Egyptian Cotton 500 Thread Count Damask Stripe Bright Sheet Set

Sale Starts at:$4639
Free Shipping*


Start free 30-day trial, then $19.95/yr. Learn More

Free Shipping
Free Shipping
on every purchase you make
Earn Rewards Back
Rewards for Purchases
when you shop at Overstock
Free Returns
Free, No-Hassle Returns
on select clothing, shoes & jewelry
Rewards for Reviews
Rewards for Reviews
when you tell us what you think
Additional Perks
Additional Perks
on hotels, dining, and more
ITEM# 16473763
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 16473763

    Upgrade your bed by using this bright sheet set, which adds somecolor to your bedroom. The high thread count makes these sheetsboth durable and soft, while the weave adds some visual texture.These sheets are machine washable, making them easy to clean, andthe deep pockets let you use them on thick mattresses.

    • Set includes: One (1) flat sheet, one (1) fitted sheet, two (2) pillowcases(twin set includes one pillowcase)
    • Weave: Sateen
    • Thread count: 500
    • Sheet type: Solid
    • Pattern: Stripe
    • Fitted sheet pocket depth: 16 inches, fits up to 17-inch deep mattress
    • Fully elasticized fitted sheet: Yes
    • Color options: White, ivory, blue, tan, grey, sunshine yellow, aqua, mint green, hot pink, lavender
    • Care instructions: Machine washable
      Twin dimensions:

    • Fitted sheet: 39 inches wide x 75 inches long
    • Flat sheet: 66 inches wide x 96 inches long
    • Pillowcase: 20 inches wide x 30 inches long
      Full dimensions:

    • Fitted sheet: 54 inches wide x 75 inches long
    • Flat sheet: 81 inches wide x 96 inches long
    • Pillowcase: 20 inches wide x 30 inches long
      Queen dimensions:

    • Fitted sheet: 60 inches wide x 80 inches long
    • Flat sheet: 90 inches wide x 102 inches long
    • Pillowcase: 20 inches wide x 30 inches long
      King dimensions:

    • Fitted sheet: 78 inches wide x 80 inches long
    • Flat sheet: 108 inches wide x 102 inches long
    • Pillowcase: 20 inches wide x 40 inches long
      California King dimensions:

    • Fitted sheet: 72 inches wide x 84 inches long
    • Flat sheet: 108 inches wide x 102 inches long
    • Pillowcase: 20 inches wide x 40 inches long

    The digital images we display have the most accurate colorpossible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, wecannot be responsible for variations in color between the actualproduct and your screen.


    The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, we cannot be responsible for variations in color between the actual product and your screen.

    For further information please see our Sheets Buying Guide.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Casual, Classic, Modern & Contemporary, Patterned
    Material Egyptian Cotton
    Type Solid
    Pattern Dobby, Solid Color, Stripe
    Thread Count Range 500 - 599 TC
    Care Instruction Machine Wash
    Color Blue, Green, Grey, Off-White, Pink, Purple, Tan, White, Yellow
    Product Features Fully Elasticized Fitted Sheet
    Set Includes 3 Piece, 4 Piece
    Dimensions See Details
    Model Number 500-4pc-STRP
    Country of Origin India
    • SHRINKAGE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM.
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece | Sunshine Yellow - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      I bought two sets of these sheets in the queen size, one in the hot pink and the other in the yellow, because I liked the bright colors, which will go with two different coverlets and shams I have. Before using the hot pink, I washed the sheets in cold water, with no soap, and dried them on the dryer's no-heat, air dry cycle. They shrunk so badly that I could hardly get the pillow cases over my pillows, and the fitted sheet will not tuck under my mattress. I am very disappointed, because I love the bright colors and had planned to buy another set in the gray. I have not opened the yellow set yet, and hope I can return it. The manufacturer either needs to fix the shrinkage problem, or start making the sheets oversize to allow for shrinkage. I am usually very satisfied with everything I purchase from Overstock.com. Unfortunately, I am very unhappy with this purchase.

    • Gorgeous!!!!!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      Love love love these! It is about time you could get good quality long lasting sheets in vibrant colors. I am ordering more!!!!

    • Not even CLOSE to Egyptian Cotton
      Verified Purchase
      Option: White - Queen - 4 Piece

      I have never written a review before but hate these sheets so much I feel like I need to. These sheets feel like my 200 thread cotton regular cotton sheets. The kind that you can get on clearance for like $$. There is no way in the world that these are Egyptian cotton OR 500 thread count. And for that matter this is the worst "sateen" I've ever seen. Wish I had gone with my gut that it was too good of a price to be true but you would think these features would be standardized. Now I didn't have my bed set together for the last two weeks and have to go to the store and spend the money on the high quality ones at bed bath and beyond anyways! SO furious at this!

    • Great color!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Aqua - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      Wanted something fun and bright for the guest room. These fit the bill and look beautiful on the bed. They are also very soft and smooth to the touch. Haven't laundered them yet but by the weight of the fabric, I expect these sheets to hold up well and last a long time.

    • Very Good Sheets
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Sunshine Yellow - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      I got the yellow sheets and was very pleased with the color, fit and quality.

    • Zowie
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      I purchased a king size hot pink set of these sheets as a gift for my daughter , who had informed me that she needed a new set of sheets (in either pink, green or white . . . in that order of preference). The price was reasonable, they were delivered earlier than expected, she approves of the color and they fit well; so far so good

    • Mr.
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Blue - California King - Solid - 4 Piece

      The sheet set is a nice color so I immediately washed and dried the set before dressing the bed. The fitted sheet shrunk and it barely fits on the bed now - disappointed. It doesn't come any larger than California King.

    • At last
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Sunshine Yellow - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      Finally I found bright deep yellow sheets in king size! My bedroom is charcoal grey with white and black accents with pops of deep yellow and these sheets are perfect. So perfect I ordered another set. Great weight and hand to them too. 500 count is a good sheet weight for sulty florida summers.

    • Great Sheets
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Aqua - Full - Solid - 4 Piece | Aqua - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece | Lavender - Full - Solid - 4 Piece | Lavender - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      I love these sheets. The colors are fantastic and they are very comfortable to sleep in. I a ordering 2 more sets of sheets in different colors.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Tan - Full - 4 Piece

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      The sheets I order are "tan" but actually look more like peanut butter. I bought them for my 91 y/o dad for Christmas as he bought himself a smaller / full mattress and he needed a 2nd set of sheets. After the holiday I washed them and put them on his bed, assuming the color wouldn't be an issue in the dark. The next morning he was beside himself that he could not fall asleep the previous night, and stated he realized @ 2 am, it must be the new sheets. He pulled up his blanket over them and slept on that. He MADE ME TAKE THEM OFF. It is hard to debate an issue w/ someone his age. There was no option of maybe something else keeping him awake since that was the only thing different. Now I have these rather ugly colored sheets that have been washed, twice now, and I have no other full size beds. Someone really does need to examine the color as they are NOT "tan." I guess I will have to donate them to a group in need. Will buy him, instead, another set of exactly what he has. Judie

    • SHRINKAGE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM.
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece | Sunshine Yellow - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      I bought two sets of these sheets in the queen size, one in the hot pink and the other in the yellow, because I liked the bright colors, which will go with two different coverlets and shams I have. Before using the hot pink, I washed the sheets in cold water, with no soap, and dried them on the dryer's no-heat, air dry cycle. They shrunk so badly that I could hardly get the pillow cases over my pillows, and the fitted sheet will not tuck under my mattress. I am very disappointed, because I love the bright colors and had planned to buy another set in the gray. I have not opened the yellow set yet, and hope I can return it. The manufacturer either needs to fix the shrinkage problem, or start making the sheets oversize to allow for shrinkage. I am usually very satisfied with everything I purchase from Overstock.com. Unfortunately, I am very unhappy with this purchase.

    • Don't Buy These!
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Grey - Queen - 4 Piece

      After about three washing these sheets "pilled" terrible. They now feel like sleeping on sandpaper. They were a bit uncomfortable from the beginning but actually got worse.

    • Not even CLOSE to Egyptian Cotton
      Verified Purchase
      Option: White - Queen - 4 Piece

      I have never written a review before but hate these sheets so much I feel like I need to. These sheets feel like my 200 thread cotton regular cotton sheets. The kind that you can get on clearance for like $$. There is no way in the world that these are Egyptian cotton OR 500 thread count. And for that matter this is the worst "sateen" I've ever seen. Wish I had gone with my gut that it was too good of a price to be true but you would think these features would be standardized. Now I didn't have my bed set together for the last two weeks and have to go to the store and spend the money on the high quality ones at bed bath and beyond anyways! SO furious at this!

    • Egyptian Cotton 500 Thread
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Lavender - Full - Solid - 4 Piece

      I first saw my sister had these sheets and fell in love with. I had to have a piar of my own,, OMG they are gorgeoius and so lovely to sleep on...

    • WHIPPED CREAM
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      These sheets are like crawling into a bed of whipped cream...in my case, hot pink whipped cream, but still luxuriously soft and smooth. The color is also as advertised HOT pink! Perfect!

    • terrible sheets
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Lavender - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      They were soft and a lovely color, but after one washing in cold water they shrunk so badly that they would not fit my queen size mattress.

    • Beautiful sheets....that will completely shrink
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Lavender - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      I was hesitant to buy these because despite having a lot of good reviews, they had quite a few reviews about them shrinking after being washed. And they definitely did just that. I ordered these sheets in the purple and they were definitely beautiful and soft, but the fitted sheet wouldn't even remotely fit around my mattress after being washed. So obviously I highly don't recommend these sheets if you actually want to wash them.

    • Very Good Sheets
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Sunshine Yellow - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      I got the yellow sheets and was very pleased with the color, fit and quality.

    • Very disappointed
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      The color was pretty but that is all I can say. I have a hard time believing this is Egyptian cotton and a thread count of 500. The sheets are hard scratchy. I washed 3 times and extra fabric softener still very stiff. I can honestly say 200 count at * is much softer. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. But they say you get what you pay for.

    • Mr.
      Verified Purchase
      Option: Blue - California King - Solid - 4 Piece

      The sheet set is a nice color so I immediately washed and dried the set before dressing the bed. The fitted sheet shrunk and it barely fits on the bed now - disappointed. It doesn't come any larger than California King.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Mint - Queen - 4 Piece

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I like the look of these sheets. They fit beautifully until I washed them. Now it's like putting size 1 jeans on a size 10 body. Gave them to my sister who loves them and has no problem with them.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Tan - Full - 4 Piece

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      The sheets I order are "tan" but actually look more like peanut butter. I bought them for my 91 y/o dad for Christmas as he bought himself a smaller / full mattress and he needed a 2nd set of sheets. After the holiday I washed them and put them on his bed, assuming the color wouldn't be an issue in the dark. The next morning he was beside himself that he could not fall asleep the previous night, and stated he realized @ 2 am, it must be the new sheets. He pulled up his blanket over them and slept on that. He MADE ME TAKE THEM OFF. It is hard to debate an issue w/ someone his age. There was no option of maybe something else keeping him awake since that was the only thing different. Now I have these rather ugly colored sheets that have been washed, twice now, and I have no other full size beds. Someone really does need to examine the color as they are NOT "tan." I guess I will have to donate them to a group in need. Will buy him, instead, another set of exactly what he has. Judie

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Grey - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I would recommend these sheets to anyone. I have washed them week after week and they have still held up. love the colors. I plan on buying some more in king and queen size.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Tan - Queen - 4 Piece

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I ordered the sand color to match my comforted set. The sets were not thin and flimsy, they were a nice, thick quality yet very breathable. The fabric became softer with each wash. This was by far the best sheet set I've ever used.

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Blue - King - 4 Piece

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I love this sheet set the colors are bright and vibrant and the texture is so soft and comfortable to lay down on I am thinking of ordering another set

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Sunshine Yellow - California King - Solid - 4 Piece

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I purchased these sheets awhile back and for the most part I am happy with them....the only issue I have with them is that they are not a perfect fit

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Lavender - Queen - Solid - 4 Piece

      Very soft, wash and dry nicely! Color is perfect!

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Aqua - Full - Solid - 4 Piece | Grey - Full - Solid - 4 Piece

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      The sheets are so soft! I bought a few more sheet sets for my children's queen beds! They are a good light weight matrial for easy washing! Great product for the price!

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Ivory - King - 4 Piece

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Duvet set is nice. Not amazing, but a good price. Fabric is soft but after a few washes, the color seems to be fading and pilling a bit. If you are looking for something really high quality, this might not be what you're looking for

    • Verified Purchase
      Option: Hot Pink - King - Solid - 4 Piece

      These sheets are great however they made me really hot. So if u are looking for some thick comfy sheets, these are it.

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Do you have these sheets in purple and pink? Queen size"

      • A:

        Unfortunately no. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused.

    • Q:

      "When will you have queen size in purple and pink"

      • A:

        We do not know if the items will be restocked.

    • Q:

      "Need some extra pillowcases to match the grey color for this set? can't seem to to find them sold separately. is this an option? I have 8 pillows on my bed and this only comes with 2 pillowcases for a queen set."

      • A:

        Hi. I am sorry to say that I can't help you because I only needed two pillow cases and got mine with the set.

      • A:

        The sheets are only available as a set.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        I need some new sheets, and these have the most thread count with the colors that match my décor.

      • A:

        My sister in law is looking for a very specific yellow for her bed. I think this is the right shade of yellow.

      • A:

        I love the colors!!!!!

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "I am interested to buy the "Egyptian Cotton 500 Thread Count Damask Stripe Bright Sheet Set", however, out of the 6 reviews it was mentioned by one person the most important question, the shrinkage problem. Is this a single problem or should I expect that my order would shrink too?"

      • A:

        Big problem! After washing the sheets do not stay on the bed! Bad product

      • A:

        These sheets are terrible. They are not Egyptian cotton and they are not soft. In fact, they are scratchy and I just put them in the trash.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Do these sheets fade or do they hold their color? What can I do to keep them from fading?"

      • A:

        Hello wacowoman, the sheets are designed to hold their color. We recommend following the washing instructions included with the sheets to help prevent fading. Thank you for shopping with us! A.C.

      • A:

        Cold water and no bleach of any kind... medium to low temp on dryer. All sheets eventually fade...

      • A:

        Wash in warm/cold water with 1/2 c vinegar in the wash cycle. No soap, no softener needed. I like to hang mine to dry but a low setting on the dryer is fine. No fading, no pilling ever again!!

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Name country of origin for sheets #16473763"

      • A:

        These sheets are made in India, and not in China.

      • A:

        Hello george817 these sheets are made in India. Thanks for shopping with us!

      Read more Read less

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1 business day. *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. For the return policy on a Marketplace item, please refer to the Seller’s individual policy, located on the product page by clicking on the Seller name. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.