Read All Reviews for Diamante Matelasse Ivory King-size Coverlet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • bed spread
    Verified Purchase

    we love this it is long enough and looks great

    Read More
    Amy T. July 27, 2016
  • lovely and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this about 2 years now and it washes beautifully, does not wrinkle when on the bed and is great for a light summer coverlet

    Read More
    Nancy F. April 26, 2016
  • Coverlet
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this coverlet for quite a while now and I love it! It has a decent amount of thickness, it washes nicely and looks good too!

    Read More
    Jacqueline K. July 24, 2015
  • Good quality but size not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Emphasize the "...let" of "coverlet." It does NOT reach the floor of a king size bed unless your mattress sits on the floor. Does cover a 13" deep mattress, but that's about it.

    Read More
    writereditor June 17, 2015
  • Beatiful and practical
    Verified Purchase

    Our dog loves this coverlet and so do I. It is machine washable and has a modern look. I actually bought 2 so I can wash them weekly since I have allergiess. This coverlet washes beautifully and lasts. I have had it now for over a year and it still looks like new. Along with the pillow shams our bedroom looks distinguished. I did size up and bought the king size for our queen bed as suggested by other reviewers. I would buy this again!

    Read More
    trisha59 June 14, 2015
  • Lovely Coverlet.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color, generous size and good weight. Looks very attractive on the bed.

    Read More
    oliviall April 21, 2015
  • pretty, but shrunk after 1 washing.
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS EXCITED TO FIND A COVERLET THAT WAS OVERSIZED AND COVERED THE TOP OF THE BEDSKIRT. IT WASHES WELL, HOWEVER IT SHRUNK SEVERAL INCHES AFTER WASHING AND NO LONGER FITS AS WELL. IT DOES WASH WELL BUT IT DOES SHRINK. HAD I KNOWN THIS I PROBABLY WOULDN.T PURCHASE IT AGAIN EVEN THOUGH IT LOOKED NICE ON THE BED AT FIRST. I HAVE BEEN PLEASED WITH OTHER PURCHASES FROM OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    memphis1 January 6, 2015
  • Simple no frills
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought the bedspread that fits a full/queen. However, it shrunk considerable after I washed it and had to purchase a king size to fit my mattress. Again, the king size shrunk after washing.

    Read More
    maarvin August 30, 2014
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the other reviews I chose the king. Even if it shrinks I will really like this.

    Read More
    lovoo July 18, 2014
  • Incredibly Soft, but small on a king bed
    Verified Purchase

    Incredibly soft quilt - feels so cosy when we get into bed each night. It is a medium weight quilt - good for Spring and early Fall in CT. We now live in Las Vegas, and sleep with the bedroom very cold. With the air conditioner set at 70 degrees it's a perfect weight. The stitching is very tight and holds up well under multiple washings, and 3 dogs on the bed. However, it does have two significant shortcomings. It is small on our king bed. It only hangs down about 6 inches on each side, although the length is ample. This quilt would not work on an extra deep mattress. Also, you have to wash it in cold water and dry on delicate, or it will shrink like mad. It takes at least 3 cycles on delicate to get it totally dry.

    Read More
    chetbest July 15, 2014
  • Absolutely Fabulous Coverlet!
    Verified Purchase

    Luxurious feel to the hand, and just the right weight by itself for summer. Plenty big enough for my Cal King bed on sides and length. Couldn't want more in this product.

    Read More
    maggiemay20 June 20, 2014
  • Almost perfect...
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned and used this Diamante Matelasee King-size coverlet in Ivory for 18 months. My priorities with bed linens, is that they be 1) 100% cotton, and 2) machine washable in very hot water and machine dry-able on very high heat...and look good after. Having purchased many coverlets over years that shank terribly, I decided to measure this King over the course of several extreme washings and dryings. Brand new, before laundering, it measured a generous 101.5 inches x 108 inches. After the first wash, it measured 96 x 97 (!) and would not cover my 13-inch deep King mattress, as I suspected would happen. Since, I have been using it on a 14-inch deep Queen mattress. After 18 months of many washings/dryings it now measures 93 x 95, and no longer shrinks. It hangs down 17.5 inches on each side and at the foot...a perfect fit. The coverlet looks almost as good today as it did brand new out of the bag. The overall quality is excellent; it launders beautifully, drapes beautifully, and is extremely comfortable to lounge on. I'm giving it only 4 stars due to the shrinkage issue; in every other way it deserves 5. Additionally, I consider 1) it an excellent value, and 2) the ivory color just right...not too yellow and not too dark. If it just came in an super-sized King version....

    Read More
    kds0123 June 10, 2014
  • understated elegance
    Verified Purchase

    This coverlet is just the right weight, particularly for spring and fall, but perfect for me all year round. It's a nice cream-ivory color, not yellowy. The pattern is subtle but clearly visible. I got the king for my queen bed as I don't use a dust ruffle. I have a medium high mattress, about 15 inches, and the coverlet comes about an inch or so above the floor. I haven't washed it yet but it will still be fine if it shrinks a couple of inches. This coverlet has changed the look of my room. It looks neat and clean and is the perfect back drop for light blues and green in my rug, pillows and throw. This is a simple but elegant coverlet of good value!

    Read More
    inferiordecorator December 26, 2013
  • Diiamante coverlet
    Verified Purchase

    The coverlet is nicely finished, with 3 sides different from the 4th, so you can easily see how it fits the bed. It's lighter than the Restoration Hardware version (that shrank a lot when I washed it), but this is much silkier. I'm very happy with the size, quality and cost.

    Read More
    katie1105 November 8, 2013
  • Lovely Matelasse
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty diamond patterned matelasse. Has a very soft texture.

    Read More
    zuzudog October 15, 2013
  • Great find!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is wonderful and the price cannot be beat. I have looked at the "designer" ones, for 3X the price, and this coverlet is absolutely equal in quality. I am very pleased with my coverlet, the weight is perfect and overall look is very classic.

    Read More
    bgdean October 14, 2013
  • Diamante Matelasse coverlet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coverlet. However, I dropped my rating from what should have been a 5 to a 4 because it did shrink, contrary to other ratings. It had big fold marks when I got it so I spritzed the fold lines with water and put it in the dryer on medium heat for about 10 minutes. It shrunk about 4-6 inches in width so it no longer covers both edges of our bed. Fortunately the way our bed sits in the room, nobody can see the far side where the mattress now shows. I will dry clean it in the future.

    Read More
    golferk August 2, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Coverlet is a nice weight for air conditioned comfort. It's not skimpy and drapes over top of dust ruffle nicely. Easy spread to make up, too.

    Read More
    oldwifeno1 July 31, 2013
  • Beautiful, But NO KING SHAMS AVAILABLE!
    Verified Purchase

    This coverlet is gorgeous and the texture is simply amazing. I've never felt cotton so soft. It's like silk. The sheen is amazing as well. I bought one in ivory and the color is true to what you'd expect. The problem is this is only a coverlet and obviously, I didn't know that. I thought I was getting a set. Honestly, I wouldn't mind paying more for two shams, if I could find them for sale. Even 3-piece sets I've found in this style from this brand on other sites only have a two standard shams with a king coverlet. That's just not good enough for me. If you want a pretty bedspread with no shams, this one is amazing. I'm sending mine back.

    Read More
    ladydraps June 12, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I'm thinking about ordering another one while they are still in stock. I like to have a coverlet even in the summer and this one is the perfect weight. It washes beautifully and looks simple but elegant in our bedroom.

    Read More
    ok4tx May 20, 2013
Sponsored Links