Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Embroidered Bamboo 3-piece King-size Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shams DO NOT match the embroidered design!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm unhappy because I can't find the shams that match the cover to even purchase separately. So I'm stuck with shams that match the underside of the cover... They should tell you that in the description and not have the other shams in the picture. Other than than, the fabric is soft and seems to be well made.

    Read More
    secretname September 17, 2011
  • Great quality and price!
    Verified Purchase

    I have just recieved this duvet cover set and I am pleased with the purchase. It is a great deal for the money compared to other expensive stores like **** or ****. I also like the idea that it is 100% cotton, no dry clean!

    Read More
    cookiemonster7 October 20, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed when I first received this as the picture is a little misleading. I had assumed that the shames that came with it would be the branched ones in photo but they are the plaid ones you can sort of see. But after a couple days of looking at it, I really like the contrasts in fabric design with same color pallet! So all in all, I am very happy with the set

    Read More
    amcrae82 October 12, 2011
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    We loved this duvet cover and the pillow cases. the only disappointment we had was that one of the colors was more blue than neutral (the bottom is beige but the top is blue). we were specifically looking for a light beige color. but overall, it is a good quality and gives the bed a very nice look.

    Read More
    likemystyle October 11, 2011
  • Looks lovely, feels nice - is blue NOT tan
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful duvet and it looks really nice in the room. I was pleasantly surprised because it was actually much higher quality than I expected given the price. I had read the description and saw that it came with the plaid shams which almost dissuaded me from the purchase since the bamboo pillows in the picture are much prettier and they are not available anywhere (as far as I could tell). But I couldn't find anything else that I liked as much so I bought it anyway and when I laid it all out my bed it is actually a nice contrast. My sheets are brown sateen and I have the brown standard pillows in front of the plaid king pillows and the whole ensemble looks great. The brown/tan parts of the bamboo are embroidered and it's really pretty and I am pleased with it overall. What I did miss since I didn't read the other reviews carefully enough is that the primary color of the duvet is blue/silver - NOT TAN. So hopefully you are reading this review first as to avoid surprises :). The angle of the picture is misleading. If you zoom in to the picture and look closely you will see the line where this duvet transitions from tan to blue. 4/5 of the duvet is blue/silver so that is the primary color you see. It is only the bottom 1/5 that is tan. I have a sleigh bed so the tan/neutral part of the duvet is tucked behind the bed frame and not really visible at all. I like the blue/silver just as well and it still matches my brown sheets so I am happy with the duvet.

    Read More
    danni25 January 9, 2013
  • Exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is beautiful, soft and subtle. It is very light colored in person and easy on the eyes. It also looks very luxurious for the price!

    Read More
    alyssacasey October 11, 2011
  • lauriehr
    Verified Purchase

    The bamboo design is really beautiful and the duvet is well constructed. The brownish check design on the flip side doesn't seem to really go with the bamboo pattern. I'm really not crazy about it.

    Read More
    Laurie H. March 6, 2016
  • Pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made....unique design...fits perfectly! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    tedd129 May 2, 2014
  • Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I found this duvet cover to be very nice. Unlike some other comments, I found the colors shown to be true colors. The top 2/3 is a silver/beige color and the lower 1/3 is a brown/beige, like picture shows. Picture also shows bamboo design pillow cases, but there are just the plaid pillow cases that come with the cover. I am happy with the way this looks in my bedroom! :)

    Read More
    momofmonkeys March 21, 2013
  • Love the colors!
    Verified Purchase

    The set is what is described. The quality is wonderful. Just what I needed.

    Read More
    clskelly900 March 14, 2013
  • Not quite as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The embroidery was very sparce. Color has more of a green tint than pictured.

    Read More
    hollyhcg1224 March 13, 2013
  • Doralda
    Verified Purchase

    The Duvet is lovely, but the plaid shams do not go with it at all. Returning the set

    Read More
    doralda March 12, 2013
  • Good size and weight
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with my purchase. Love the weight of the comforter. The color maybe a little different than in the display picture, but no problem for my situation. The design is just enough to give it some class.

    Read More
    beargirl1 February 26, 2013
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Just not exactly sure why the sham covers are the plaid instead of being the same as the cover??

    Read More
    mwoltman February 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Duvet Set
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for my niece for her wedding. She has put it on her bed and said it is just too beautiful to sleep under. She loves it and has thanked me many times. The embroidery on the duvet makes it look very rich and gives a custom design. She is using taupe pillow cases to accent the pillow cases that came with the set.

    Read More
    teas84773 February 22, 2013
  • Would recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Kinda annoying to get blanket inside, but love it. Very pretty and comfortable. No complaints

    Read More
    luff1 February 5, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not as pictured, but it works in our room. We really like the plaid side for this time of the year. It makes the room look cozy and homey. Will probably use the bamboo side during the spring. It fits our comforter well and the fabic has a nice feel to it.

    Read More
    krnwlkr January 29, 2013
  • Pretty cover
    Verified Purchase

    King duvet is larger than my down comforter, otherwise very pretty. I'll need to get clips to hold in place. Too bad only plaid cases came with it.

    Read More
    janicemc56 January 28, 2013
  • Bamboo duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Not happy with the color and quality. Looks worn and faded after a few washes.

    Read More
    dmpl January 19, 2013
  • Don't believe the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Was not sent as pictured. The pillow cases did not match as the picture did. Be carefull when ordering anything and ask questions befroe you buy.

    Read More
    danapdutcher December 16, 2012