Starting at $117.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Duchess 9-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This comforter set is beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a black leather bed and was searching everywhere for a black n white comforter set that i didnt think was cheesey looking or cheap. When i saw this i instantly fell in love n prayed when i got it home and saw it in person i would still feel the same....its absolutely gorgeous! I am super thrilled that i made the decision to buy it!

    Read More
    nrs4lyf November 11, 2012
  • Survived Dog Pee
    Verified Purchase

    I already wrote one review for this comforter but I'm back again to say I love this comforter even more. One of our dogs who is on her last leg with us if her behavior doesn't get better soon found her way into our bedroom and completely soaked our comforter in bright yellow urine, all the way down to our mattress pad. I was absolutely devastated because I'd read some of the other reviews that said they weren't happy after washing the comforter, that the quality was poor, and I pretty much thought our comforter was ruined, and promptly ordered another one (I love it that much). But I still wanted to try and get the stain out. So I used a stain stick on all of the stains and then washed the comforter on the delicate cycle, warm water, with bleach. The first wash showed no results - still big bright yellow - but I decided to do it all one more time, and after the second wash, with an extra rinse cycle, the stains were GONE! But we still had the next test: the dryer. Because the comforter has the look and feel of a duvet I was concerned about the material inside clumping up. I dried it on the delicate cycle as well, and after it was finished, pulled it out and air dried it the rest of the way over our bare mattress (since the mattress pad was in the wash anyway). I noticed at the top of the comforter it looked like the material inside had shifted away from the edge leaving a weird noticeable gap so what I did was flip the comforter around and let the top hang off the bed hoping maybe gravity would help. It did! Everything is back on the bed as it was. Underneath the comforter I have a soft white fleece blanket (since it's winter) and Egyptian cotton sheets under that. The layered look and feel is amazing and I look forward to curling up in my bed every night!

    Read More
    seabeewife28 February 15, 2014
  • satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with this set. Only wish it were about six inches wider.

    Read More
    pjww21 April 8, 2014
  • King size: Too small
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the king size set for my new master bed matress. The comforter was the only thing that I took out and it was way, way too small for my bed. The picture shows an over lap from the top of the matress of about 12-18 inches (enough to cover the side/thickness of the matress). This comforter maybe hung 4 inches to the right and left sides of my mattress. Once you get 2 people under it there is not enough to cover you both. The quality of his cotton comforter seemed good otherwise.

    Read More
    twilitechic December 30, 2012
  • Beautiful Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely happy with this purchase! The comforter is all cotton, bright white and beautiful and doesn't make me feel suffocated at night because it's so heavy (I personally don't like heavy comforters, so if you do, this isn't the set for you). The black pattern isn't ironed on (as I originally feared) but sewn giving it real personality. And the pillows are my favorite part! They have one that is velvet, one with a cutout pattern, and one that is satin with pearls! This was a perfect addition to my Victorian Gothic style bedroom and I would highly recommend this set!

    Read More
    ctcountrygal December 11, 2012
  • Absolutely beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    The black scroll on the comforter is on the left lower corner of the king-sized set. The appliqué is very nicely done. The decorative throw pillows are exceptionally nice. The only problem is that I only received 7 of the 9 pieces in the advertised set. It was missing the 2 euro shams. But, I love the set.

    Read More
    ltayl41 December 12, 2012
  • It's Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't purchased new bedding in over 4 years and I finally decided to take the jump with this one since I loved the design. I haven't used the white pillow cases since I tend to fall asleep in my make up and I really didn't want them to become stained. I also purchased dark purple sheets to go with this and it came with purple pillow cases so I decided to use those instead. Anyway, the comforter is super fluffy, nice and cool when I roll to a new spot, but warm once I've warmed it up. The black pillows are really firm and I don't really use them so they chill on the floor or on the bed when I feel like making the bed. The black pillow shams were a little more square shaped then rectangular so there's space length wise on the top and bottom of the pillows I bought, but my boyfriend is the one who uses those (since the pillows I bought for those are firm and about 5 inches deep, he's a big guy & needed the depth.) and he doesn't mind the satin or the looseness at all. I haven't had any issues with the white comforter since I only drink water in bed, don't have kids or animals.

    Read More
    LayellaMox March 10, 2016
  • Love, Love, Love
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter set, It's high quality, love all the pillows that come with it. It is exactly as pictured, it was delivered within a week, for the price you honestly can't beat it!!!

    Read More
    melermary November 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have spent so long looking for a black and white comforter like this! I wanted some kind of pattern but tend to get tired of repetitive patterns that cover the entire comforter. It's soft and warm and fits my room perfectly.

    Read More
    rebetee April 11, 2018
  • Absolutely Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Received my Duchess comforter set in perfect condition. I know people have said that it was wrinkled horribly, but mine was not. Comforter is very soft and fluffy. Perfect weight for Florida weather (although I think I will get another blanket for underneath so the comforter stays clean and just use it more as a decorative spread) It is such a beautiful bright white. I love how it lights up the room. Accent pillows are very pretty. I love how they are all a little different style and fabric. The black sham covers are a huge square shape so I am not sure what pillow will fill them out. But overall quality is really good and what a great value for 9 pieces! I am using to redecorate my daughter's room, since she is away at school and will only be using it for visits back home. She loves it too! Gives room and very stylish, contemporary look.

    Read More
    kat0529 February 11, 2014
  • Attention holding
    Verified Purchase

    You feel super comfortable and stylish. Thi comforter set decorations my bedroom during the winter months. In my area, we don't have a great deal of sun during the winter, so I try to decorate with items that will lighten the room without being too busy. This really fits the demand. It washes well and retains its strong black color. I change the mood by adding different accent color pillows and additional accent colors throughout the room. Love it!

    Read More
    patcycle December 16, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this! The pillows are super cute! I paired it up with some black satin sheets and my bed looks great. It is long and keeps me warm at night. The greatest thing about it is that the cotton stays where it should. My last set from a different group didn't sew the cotton in, so it bunched up and had thin parts in the comforter. Not a worry with this set!! I love coming home to a great bed set!

    Read More
    katieh240 February 5, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter, purchase long time ago. Still use it.

    Read More
    romanna3 September 23, 2017
  • Looks amazing and is super soft!!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set looks awesome!! It has just the perfect amount of black on the pure white background. Not only does it look elegant but it is really comfortable and warm. I love walking into my bedroom to see my beautiful comforter set. I actually get excited to make my bed every morning!! :)

    Read More
    tsbsbs99 February 5, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. Accent pillows are beautiful and the comforter and shams are so soft. Looks beautiful.

    Read More
    glenca November 4, 2012
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is the softest most beautiful I have ever owned! The comforter is strikingly gorgeous and has upscale hotel quality feel. The pillows and shams included are very elegant and really tie the bed and room together. Comforter washes great in the machine though I do find that the batting can bunch up though it can be smoothed out easily enough. I bought a second set since it’s stark white and things happen to white fabric just because but I’ve had this set for over 5 years and have not had to pull out the back up yet! Truly a great buy zero regrets!

    Read More
    • Duchess 9-piece Comforter Set
    spiffypop March 28, 2018
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Black is such a difficult color to decorate in without looking like you are trying to hard. This comforter set is perfect for that touch of depth that black brings a room. The shams are beautifully constructed and the comforter is a great size without being too over stuffed.

    Read More
    randyhouston November 26, 2013
  • Lovely Bedset
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is beautiful! The Shams and Euro shams are very large and accommodate large pillows (which I love)! The comforter and bed skirt I would rate as average. It is a nice quality, but I would have expected the comforter to be more Plush. The decorative throw pillows are very pretty and well designed! For being over **** it would have been nice if the sheet set was included, But overall I really like this comforter set and I am happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    LKC October 18, 2014
  • Nice quality set with one exception...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set in King and overall, I am very happy with my purchase. When I first received my order, I could not believe that the entire 9-piece set fit in the relatively small box it was shipped in. However, upon inspection all 9 pieces were accounted for and the pillows sprang up nicely. The colors are as pictured, nice bright white and rich black. The comforter is lightweight but not thin and is very soft. It is a good fit for my King bed, with enough "hang over" on either side of the mattress for my husband and I to have enough of it to snuggle up with while sleeping. The only issue I have is with the pillow with "faux" pearls. After only having the set on my bed for 2 weeks and using the pillows solely for decorative purposes (removing them when getting into bed) 2 pearls have already fallen off. I would suggest reinforcing the pearls so as not to lose any of them.

    Read More
    kittycamp March 18, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    God, this bedspread looks so good on my bed. It's crisp, clean, mature, just overall beautiful. Downfalls, it's a very thin blanket in comparison to what I'm used to. I live in a cold climate 4-5 months out of the year and have to have a second blanket during that time. I know it'll be perfect once summer hits though, just the perfect amount of weight. It's underside is very soft, but the pillow case material isn't the best. I paired this with high thread count sheets so two of my pillow cases are very soft as well as my fitted and flat sheet. I found that the normal pillow cases were actually to small for the pillows I currently own but the ones are own are about ready to retire as well. Last complaint is that the blanket is to long for my bed. I have a queen size bed and ordered queen but i feel as though a full might have worked just as fine. The overhang is a little much, even after I fold it and pull it up at the top. When the bed is made though it looks beautiful and it's just little nit picky things that make this bedspread short of perfect.

    Read More
    lizziekwow November 3, 2013