size). I was happy about not having to lug a big comforter to the laundry mat every few weeks. The real test will happen when I wash it, hopefully it doesn't fall apart!

    Read More
    jdowlingaz April 12, 2012
  • Beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the comforter to go with our new memory foam mattress. The comforter is just beautiful. The pattern created from the stitching is very elegant, the fabric is lovely. Our only complaint is that it is too warm to leave on at night. It has a polyester fill and us old folks just find it a bit too much for night use. Probably be a perfect winter cover-- light weight but very, very warm.

    Read More
    vtbeach March 29, 2012
  • slightly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The color was lighter than I expected and I ordered a King size, didn't fit, had to but it on the queen size bed. the zipper broke instantly on one of the pillow cases.

    Read More
    tekpb1213 July 27, 2013
  • nicelighttweight comforter
    Verified Purchase

    comforter well made&fits nicely.color could be a bit darker but is a very good buy

    Read More
    rayee March 29, 2013
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I expected the color to br sage as advertosed it was a lt. green.

    Read More
    sawick77 March 20, 2013
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    My son likes this comforter. This one launders really well and stands up to OXYCLEAN bleach very well.

    Read More
    gogomeisha March 19, 2013
Sponsored Links