Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $227.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Egyptian Cotton 800TC 4-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • As pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, color is as pictured. Quilt is heavy , but good quality.

    Read More
    ShelleyL March 5, 2017
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for several months for the perfect ivory comforter and was a little skeptical about this one after reading the bad reviews but so glad I decided to get it anyway....this is definitely the one! I wanted a lighter shade of ivory, simple and stylish to compliment my decorative bedding but still make me feel like I didn't want to get out of bed. Basically I wanted a down comforter minus the white and all the stitching! I couldn't have found anything closer than this one. I've returned several comforters from various sites (some at twice the price of this one) because they were too dark/yellowish or felt absolutely horrible, so just take my word for it that I'm pretty picky. When I opened the box, I was so happy to see that it was light ivory and even happier when I felt how soft it was. The bonus....it's the same shade as one of my decorative throw pillows (I know, cart before the horse, but it's a great pillow!!). It also has a slight sheen to it which I wasn't expecting but so does my other bedding...so it works. It's very similar to a down comforter as far as thickness/feel and is NOT scratchy like a few reviews said....I haven't washed it yet but other reviews say it gets softer after every washing. I also read that it's too small for thicker mattresses...this part could be true. To give you an idea, my king size with a mattress topper is approx. 15" and the comforter just barely covers the sides coming right to the bedskirt....so if you have a thicker mattress, you may be disappointed. Overall it's a great comforter and considering it comes with the shams and bedskirt, great price too!

    Read More
    Tara R. January 24, 2017
  • Bad comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The description says 800 thread count but the comforter was so firm and not at all comfortable. Hubby and I felt so cold and couldn't sleep the whole night. It was not cosy and body hugging at all. If it was a good quality comforter as per the description, I would have never returned it. But had to return since it was not warm at all. But still I had to bear the return shipping expenses which I think is not fair. Highly disappointed with the customer service and may not buy anything from overstock again.

    Read More
    OstkUser765531 January 3, 2017
  • DF
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color it is perfect for my bedroom. The batting is a little lumpy on one end. It is very soft. I purchased the king size for my queen bed and it fits nicely. I always buy king spreads for my queen bed. Best of all it is made in the USA!!

    Read More
    Debbie F. November 11, 2016
  • Paul
    Verified Purchase

    Love this!!! Awesome. Color and Size perfect. Order a King for my Queen!!!

    Read More
    Charles W. September 12, 2016
  • Good so far, needs more stitching.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality seems to be there, and I'm pretty happy with fabric for the most part. Only issue I have is that the fill in the middle of the comforter shifts, and I worry that in time this will become more of an issue. If comforter had more stitching to create pockets of fill in the middle of the comforter, this would solve the issue IMO. Of course that might have added to the price...

    Read More
    Mason H. September 8, 2016
  • 365 Traveler
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderfully warm, comfortable and attractive comforter.

    Read More
    Steven D. July 29, 2016
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    As usual great quality and loved the color.

    Read More
    ELIZABETH S. July 7, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on line and was a little concerned about quality without actually seeing and touching it first but as soon as I saw it, I realized my fears were unwarranted! It's really beautiful!!! I wanted my Master Bedroom to have a "hotel" feel and it looks even better than I imagined. It's calming, elegant and a please to look at! I'm so glad I found it!

    Read More
    Joyce E. June 7, 2016
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this is perfect however every little piece of lint sticks to it.

    Read More
    aleece1990 May 11, 2016
  • Love this Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Nice material. Washed it before I used it and it feels soft.

    Read More
    Nicole A. November 20, 2015
  • Expected a little more for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is a bit lite. The bed skirt pulled a part from seam from the side fabric and the under bed cloth. It will need to be sewed. Shams have no padding and might as well xtra pillow cases. It looks nice, but if I saw it in the store I might have purchased something else.

    Read More
    peter k. November 15, 2015
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Warm and comfortable, looks nice too.

    Read More
    J July 14, 2015
  • Absolutely LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    Does not feel soft when you first take it out of the bag but oh my goodness after a wash it is soooo comfortable! Definitely glad I made this purchase!

    Read More
    Natalee R. March 17, 2015
  • buyer
    Verified Purchase

    feels nice. but losing puffiness at end near headboard. overstock accidentally shipped wrong sz (K vs Cal K) and I didn't realize it since I hadn't used the shams or skirt yet. immed sent out replacement and apologies. rec'd it yest, will see sz diff tonite when I put it on bed. maybe a good idea to rotate and change ends wkly to get even wear?

    Read More
    Chris January 21, 2015
  • Did not feel right.
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter did not feel luxurious. It also did not feel fluffy.

    Read More
    Vanessa November 7, 2014
  • Soft, but expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is not lightweight, actually can only be used during cold weather. quality is good. I never used shams or dust ruffle. Pricey for what it is.

    Read More
    lylal August 15, 2014
  • Awesome product!
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot say enough good about this american company!! Excellent quality, look, and feel!!

    Read More
    douglasandsheena June 12, 2014
  • Fantastic comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I've never been a fan of buying a mail order comforter set. That being said: This one has had many good reviews and I'm very happy with my purchase of the chocolate set. High quality stitching and materials make this set luxurious to the touch. It maintains a nice even temp, perfect for the cool winter nights in Southern California. You won't find a better comforter set at these prices.

    Read More
    ne1foregolf February 6, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tony August 2, 2017
Sponsored Links