Sale Starts at: $53.54

Save $66.45 (55%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Down Alternative Gusseted Design Euro Top Cover for Memory Foam Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sleeping Soooooo Much Better Now!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Serta 4 inch Memory Foam back in June after hearing from my sister how her memory foam bed gave her an uninterupted sleep. Well, my husband and I did not want to spend more money on an entire new bed, so we decided to give the foam mattress a try. We both do physical work all day, and needed a good nights rest. And we definitely have gotten it with that mattress! But after the first night we thought, wouldn't it be nice to find a cover for it. So I went back on to Overstock.com, and looked. At first found nothing, then only a down cover (wouldn't work because I have allergies). Then spotted in July the Down Alternative Cover! I was so happy, but then sad because it said it was for the 3 inch foam. But I thought, what the heck, I'll give it a shot. If it fit, great, if it didn't, I would return it. Because returning anything to Overstock is painless! So I bought it. It came, my husband and I put it on, and it fit perfectly! It also looks great, and we feel much better sleeping on it, rather than just on top of the mattress alone. It does not give off heat, infact, it actually reduced the heat. We love it! It was one of the best deals I've gotten on here! Now we both sleep soundly, with no pains, because it actually gives us further cushioning! We both highly recommend this product. Great cover, and an even better deal, price wise!

    Read More
    annieshappy August 31, 2007
  • down alternative for memory foam topper
    Verified Purchase

    This product was very impresive in the beginning however after using three month I had to remove it from my memory foam topper because it has gotten flatten where we lay on. I weigh only 115 lbs and my husband is not heavy either. I thought if I wash it, it might pluff up but no luck after washing. i no longer use this cover anymore.

    Read More
    kim777 April 26, 2006
  • My custom pillowtop
    Verified Purchase

    I knew that I needed a memory foam mattress topper to make my firm mattress more comfortable for me. However, I was concerned that foam alone would trigger my chemical sensitivity and that over time keeping the topper fresh and clean would be a challenge. Your Down Alternative Cover for Memory Foam Topper seemed the perfect solution. When it arrived I was pleased to see the fine quality. It was nicer than I thought it would be. The fabric is smooth and comfortable to the touch yet strong enough to withstand years of daily use and washing as necessary (note: washing must be done in a extra-large commercial machine). I love the construction; zippers on three sides make it very easy to insert the memory foam and protect it completely. The square quilted top has just enough down alternative filling to make it "cushy" without being "too puffy" or interfering with the foam. I purchased a 2" topper but the cover is generously constructed and will easily accommodate a 3" or 4" topper. My bed is much more comfortable and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    carefulsnail May 30, 2008
  • Down cover

    This does the job it needs to do... it takes away the heat and makes the bed fluffy and comfortable. I would highly recommend spending the extra cash to invest in this.

    Read More
    Shannon J. June 23, 2006
  • This is a wonderful cover for my memory foam topper. It opens up on three sides which makes it very easy to use. It is very soft and protects my memory foam topper wonderfully.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 4 months ago, It will fit a 4" foam topper. Washes up nice. dry on low heat. Great value for price.

    Read More
    qrickette December 27, 2006
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my mattress cover. I wasn't sure if I should get it or not, but since I was buying a 3" memory foam at the same time, I figured I should get one to protect the memory foam & make it last longer. The mattress cover is well made, and was so easy to get the memory foam inside, especially since we have a CAL KING bed. GREAT product. I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    gwade October 15, 2006
  • BY KC FROM MICHIGAN
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Memory Foam Toppper Cover. Its very soft!! Its like sleeping on a huge puffy pillow. It makes my Memory Foam Topper that much nicer to sleep on. (Which I also got on Overstock.com. and LOVE!!) I would highly recommend it to anyone that has a foam topper. Plus, I received it in no time, and the shipping price was GREAT too!! Good Job Overstock!!

    Read More
    milosch April 27, 2006
  • Very happy with our cover
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased our memory foam cover and our memory foam mattress at the same time. I am more of a pillow top or feather bed gal but my fiance really wanted memory foam. I was hoping that this would be a happy medium. I spent as much on the cover as I did the topper but I really like it. It fit perfectly and it's very nice quality. It also helped with the smell of the memory foam. Everyone said to let the memory foam air out but we just let it expand for about an hour, popped the cover on it and slept on it. There was a faint smell but it wasn't even that noticeable. If you are going to get a memory foam topper than I would get this cover.

    Read More
    206felicity May 29, 2012
  • Must Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must buy if you purchase a memory foam topper. I was very please with it when I received it. We had a bit of a struggle trying to get the mattress topper in but when almost done I then realized it not only had a zipper on the top it had one going down the side which if I had realized that at the beginning It would have been very easy to put the topper in. Love this cover and also the 4 in. memory foam topper so much that I purchased two more sets one for my mother for xmas and one for my camper. I think you would be pleased if you purchased this product.

    Read More
    hugs43 November 5, 2009
  • Cover for 4" Memory Foam Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's 4 "memory foam topper. He was complaining that his topper was making his bed too warm. I've heard that complaint and read about it too. So I purchased this cover in the hopes it would make it not so warm. He loves sleeping on the topper so much that he doesn't want to get out of bed. The cover was so comfy looking all by itself. I'm sure it just added to the comfort of his bed.

    Read More
    squawmamma March 4, 2009
  • Great companion to the foam topper
    Verified Purchase

    If you purchase the 4 inch memory foam topper, you must buy this as well. Adds another layer of comfort to an already comfortable sleeping experience. My bed looks and feels wonderful. I already recommended this to a number of friends.

    Read More
    caspie December 22, 2007
  • Great cover!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice cover and I had no problem putting it on my 4 inch memory foam topper. Love it!

    Read More
    ckmay October 11, 2006
  • Keping it cool
    Verified Purchase

    Not only does this protect the memory foam topper, but it gives a layer of circulation which adds coolness. Great!

    Read More
    elbh July 24, 2012
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    excelent quality, this is my second set, used old set about 5 yrs.

    Read More
    2jimbo June 12, 2012
  • Down alternative cover for memory foam topper
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful cover for the memory foam topper. I slept on a foam topper without a cover for three years and was not happy with just a sheet covering it. Stains were not able to be removed and the foam deteriorated with time, animal claw gauges and rips. This cover can be cleaned and gives some nice padding. It does slip on the mattress which is annoying, but I solved that by putting a non- slip rug pad between the mattress and the topper and it stays put. It is too bad one isn't supplied with the cover.

    Read More
    mary1805 October 13, 2007
  • Good Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this in King size with a King sized Latex Foam mattress topper . They only had the combination latex topper and down alternative pad in queen size in stock. I figured I would risk buying the two king components individually. Both this pad and the Latex foam mattress topper were exactly what I wanted (I am very sensitive to the odor of memory foam). The latex foam topper turned out to be a Sealy Posturpedic Talalay Latex Foam topper. Both fit perfectly (this pad has a zipper on three sides). I found that one inch latex foam was all I needed as the pad is nicely stuffed. A good value!

    Read More
    docgoodbyte October 22, 2006
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for to put my new latex topper in. I love that the zipper goes around all three sides to it's much easier to place your topper in. I did have a problem when I dried it though, I went by the label directions and dried it on low temperature but the backing melted in my dryer and left several gaping holes. I managed to sew it back together but I was so disappointed this happened. Be careful if you decide to dry yours, I would recommend dry cleaning just in case.

    Read More
    lucli2 August 14, 2010
  • Down Alternative Cover for Memory Foam Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I am totally pleased. It has made my memory foam mattress much nicer to sleep on. It adds more softness, plumpness and warmth underneath me. (My cat loves it too.) The price was great - a bargain on the Monday after black Friday. It was easy to put on - a nice fit - unlike a duvet cover I purchased from another store which is not a good fit and has extra length and width hanging on all sides. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    minimom December 24, 2007
  • Excellent Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This cover is perfect for the 3" memory foam topper. Excellent in fabric and construction. It eliminates the slight "drag" you get between sheets and topper without it. It is cool to the touch and very comfortable. The fit is also excellent. Get one!

    Read More
    Dixie M. September 2, 2007
Sponsored Links