Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Down Alternative Oversized Satin Trim Twin Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfection in Bedding!
    Verified Purchase

    The older we get, the more problems my husband and I have in bed- WITH THE BED-LINENS, that is! We get tangled up in the top sheet, and we can't move under heavy blankets. These down-alternative blankets are perfect! They are lightweight; they are as easily laundered as are sheets; and since they are quilted instead of baffled, the filling stays in place. (The trouble with down-filled bedding is that the filling shifts to the outside edges when the item is washed, and washng is hard on the down as well.) I love the satin trim on all four sides, and the colors are wonderful.

    Read More
    vyvyenne June 10, 2012
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like down blanket, pillows, comforter, etc. But, lately I just can't take the smell. So, I switched to down alternative products. Some of them just don't feel down. This blanket feels like down without smell or lumpy spot. Very pretty too.

    Read More
    saljina August 31, 2012
  • There should be 8 stars
    Verified Purchase

    When the down started flying from my other blanket, my husband had trouble so off they went to Goodwill. I searched for days for something that was not just all polyester. I consider an all polyester blanket a fancy name for a cheap store bought comforter. They don't breathe. Finally took a chance on this with a cotton cover. JACKPOT! I had checked several big outdoor stores that had blamkets with Hollowfill, quallofill or the new Primaloft which behaves like the fill in the jacket from that place in Maine. Their price was in 3 figures.. I opened the box from Overstock and saw that the workmanship was great.It looked like the down blankets you can buy from hotels for $$$$. Then my jaw hit the floor. The label said primaloft. Don't know whether these are irregulars or because they are twin but I really don't care. I am laying under it now and think it is breathing better than down. I can't speak for whether the filling will stay in long term but for the price, even one year is a bargain. Furthermore I am only telling you this because I already ordered 3 more before others found out how nice they are and they sell out.

    Read More
    musicproud March 16, 2012
  • Wonderful blanket
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was so impressed with these blankets that he asked me to order one for our king size bed, he likes the warmth of these blankets better than our 100% down blanket. The sage color is wonderful too and the blanket is very well made!

    Read More
    mamabear06 February 5, 2015
  • omg
    Verified Purchase

    All I can say this is the best blanket i had bought and I have bought a lot. Love this primafill stuff

    Read More
    techuse January 17, 2013
  • NICE BLANKET
    Verified Purchase

    Feels like a down blanket, fabric is shiny, a very light version of sage, was expecting a little darker in color. Lightweight, good for under comforter or quilt.

    Read More
    grammabetty1 January 9, 2013
  • Couch Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a new blanket and this one works well! It is a nice size to cuddle on the couch with. Unfortunately sharing with my boyfriend, who is taller, can be a challenge. Overall good blanket.

    Read More
    kate0 December 19, 2012
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for dust mite allergy, big allergy bedding recommendation. Warm and light weight and true twin size.

    Read More
    john9d December 19, 2012
  • Down Alternative oversize satin trim twin blankets
    Verified Purchase

    They are really loud! I gave them to my kids and they put them on their beds and it took about two weeks to finally get use to them. My kids are only 4 and it is difficult for them to tell me in detail how they do or don't like them. I guess it's keeping them warm, I've heard no complaints in that area.

    Read More
    donamom December 10, 2012
  • This blanket is great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love that it is oversized and it is so warm I dont need anything else to use on the bed. Love it!!!!!

    Read More
    desertgal02 November 21, 2012
  • Exceptionally Warm
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of the down filled Queen sized blankets, which I really like but I wanted a twin size to use as an oversized throw because I was tired of my feet sticking out when I take a nap. Buying a twin blanket was more economical than a big throw. I was very pleasantly surprised by this blanket. It's actually much warmer than the real down blankets. Well made from what I can see, good binding on all edges. It's become my blanket of choice for chilly nights. The only downside is the cats like it as much as I do and I can't get them off the blanket.

    Read More
    casey749 November 3, 2012
  • alternative down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Being used on daybed for guests although none since purchasing blanket. Color & weight are perfect for the daybed & room.

    Read More
    nursegroovey August 18, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, lightweight for summer, looks good too. No need to cover it up.

    Read More
    brenda0416 March 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Demetria C. April 5, 2016